We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Under The Stars - CLOSED

Csm Lane | Khobra Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
+91 98673 73969
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
8 Aug 2015
“New years Eve ”
12 Jun 2015
“Friendly Staff”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian, Seafood, International, Mediterranean, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Csm Lane | Khobra Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
All Details
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2015

Went just before Xmas their tree was amazing!! Food excellent and wine choice very good especially for goa will return

Thank RaymundoLondon
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Once again we had a return visit to Under the stars. The menu has plenty for everyone with a good mix of European, Indian and Vegetarian. It's always a pleasure to see Silvia and Carl with a few new faces this year. It wasn't very...More

Thank LancashirePaul
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Sylvia & Karl are the best hosts in India, their attention to detail from the time we arrived was second to none. We got back from a weeks holiday to Goa, last week and found "under the stars" on the last two nights. We cannot...More

Thank Emma G
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We came here non stop after finding it from trip advisor. Sylvia was brilliant and so helpful. Under the stars is like fine dining for a fraction of the price. Greeted and shown to ur table and cloths laid over ur lap! Makes u feel...More

1  Thank Jay N
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I've visited before but this time it seemed a little run down...food very small portions and my cousin had fish and was very sick when we returned to the hotel.

5  Thank Ann R
Reviewed 18 December 2014

food is really nice, but the service is really slow.. waited a long time for drinks , and food…. staff are friendly ..

2  Thank isisWales
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Nice place , warm friendly people but just very small portions had pork rib with chips , very small square piece of pork fatty and full of grisel with around ten chips no side dressing or garnish extremely poor amount . would need four portions...More

2  Thank GemSearcher
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our BBQ Spare Ribs consists 6 medium size Char-Grilled Ribs drenched in BBQ sauce and we serve much more than 10 Chips. Our Chips as most guest know are THICK chips and even 10 chips with that portion of...More

Reviewed 12 December 2014

Excellent food and great service, have visited several times, and never disappointed with the quality of the meal or the friendliness of the staff. Will be back time and time again.

1  Thank Lynne081959
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Went here after reading previous trip advisor reviews. Only wish we had found it sooner as would have eaten here every night. Ordered steaks the first night and both said it was the best steak we had ever eaten. The ribs as starters were also...More

Thank Sarah H
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Thank you for such a beautiful review. It was a pleasure serving both of you. Hope to see you again soon in Goa. Under The Stars - Management

Reviewed 9 December 2014

We have eaten here many times on our bi-yearly visit to this beautiful country. Was a little disappointed this time round, I had chicken tika which arrived less than warm and my better half had a lamb dish which was rather cool too, the staff...More

3  Thank scatterbrain61
Under_the_Stars_Goa, Owner at Under The Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but would like to confirm if it was our restaurant as we do not server LAMB. Secondly the chicken tikka comes directly from the tandoor to the plate. If you can send me a photograph...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fire & Ice
299 reviews
.00 miles away
Relish
259 reviews
.11 miles away
Habanero
72 reviews
.13 miles away
Cherry Olive
154 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Baga Beach
3,545 reviews
.09 miles away
Baga Beach
2,552 reviews
.55 miles away
GM Jewellers
100 reviews
.18 miles away
Cocktails and Dreams
70 reviews
.19 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$5 - US$13
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
18:30 - 22:30
Monday
18:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
18:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
18:30 - 22:30
Thursday
18:30 - 22:30
Friday
18:30 - 22:30
Saturday
18:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Csm Lane | Khobra Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly TROIKA)
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Goa  >  North Goa District  >  Calangute
  • Phone Number: +91 98673 73969
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing