We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Parada Bree Street

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
107 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 21 426 0330
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was actually hoping to eat somewhere else on Bree that evening, but alas too late, they were closed so we wandered into this place. Welcomed warmly by the hostess/manager(possibly?). We took a seat where we wanted...and then the waiting games began with our waitress. Waiting 5 mins for menus, even though the waitress was chatting to the hostess when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fi123
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Good Morning Fi Thank you for taking the time to give us you valued feedback. My sincere apologies for the Disappointing experience that you had last night, this is definitely not the level of service that we pride ourselves on and it will be most certainly taken to task with my Team, Please could you send me an email on... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called in and after selecting a number of different tapas dishes, we got stuck into the cocktails menu. The cocktails were excellent and then our food arrived. We ordered five or six dishes and every one of them were extremely tasty and there was more than enough for the two of us. Service was attentive and casual and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rjoc
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Good Morning Rjoc Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to work your way through the rest of the Cocktails and dishes. Thank you, Keep well. Kind Regards Bianca More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to La Parada for a bite to eat and a glass of wine. The place was crowded but we found some seats outside on a shared table. The service was timely, despite the crowd. The food was very good and the suggested bottle of wine was nice. We had a nice time.

Helpful?
Thank mbrstuff
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I am so happy to hear how you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you again sometime to show you all we have to offer. Keep well. Kind Regards Bianca More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

After reading great reviews we were excited to visit this place. We love tapas and this place seemed to popular with a great vibe. We waited over an hour for our food and two dishes didn't even turn up. When we complained to the manager he was nothing but arrogant, laughing and smiling through the feedback we gave and didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeySK
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Hi Mikey Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, I am disappointed to hear of the lack of attention to your concerns raised to my management team. These concerns will not be taken lightly. My sincere apologies that you had to experience and leave with a sour taste in your mouth, I would like to... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Probably like many people we ended up at La Parada because the waiting list at Chefs Warehouse across the street was too long. La Parada was very enjoyable. We ad octopus, beetroot cured salmon and he beef fillet with cauliflower, red capsicum pesto and bone marrow which was very yummy. Good wine and beer list. Very reasonable prices and deserves... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet_skilton
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Hi Janet Hope that you are well, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed our Tapas. We hope to see you again. Keep well Kind Regards Bianca More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
764 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were staying across the road so for a few days this became our 'local'. Beer was excellent and the snacks were tasty with some innovative ideas. We sat outside on our first visit and were suddenly wet by the open air air conditioning system (a cooling mist) that was turned on. No one seemed to care that we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skippy50
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Hi Skippy Hope you are well, Thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback as well as concerns, I agree the sprinklers are definitely only their for the hot days to cool you off while you watch the world go by on a beautiful Day. I will defiantly make note with the rest of my team... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We ate at La Parada last Saturday and although we enjoyed ourselves it has a lot of improvement left. Like everywhere in South Africa, it seems decent service is hard to find. This is strange as staff basically work for tips. We managed to finally get a waitress and she was lovely. The atmosphere here is great but the music... More 

Helpful?
Thank rick t
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Hi Rick Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, My Apologies that you did not enjoy every aspect of our restaurant - we pride ourselves on delivering the best service, quality food, and all round great experience for our customers so please note that we take all feedback seriously and the areas you have pointed... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

A typical bar with food served, which is actually quite good, music and a very mixed audience. Good to relax from walking through downtown cape town, nice staff,good music.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas I
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Hi Thomas Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. I am happy to hear how you enjoyed yourself, We hope to see you soon to show you all we have to offer. Thank you. Kind Regards Bianca More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a festive spot for some great wine and tapas then you've found it at la parada Bree street! Same great menu, excellent food but not quite as good as constantia.

Helpful?
Thank mark p
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

HI Mark Thank you for taking the time to give us your Lovely feedback, I am happy to hear how you enjoyed our Tapas and Wine selection. We hope to welcome you Back at Bree and am glad to hear how much you enjoy the Constantia Branch as well, Keep well. Kind Regards Bianca More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Another great big 'little' bar on Bree st. With a nice relaxed atmosphere and crowd. Good for drinks and food anytime of the day although I only went in the evening. Good people watching up and down Bree st. Good looked good but didn't try as had eaten at Villa 47 prior.

Helpful?
Thank DJWakitup
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review, So Happy to hear how you enjoyed your Evening with us, we hope to see you soon to show you all we have to offer. Keep Well Kind Regards Bianca More 

Travellers who viewed La Parada Bree Street also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to La Parada Bree Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 107 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 426 0330

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Parada Bree Street and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Parada Bree Street staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?