We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blowfish Restaurant

Dolphin Beach | Table View, Cape Town Central 7441, South Africa
+27 21 556 5464
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (117 reviews)
“seafood platter” (21 reviews)
“langoustines” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Seafood, Sushi, Gluten Free Options
££ - £££
Dolphin Beach | Table View, Cape Town Central 7441, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 400 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Decided to swing by while in traffic. What a pleasant surprise. Had Greek salad, bacon wrapped calamari - very good. Mains were sea food platter & black mushroom gnocchi- very good again. Deserts were espresso creme brulee. Solid wine selection. Unparalleled Table Mountain views. Very...More

Thank Milan A
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This restaurant is really good! Renowned for its fine seafood, Blowfish Restaurant has a specially crafted A La Carte menu to ensure that you enjoy sensational dining and also offer seafood and sushi specials to make sure you and your family make new memories. Enjoy...More

Thank annacriss
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We took some friends out for a birthday dinner to what we remembered was a great restaurant we last visited over a year ago. We ordered the 40 piece sushi platter to start and got only 4 salmon roses with the rest made up of...More

Thank Cal P
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We came for dinner to celebrate a deal done. I had the Sushi (which luckily for me was on a half price special) My colleague had the ostrich steak that smelled a bit over ripe to me. The service was good and the waitress on...More

Thank R8979PFandrewe
Management response:Responded 2 days ago

Dear R8979PFandrewe, Thanks for joining us! We're glad you celebrated your accomplishment at Blowfish. Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a must-try and then repeat dining experience if you are looking for a fantastic seafood meal!

Thank shanenefdt
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear shanenefdt, We're so glad you loved your experience! Thanks for sharing such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Blowfish

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely no complaints. We had a wonderful afternoon - excellent & friendly service, spectacular food & of course a beautiful view.

Thank Yanelle V
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Yanelle, Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad you had a great afternoon. Our view is pretty spectacular isn't it? See you soon! Blowfish

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took one of my visiting international colleagues for dinner one night during a work trip to Cape Town. His comment “One if the best fish restaurants I have eaten at”. This gent travels extensively and lives in London. The sushi was half price, and...More

Thank SeanJHB
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Sean, We're glad you and your guest had such a fine dining experience with us! It always feels great to impress. See you again soon, Blowfish

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had lunch with friends at this restaurant and the food was extremely disappointing!! I chose fish items from the counter to be cooked to my specification. The fish was dry and tasteless! The squid was like rubber! The waitress kept on filling our wine...More

Thank marge1wp
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear marge1wp, We're very sorry you had anything less than a stellar dining experience at Blowfish. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, so we take complaints very seriously. Can you please provide us with an email address that we can contact you on, so that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spectacular view, very very slow service, and the food is just average. You order grilled fish, it comes fried. You order sashimi, and the tuna has been prepped with a spicy coating, the prawns were actually OK. I had a chocolate caramel something as desert,...More

Thank Helene I
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Helene, We're incredibly sorry that you had anything less than an amazing experience. We do what we do in order to bring happiness and satisfaction to people. Can you please provide us with your email address, so that we can follow up? Rest assured...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant a a family for a 50th birthday party. Being a Monday they had a great special on the seafood platter which two people in our party took advantage of. One of the party ordered the pork belly the others had sushi...More

Thank Guy D
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Guy, Happy birthday! We're so happy your family had a great celebration. Hope to welcome you back again soon, Best.

Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Cape Town Central
Dolphin Beach Hotel
165 reviews
.03 miles away
Myoli Accommodation
22 reviews
.19 miles away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
313 reviews
.55 miles away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
191 reviews
1.40 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Angus Grill
198 reviews
.60 miles away
340 reviews
.65 miles away
Carlucci's Table View
91 reviews
.50 miles away
Simply Asia Table View
36 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sanccob Western Cape - Penguin Rehabilitation Center
33 reviews
.63 miles away
20 reviews
.66 miles away
Coastline Kitesurfing
11 reviews
.69 miles away
Siam Thai Massage
5 reviews
.70 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kyle D | Property representative |
Hi Khusfeld Thanks for getting in touch. It depends entirely on how much you'd like to eat, as well as whether you prefer more Traditional Sushi or if you wish to indulge in Blowfish's Signature Sushi. Please have a look... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
06:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dolphin Beach | Table View, Cape Town Central 7441, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 556 5464
  • E-mail
Renowned for picturesque views of Table Bay and Table Mountain. Blowfish is a fine seafood restaurant ensuring that you enjoy sensational dining. Our famous fish counter allows you to make a selection from an array of fresh seafood and customise your order according to weight. Come enjoy seafood, sushi, atmosphere and views.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing