We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

400 Sixth Street, Annapolis, MD 21403-2420
+1 410-263-3454
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
DETAILS
400 Sixth Street, Annapolis, MD 21403-2420
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

12, yes, 12 of us went to this place to celebrate my mother in law's birthday. Cool vibe. Crisp and clean restaurant with very friendly staff. We had to sit at two tables due to our size (kids 11-19 years) on a separate table than...More

Thank Masoodclan
Management response:

This is awesome! We are so glad to hear that your Mother in law's birthday celebration went off without a hitch!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Tonight my wife, myself and two other couples had an atrocious dining experience. We made the mistake of choosing a restaurant called Blackwell's Hitch in Annapolis Maryland. The food was pretty much a "Salt-Lick", banal, unpalatable and inedible. I chose the calamari for the table...More

Thank domiam
Management response:

Hi Domiam, while this is hard to hear, we sincerely appreciate your honest feedback about service and our dishes and will use it as we are always working to improve upon guest experience. We'd like to make this up to you. If you could, please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding reception here and the ambiance of the restaurant was great but that was the only positive feature. We ate brunch here a year earlier and thought it would be great place to hold our wedding reception. Upon arriving for our reception...More

Thank vanmac42
Management response:

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the level of service you received for your wedding reception. We are always honored when someone chooses to host their special event at our restaurant and we are so sorry that you did not receive our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. $35 included unlimited mimosas. Plenty of free parking. Food selection was great- omelet bar including shrimp and crabmeat, yummy waffles and chicken, spicy shrimp, bacon, sausage, smoked salmon, French toast, bagels, salads, soup, and....did I say unlimited mimosas...lol...it was...More

Thank we_out
Management response:

This is music to our ears! So happy our brunch met your every desire!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great lunch on the outside upper deck. Everything was delicious, including the bloody Mary's. We will definitely return, hopefully for dinner next time!!

Thank David S
Management response:

Hi David, we are so excited to hear you had a great time on our rooftop! We can't wait for your next visit!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family dinner. Ambience, service, location (no water views, just street views), and parking were fine. The food was just so-so. I had a crab cake sandwich. The crab cake had little to no filler, but it was quite bland. Others in the party found the...More

Thank ms90
Management response:

We’re sorry to hear that your visit left you wanting more. Our crab cakes are usually a crowd favorite so we are especially bummed you didn’t find them as amazing as we do. We hope that you will consider giving us another shot in the...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This place always seems understaffed. I have been here twice and both times had to wait 30 minutes to order drinks and then the waiter did not come back to take our order for another 30 mins. Not a place to go if you are...More

Thank AGirlWithaView2
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing this honest feedback. While it is hard to hear we left you wanting more, it is helpful as we are constantly working to improve upon our service.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

The parking, décor, atmosphere and service were all above average, even though the waitress spilled sauce in my lap. Accidents happen. What is most important in a meal is quality of food. My overpriced ($23) Fish & Chips were a major disappointment. Three undersized pieces...More

Thank stephenbF388KW
Management response:

Hi Stephen, we are so bummed to hear that you were left wanting more from your visit. We never want our guests to leave disappointed, that being said, we’d love the chance to make this up to you. If you could, please email marketing@theblackwallhitch.com with...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017

This restaurant is across the bridge south of downtown Annapolis. It's a beautiful walk across the bridge to get there. The food and service at the Blackwell are both very good. Nice drink selections.

Thank JoRoOmaha
Management response:

So happy to hear you loved everything from the walk here to the food and drinks!

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We went for Thanksgiving special menu. Found it crowded, excellent scope of self service menu but food itself was mediocre.

Thank 664geraldg
Management response:

We are so bummed to hear that you didn’t find our food to be as delicious as we do. We hope you’ll consider coming in to try one of our other menus soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Vin 909 Winecafe
546 reviews
.31 miles away
Boatyard Bar & Grill
1,091 reviews
.14 miles away
Carrol's Creek
1,006 reviews
.12 miles away
O'Leary's Seafood Restaurant
295 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ego Alley
264 reviews
.45 miles away
The Kunta Kinte - Alex Haley Memorial
205 reviews
.32 miles away
St. Mary's Church
64 reviews
.36 miles away
Annapolis Maritime Museum
73 reviews
.46 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blackwall Hitch Annapolis staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$34
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:59
Monday
11:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:59
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 400 Sixth Street, Annapolis, MD 21403-2420
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Annapolis
  • Phone Number: +1 410-263-3454
  • E-mail
Description
A dining experience blending the area's finest in tastes & talents, Blackwall Hitch is a coastally inspired concept that creates a local connection. Here you'll find seasonally driven and locally sourced food and spirits, great local music and the area's friendliest staff and patrons. With each visit as you take in the local flavor, we guarantee you'll be hook in no time. Get hooked on the flavor.