We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heladiv Tea Club

Shop #8 | Old Dutch Hospital, Colombo 00100, Sri Lanka
+94 11 5 753377
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good51%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (17 reviews)
“brownie” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, International
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop #8 | Old Dutch Hospital, Colombo 00100, Sri Lanka
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Anybody knows me knows that I'm in love with the Orio Shake in Heladive. One of best spots in Colombo which offers good mix of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. Small inside but well decorated. Good place to visit for a hangout and chit chat...More

Thank Chirath R
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The chicken with mango chutney wrap was a tasty choice. The service was friendly and attentive and when the waiter couldn't answer a question he brought the manager to our table to help.

Thank embeesyd
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nice Food and drinks. Especially the wraps. Good service. Slightly overpriced, you pay 1500 Rs for service. You could eat much cheaper elsewhere.

Thank Sabien P
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I came in seeking tea to soothe my cold. The staff were very helpful and gave me a number of different options. The tea was wonderful and I could tell how high it's quality was after just one sip. The tea did the trick and...More

Thank jamietambor
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time.

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We decided to wait for our reservation to open at MOC while having tea here. The tea was good, it is after all Sri Lanka. However the service is terrible. We were the only customers there that day and there were 3 waiters inside but...More

Thank Kavitha S
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Kavitha, Our sincere apologies and we have addressed this with our staff. We hope this hasn't deterred you and hope to see you again. Thank you

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Great food for good value (especially at breakfast). Highly recommend the soda tea, tasty and refreshing I had to come back for another one.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time.

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I do recommend sharing platters. Sandwich we ordered is smoked salmon and we came up with rotten leaves inside. Best place for drinks for groups because pitchers are cheeper.More

Thank Charuni M
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Charuni, Thank you for the positive feedback on the share platters and drinks. Our apologies about the leaves in the smoked salmon sandwich and we have addressed this with our team. However they don't seem to have received any feedback from you on that...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

We visited in the low season and it wasn't very busy. Whether it was because they had just opened or it was slow I'm not sure, but the staff was not particularly attentive. The tea and brownie that we ordered were both good (although they...More

Thank brolidays
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time.

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This is a reasonably-priced café style coffee shop in an area that is generally over-priced. We had the salmon on multi grain ciabatta. Staff is friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. If you don't feel the need for the A/C then outdoor seating looks great. One...More

Thank Janet v
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time.

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Came here for afternoon tea. They have a wide selection of tea to choose from. Had a good slice of chocolate cake "death by chocolate" which was just the right amount of sweetness. They also sell tea packed in nice metal tins here as well,...More

Thank tan-jonathan
HeladivTeaClub, Head of Digital Marketing at Heladiv Tea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback, see you next time.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ikoi Tei
252 reviews
.02 miles away
Graze Kitchen
138 reviews
.15 miles away
Ministry of Crab
2,678 reviews
.02 miles away
Semondu
442 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sanota Walkers
122 reviews
.55 miles away
Dutch Hospital Shopping Precinct
696 reviews
.03 miles away
Galle Face Green
1,248 reviews
.78 miles away
Temple of Sri Kailawasanathan Swami Devasthanam Kovil
219 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Heladiv Tea Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$2 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 01:00
Monday
08:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 00:00
Thursday
08:30 - 00:00
Friday
08:30 - 01:00
Saturday
08:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop #8 | Old Dutch Hospital, Colombo 00100, Sri Lanka (Formerly HELADIV Tea Club)
  • Location: Asia  >  Sri Lanka  >  Western Province  >  Colombo
  • Phone Number: +94 11 5 753377
  • E-mail
Description
TEA SALON, DESSERT BAR & BOUTIQUE Tea has managed to blend cultural divides and is a beverage that brings all different kinds of people together because of the comfort it provides before or after a long day. The Heladiv Tea Club embraces and celebrates this wonderful quality of tea and has built its brand ethos around it. HTC wishes to reintroduce the beauty of certain age-old tea drinking rituals and share the experience of its consumption and the feelings that it incites, with the public. The flagship outlet of HTC is located at the new shopping precinct and architecturally stunning, former "Dutch Hospital" building, at Bank of Ceylon Mawatha Colombo(opposite the World Trade Center). HTC has been designed to reflect sentiments of eras past as well as to respect the modern constraints of contemporary style. It has an understated Baroque extravagance that will transform each visit into an occasion. HTC is a three fold concept, although it is first and foremost a Tea Salon, it is also a Dessert Bar and Boutique. The objective behind this is to provide customers with the ultimate consumer experience. To simultaneously indulge and inspire. Visit us today and become apart of the tea revolution!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing