We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant

Salmack Road, | Milkwood Manor, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 44 533 5520
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“salmon pasta” (7 reviews)
“pad thai” (10 reviews)
“sole” (23 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, Asian, Thai, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Salmack Road, | Milkwood Manor, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The LG was highly recommended by our accomodation host In Plettenberg Bay We arrived to a pleasant greeting, we were briskly seated and the drinks order happened within minutes! The food order followed with both our special requests being pleasantly met! The starters arrived a...More

Thank Blackma
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Blackma Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted that you took the recommendation and had such a fantastic time. At the Lemon Grass we aim to please from the moment you enter our doors until the very last moment....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here two nights in a row. The food is good and service very good. Our waiter remembered our names when we returned, recalled our previous preferences and impressed us with his memory. I know with notes etc this isn't magic but very few...More

Thank CustomerConsultant
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, having guests come back 2 nights in a row because they enjoyed us the first evening is such a huge compliment for our restaurant. Your compliment regarding your knowledgeable waiter will be passed on to Don, that has...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the classic restaurant for all wheather .. nice setting, professional service and good variety of dishes.

Thank udoab
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Udoab Thank you for taking the time to review us, Hopefully see you and your friends back soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great dining experience on the beach. Good food, great service, nice atmosphere. We really enjoyed it.

Thank Camama2017
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Camama Thank you for reviewing the Lemon Grass restaurant, we can not wait to welcome you back by the seashore.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is tucked away behind a hotel in a small parking area. A shrub covered walkway opens out into a modern restaurant and surrounding deck with glass partitions to regulate size and weather. We were attracted by the Asian menu but alas it did...More

Thank postscript65
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Postscript Thank you for your superb review, you are welcome back anytime again with your friends and family, the Plettenbergbay golden sunsets awaits your return.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the host at our lodge. It enjoyed a lovely beachside location. We enjoyed good service and well-prepared and presented food. This was a good recommendation which I’m happy to share.More

Thank Steven P
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Steven Thank you for sharing your great dining experience, good food and even better service is always our aim, it makes everything worth while to see our guests leave with a smile at the end of the night. We hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good variety on menu. Service excellent. Fish was very good nice views. Lovely setting. Good ambiance.

Thank Dick D
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dick Thank you for taking the time to review us, we love hearing great feedback from our guests and your's is an absolute delight to read. We would love to welcome you back soon at The Lemon Grass Restaurant.

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Not good choices on menu...sloppy service, no atmosphere, tasteless food, inconsistent standard and taste of food....

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, your complaints has been noted and will be attended to.

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We dined here again after staying at Milkwood Manor in 2015. The restaurant is very popular and was full during our visit. Good choice of steaks/seafood and wines at reasonable prices. Excellent service from the waiting staff. We would recommend this establishment.

Thank Peter H
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Peter Thank you for taking the time to review us, We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us. Cant wait to welcome you & your friends back soon.

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I took the in-laws for a dinner to the lemon grass and we weren’t sure what to expect. It beat all expectations from the service to the quality of the food plus had an incredible view. Would recommend going for a sunset....More

Thank Justin P
milkwoodmanorplett, Public Relations Manager at The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Justin Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honest review of the lemon Grass and that you chose our establishment to have dinner with the in laws. Hope to see you back sooner than later.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nguni
625 reviews
.41 miles away
Lookout Deck
1,660 reviews
.16 miles away
LM in Plett
306 reviews
.39 miles away
Equinox
211 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Robberg Nature Reserve
1,703 reviews
.51 miles away
Secrets of Knysna Forest
7 reviews
.57 miles away
Plettenberg Beach
157 reviews
.70 miles away
St Peters Anglican Church
36 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$22
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 17:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Salmack Road, | Milkwood Manor, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 44 533 5520
  • E-mail
Description
Lemon Grass Seaside Restaurant is beautifully situated at the water’s edge in Plettenberg Bay, with uninterrupted views of lagoon, mountain and ocean. The restaurant’s open, warm atmosphere is coupled with an exceptional location making it one of Plettenberg Bay’s top restaurants. Visual feasting aside, the award-winning dishes at Lemon Grass are equally delicious. From the freshest dish and seafood to mouth-watering meats and game, all drawing influence from international and traditional local cuisine. Each dish is carefully prepared from the freshest ingredients by our chefs to ensure that you are smiling from the first bite to the last!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing