We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Myatt Cafe

V&A Waterfront | Shop 6244, Cape Town Central, South Africa
+27 21 418 8844
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (2 reviews)
“macaroons” (27 reviews)
“cake” (9 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
V&A Waterfront | Shop 6244, Cape Town Central, South Africa
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brought guests from out of town..croissants here are tasty...from the savoury to the sweet you won't go wrong...their other meals are also good..the setting is good..the only downside was the very slow service and staff need to be friendlier...smiles don't hurt:)

Thank AmBand
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I always make sure to visit Myatt Cafe when I am in Cape Town. I love the menu and the variety it offers. Service can be a little slow at times but I will overlook it since the quality of the food and drinks is...More

1  Thank Fathima P
Reviewed 11 April 2017

staff are friendly, service is efficient, coffee if good but the crockery is beautiful. It's an event in itself just to sit back for a while and enjoy a lovely coffee in very pleasant surroundings served by lovely staff but the best thing of all...More

Thank fullydepreciated0555
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Upstairs in the Victoria Arcade at the V&A Waterfront, this is an elegant and quiet escape from the heat and crowds along the waterfront. And despite the luxurious appearance, relatively good value. My milkshake was R30, less than £2.

1  Thank MartinDee
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The cakes look really amazing and tastes good too but the staff really spoilt my entire experience. Not value for money.

Thank Nicole C
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

As a regular patron of myatts I was appalled by the level of incompetence and utter disrespect experienced by the waiter and waitress nichol and jenna. The food served was substandard , specific orders where mixed up. The staff lacked friendliness. Nichol was particularly rude...More

1  Thank Aadila M
MyattCafe, Manager at Myatt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for making us aware of this. We apologize for your bad experience at Myatt Cafe . We pride ourselves on responding to customer concern as quickly as possible. Please email us your contact details so we can investigate this problem further. myattcafechocolatier@myatt.co.za

Reviewed 19 February 2017

I loved this place, the service, the quality of food, the staff, the ambience, just perfection. I'm would recommend this for people who like the best things in life.

Thank christal56
MyattCafe, Manager at Myatt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for your kind words :) , see you soon

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We didn't like the service attendance at all. We had to a long time to be attended. We only order drinks. The food didn't look that appealing.

1  Thank Neima M
MyattCafe, Manager at Myatt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

We apologize for your disappointing experience at Myatt Cafe. Thank you for making us aware of this. Please email us your contact details, so we can investigate this further myattcafechocolatier@myatt.co.za

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Long time waiting, appearance of the chocs are not perfect as listed on the menu. And the young lady didn't gave our change after we payed the expensive bill. Not worth it.

Thank Silvia Regina E
MyattCafe, Manager at Myatt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will liaise with the staff on this matter

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We visited early morning when it had just opened, hot chocolates and coffee were amazing and we had a lovely breakfast also. Macaroons are also lovely!! Deco and staff are great!

1  Thank MUSSA
MyattCafe, Manager at Myatt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you Mussa for your great review !

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Willoughby & Co
2,894 reviews
.01 miles away
Baia
2,138 reviews
.09 miles away
Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs
746 reviews
.12 miles away
Harbour House V&A Waterfront
2,435 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Victoria & Alfred Waterfront
7,781 reviews
.09 miles away
The Springbok Experience Rugby Museum
423 reviews
.26 miles away
The Cape Wheel
605 reviews
.24 miles away
Nobel Square
208 reviews
.30 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Myatt Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: V&A Waterfront | Shop 6244, Cape Town Central, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 418 8844
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing