We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spaghetto

Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
+974 4434 1601
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (64 reviews)
“cannoli” (3 reviews)
“spaghetti” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Everything here is good The bolognese is my favourite Their pizzas are also very tasty and authentic Salads are almost bland tho Very nice quiet atmosphere - truly feels like you've been transported to Italy

Thank NasLDN
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Food was fantastic, real Italian food of high standards. I visit this restaurant often & consistency has always been maintained. Had the Valentine's Day set menu of a four course meal for 120 qr. was awesome. Great value for excellent food.

Thank Sean A
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I've been here for the second time to try also other plates and not only pizza. The quality was really good and I can say that I "fall in love" with his pasta, delicious! Now I can say that this is - definitely - my...More

Thank TeoVanzo
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

It was a fantastic chosen and the food was simply amazing. The Italian taste is also perfect even if in Doha. *Italians do it better*

Thank Salvatore R
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Lo Spaghetto is an institution in Doha. I have eaten there many times since I moved here over five years ago. The restaurant has changed premises recently and the new location is better; easier to get to and better parking nearby as the streets are...More

Thank Kate B
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Surely I will recommended it for pizza which is one of the best in Qatar; needed to improve the service around the tables.

Thank angelolavino
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Second time I've been here and enjoyed it both times. The food was excellent this time, better than the first outing, and service was also very good. Pizza was superb. It gets very busy later on, so book or go early.

Thank nightboat33
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I visited the place last week in the new location I was a bit surprised with the quality of food that was less than the restaurant we all new in the old place. I might give it a second chance have to find someone to...More

Thank Georges D
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Lovely Italian restaurant based in Al Sadd, near La Cigale Hotel. Service from waiting staff is very good, but can't say the same for the team welcoming customers into the restaurant (a few ppl just stared at us when we entered and did nothing...not a...More

Thank Andy H
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Place: well decorated with fine tables, you can seat and enjoy your privacy. Service: 5 stars. Quality: food quality is fair, depends also on your interests food is light not oily and quantity is fair. Recommended

Thank Ahmed S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Yee Hwa Restaurant
247 reviews
.33 miles away
Di Capri Ristorante
75 reviews
.16 miles away
Thai Snack and Massage
280 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Vegetable and Fish Market
17 reviews
.54 miles away
The Pearl Monument
6 reviews
.70 miles away
Wholesale Market
14 reviews
.69 miles away
Sky View Doha
100 reviews
.20 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nghanmi
A total disaster. Never been this disappointed with any restaurant in Doha. We got there around 1.15pm, Six or seven waitresses just standing there staring at the four or five tables. Very awkward. I asked for a little touch of butter for my soup (pumpkin). Waitress says no. I tell her to go get the butter. Instead, the manager comes, takes a little plate and heads back to the kitchen. Few seconds later she's back empty handed and tells me "chef doesn't serve butter". My response is very quick, cancel my order but keep my fiends' orders. She goes and comes back again only to double check and confirm my friends aren't cancelling their food. That's when I lost it and asked for the bill. She keeps begging me to give her my mobile number! She must have asked twenty times! I kept saying no! I can understand a chef having a strong stand on certain things, but not a touch of butter for a pumpkin soup. It was plain rude and impolite. I encourage everyone who goes there to ask for butter ;) 0/10 QR 0
26 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LN A | Reviewed this property |
I didn't get to this issue before at all with them , they were really great , and the Chef came to us after our dinner and we had a chat with him. I really recommend this restaurant
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$100
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Delivery, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: +974 4434 1601
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing