We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McGettigan's AUH

££ - £££Irish, , European
Channel St | Al Raha Beach Hotel and Resort, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 652 4333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (39 reviews)
“pork belly” (5 reviews)
“ham” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, British, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Channel St | Al Raha Beach Hotel and Resort, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff specially the white attire uniform guy (asst manager or manager of the club) is really rude!! He's being discrimation for the way he treated the Asian people and white people or European or American! I can't remember the name, but he was being...More

Thank Feby Sastroward... R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have visited couple of times, liked the music and DJ over weekends. Good place to spend time with friends. Felt bit expensive for the Prices of the drinks and limited selection of finger foods. Weekdays are quiet empty.

Thank Bharath K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service, friendly staff, and a very popular place (especially ladies' night) Have been here a few times and every time was a success. I still have a few things I'd like to try on the menu, but have not been disappointed once! If you...More

Thank Nanda d
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this place, stayed in the hotel next door and planned to watch the Conor McGregor, great food and craic. atmosphere, great staff. Reasonable prices for Abu Dhabi. Young manager always went out of his way to chat with us. Put on a great show...More

Thank alegge2017
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's AUH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear alegge2017, Thanks for your review! It was good to see that you had a good time here and enjoyed watching the fight. I'm glad you liked the food and our service, too. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Christopher Rafter...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called in for dinner and the place was packed for the hurling final. The management was quick to find us a tanks and were very welcoming. Even through the bar was very busy the staff still managed to deliver excellent service. We had the...More

Thank NItraveller15
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's AUH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NItraveller15, Thanks for your review! It was good to see that you had a good time here and enjoyed the hurling. I'm glad you liked the food and our service, too. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Christopher Rafter Pub...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a good night out with friends is this spacious bar one of the places to be. Friendly staff and always willing to help out. The live band is great. Food is good n my favorite is pork belly popcorn. But unlike the Dubai Souk...More

Thank Ativoo
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's AUH, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ativoo, Thanks for your review! It was good to see that you had a good time here and liked the service and the music. Sorry about the pork belly popcorn - we'll certainly look into this to make sure that the dish is up...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At 9pm we were asked for ID to enter the bar. I was never asked for ID in the afternoon whilst spending 3 hours there putting money over the bar! I have physical proof! I checked us all in on FB!!!! 2 of us clearly...More

Thank Alison L
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's AUH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alison L, Thanks for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and upset caused by the way this matter was handled. The reason we asked to see ID is that a member of your party looked younger than her age. We're required...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Come to this place. Although it is some 25 minutes from the city center it is worth it. Place is superb, band is excellent, people are nice and guests are decent, name your drink they have it. So see you there !

Thank Rolando F
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's AUH, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Rolando F, Thanks for your review! It was good to see that you enjoy coming here and like the music and the service. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Christopher Rafter Pub Manager, McGettigan’s AUH

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

It was a nice spot indeed, food are great, value of money is fair enough, friendliness of staff are fantastic esp. Tin Tin whose very friendly, except to one staff Cleimena whose very rude, I told her only one glass with ice, however she threw...More

Thank Jamela F
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's AUH, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Jamela F, Many thanks for your feedback! It was good to see that you liked the food and the value for money. Thanks, too, for mentioning Tin Tin positively by name in your comments. Please accept my apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This place is fun to go. Have a great live band. Can dance. Good service. Big area. Nice people. Prices are good. The food is nice.

Thank monilopeZ66
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's AUH, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear monilopeZ66, Many thanks for your feedback! It was great to hear that you enjoy coming here and like our food, music, and service. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Christopher Rafter Pub Manager, McGettigan’s AUH

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana
333 reviews
2.54 miles away
Blue Grill
358 reviews
2.51 miles away
Belgian Beer Cafe
121 reviews
2.53 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Yas Marina Circuit
3,096 reviews
2.72 miles away
Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
3,899 reviews
3.83 miles away
Yas Mall
1,162 reviews
4.12 miles away
Ferrari World Abu Dhabi
10,336 reviews
3.78 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from McGettigan's AUH staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$50
Cuisine
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, British, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Valet Parking, Wine and Beer
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 03:00
Monday
15:00 - 03:00
Tuesday
15:00 - 03:00
Wednesday
15:00 - 03:00
Thursday
12:00 - 03:00
Friday
12:00 - 03:00
Saturday
12:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Channel St | Al Raha Beach Hotel and Resort, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Abu Dhabi  >  Abu Dhabi
  • Phone Number: +971 2 652 4333
  • E-mail
Description
The very first McGettigan's Irish Pub was opened in Dublin in 1964 by Donegal man Jim McGettigan. In 2010, McGettigan's started its journey around the world. After opening pubs in Dubai's Jumeirah Lakes Towers neighbourhood, at the Dubai World Trade Centre, and Dubai International Airport, McGettigan's arrived in Abu Dhabi in 2014. McGettigan's AUH is located next to the Al Raha Beach Hotel. Pop in and try our award-winning pub grub, watch live sports, or enjoy live music! Twitter: mcgettigansauh Instagram: mcgettiganspubs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing