We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crooked Pint Ale House

££ - £££American, ,
15668 Pilot Knob Rd, Apple Valley, MN 55124-7293
+1 952-891-3883
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“beer cheese” (4 reviews)
“tacos” (8 reviews)
“shepherds pie” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15668 Pilot Knob Rd, Apple Valley, MN 55124-7293
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Waitress was not very attentive, had to wait a while to order. My husband had a very good Rueben sandwich. I had Tator tot hot dish that was not good at all. Had it a couple years ago and it was very good but today...More

Thank Julie S
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you, Julie, for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear about the poor service that you received, and that you didn't enjoy your food. Please contact us at info@crookedpint.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank you.

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We loved the food, this is our 3rd time here. Our waitress was amazing, she was very personable and friendly. Arrived on 2/17/2018 around 5:30pm. Like other reviews the trio of girls standing at the hostess stand staring at us was odd, they need some...More

Thank Shawn P
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you, Shawn, for the review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our food and servers, however, we’re sorry to hear about the menus and cutlery. Please contact us at info@crookedpint.com so we can follow-up with you. Thanks!

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Arrived on Sunday around 4:45 with family. Walked into a trio of girls standing at the hostess stand staring blankly at us...so weird. We had to tell them we wanted to be seated for dinner. Our waitress, Rachel M. was practically mute. She said the...More

Thank Mindy A
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you, Mindy, for the review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our food, however, we’re sorry to hear about the service you received. Please contact us at info@crookedpint.com so we can follow-up with you. Thanks!

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We're always greeted warmly and promptly, and our server was really helpful and friendly. She suggested that because we were rewards club members we could have free cheese curds on Thursday, and they were very tasty. Our meals came out quickly and very hot! I...More

Thank evanbrewer78
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you, Evan! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed our tasty Chicken Pot Pie, Shepherd's Pie and Cheese Curds. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

This was our first time in this bar/restaurant. We arrived mid afternoon so there was not a problem getting a table right away. Our server was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the types of Lucy's they had on their menu. They were very accommodating about...More

Thank Randy W
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you, Randy! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food and beer. We’re happy to hear you also received friendly service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Reviewed 3 December 2017

I have been here a few times and most recently for lunch. They have lunch specials like burgers that we enjoy. My husband and I both got Juicy Lucies and they were good. I also got their beet salad instead of fries and it was...More

Thank Linda B
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you, Linda! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty Juicy Lucy and Beet Salad. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visits. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Have been here a few times and the food is always good. I love the seating in the glass room, however, it can be loud at times. Recommend the Cubano sandwich - it was fantastic!

Thank LMEO
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty Cuban Sandwich. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We visit this restruant about once a month. We take our Daughter, her husband and our 4 yr old Granddaughter. We always get good service and great food! Our Granddaughter loves cheese curds, so that's a given where we start. They have a large list...More

Thank Diane E
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you, Diane! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you always enjoy your visits with us. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit, and that the whole family has something that they enjoy. We hope to...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stopped for the first time a few days ago and were pleasantly surprised. The service was good, the beer selection good and the food was quite good as well. We honestly weren't expecting much of a chain sports bar in a strip mall area,...More

Thank IslandLover1961
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food and beer. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We can't wait to have you in again! Have a wonderful day.

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stopped here on Saturday night September 9th. I am a pretty picky person so I just asked for a plain chicken sandwich with Swiss cheese. The order took quite some time. When the manager brought out our food it was a buffalo chicken sandwich. I...More

Thank lisavanvickle1
Management response:Responded 16 September 2017

Thank you, Lisa, for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re so sorry to hear about the incorrect order that you were delivered twice. We can do much better than this. Please contact us at info@crookedpint.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Apple Valley Hotels
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
343 reviews
1.71 miles away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
216 reviews
2.15 miles away
Quality Inn & Suites
295 reviews
4.82 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
522 reviews
4.88 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
HyVee Market Grill
32 reviews
.39 miles away
Pizza Ranch
29 reviews
.39 miles away
Hy-Vee
18 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Marcus Theatres
31 reviews
2.10 miles away
The Mug
8 reviews
2.71 miles away
Minnesota Zoo
703 reviews
3.34 miles away
Lebanon Hills Regional Park
134 reviews
4.95 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Crooked Pint Ale House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
10:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15668 Pilot Knob Rd, Apple Valley, MN 55124-7293
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Apple Valley
  • Phone Number: +1 952-891-3883
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing