We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
£4 - £9
CUISINES
British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (44)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
16
7
3
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
16
7
3
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch panini pie stuffing tills chips waitress
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago

Food is always very tasty and portion sizes good. The service staff are friendly especially the lady who wears daffodils on her hat. Play area clean and well equipped , I like that it isn’t too big

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service again very poor having to ask to be served (the same on previous visits) was not good. Staff just wondering around not paying attention to customers. Soft play is £2.95 for an hour which is the only positive thing in the store albeit expensive....Have given it a try a few times but will not be coming back to the same issues each visit. Across the road is a more pleasurable experience we will go there in future.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, We are sorry to hear of your experience with our restaurant. We aim to give our customers the highest standard of service and we will pass your comments on to the restaurant management team to review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

For the 2nd time in the row we waited for long time to be served. And it wasn’t busy at all. We need to asked to be served, then when the food arrived the sausage weren’t fresh cooked. I couldn’t cut them witch a knife....We used to come here because of the tiny soft play but we decided it would be the last time for us. Also £2.98 for an hour it’s too much. The soft play area isn’t that big for the price.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry to read of your recent visit. The server usually comes round in order of seating however I have passed on your comments to the Restaurant manager to go through and offer more training where necessary.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Woburn Emporium with my dear Wife and my Sister-in-Law. After perusing the vast array of plants and garden accessories on offer we visited the restaurant, where I had the Ploughman’s Lunch my wife and Sister in Law had Jacket Potatoes. All were freshly...prepared and very well presented. The staff were very friendly while efficient and all in all it was a splendid visit.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, thank you very much for the review and the positive comments. We’re pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and lunch in the restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such lovely compliments

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent, friendly staff. Good value for money and very well designed layout. The softplay is excellent value for money and located within the restaurant. Always a positive experience.

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for little ones, the cafe serves lovely food, the cafe staff are super friendly and my girls love the soft play. My girls also love the range of activities on offer during school holidays, plus the charity golf and we always end by feeding...the fishes. The perfect place to spend a few hoursMore

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and that your children enjoy the events we put on during the school holidays. It is always nice to receive...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent food and excellent staff particularly as my wife and I were both on mobility scooters, the staff made sure we were happy. Will come again

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We're pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the compliments

Reviewed 17 January 2024

Long time since we have been in this centre (previously it was Wyvale) so having been to the excellent centre across the road, we decided as it was so busy, we would see what the Emporium was like. Generally it was clearly a poor relation...when compaired to where we had been, but feeling hungry by now, we headed to their restaurant. The wait for attention was quick and we were taken to one of the many empty tables. Polite staff was a big plus however, the barn of a place was anything but welcoming. Decor basically non existent and nothing about the place gave off a good vibe. Service was quick and we ordered Sausage roll, beans and chips with tea, all of which was with us pretty quick. Again, staff efficient and the quality of the food was excellent. Not sure if the change of ownership will be addressing the layout, fixture and fittings at the restaurant, but frankly, it does nothing to entice customers in. FirstMore

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are hoping to be able to update some of the decor in the restaurant soon, but we're glad to hear you enjoyed the food and that the staff were efficient and polite.

Reviewed 9 December 2023

First visit as a family meet up. Soft play was good, however disappointed by the poor service and food. Waited for 40 minutes for our lunch. Bread was soggy, minimal filling, ordered ciabattas however were given bread rolls. Kids meals arrived first, so by the...time our meal arrived 40 mins later they’d finished. One drink didn’t arrive till the end. Staff were not particularly friendly either! Very overpriced for quality and service. Would not visit again.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Hi, sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food and service. This is not up to our usual high standards and will pass on your review to the restaurant management to investigate and arrange further training where required.

Reviewed 27 September 2023

Popped in for breakfast this morning. It was wonderfully cooked and presented nicely. The staff were very friendly and efficient. HOWEVER, one thing, in my opinion, is the restaurant needs a revamp. It’s looking tired, and the roof leaks. The chairs, tables and flooring needs...replacing. This would help make a more enhanced atmosphere. The restaurant is clean, but needs a lot of TLC now.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Hello Christine, thank you for leaving us a review. We're pleased to read you enjoyed the breakfast. Nice to read the staff compliments too which will pass on to the team. Thank you also for your other comments/suggestions regarding needing a revamp of which we...More

Reviewed 10 June 2023

Lunch was excellent! We ordered panini’s and toasted sandwiches, drinks and chips. There was a small wait because the food was prepared freshly. The fillings were generous, the chips hot and crispy, and the drinks - including a milk shake - were delicious. We noticed...that they sold ice creams, with a big range of flavours. Next time, we’ll leave room for a cooling dessert! As always, staff were very attentive and polite. The restaurant is very clean. Thank youMore

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Hi Christine, thank you for the review, we're pleased to read you enjoyed your meal here and thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

Met my daughter and grandchildren here so they could play in the sand area for two hours They had a great time We found staff very helpful and coffees very good.. A mean bacon roll also on offer So a success for us 🏖️

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, Marketing at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We're pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the compliments

Reviewed 28 March 2023

Comfortable facilities with friendly staff. Service was confused with no apparent system to ensure customers were served by arrival time. This led to very slow service with later arrivals being served ahead of people waiting. Food was decent and reasonable value for money.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, General Manager at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Hi, thank you for the review. We’re glad you found the facilities comfortable and enjoyed the food. Our staff are getting used to a new ordering system via tablets whereby the orders go straight through to the kitchen. As soon as the order is received...More

Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

Went today for Sunday lunch we both ordered the chicken supreme which instead of chicken breast turned out to be a chicken thigh, the broccoli was warm but certainly not cooked , still hard .stuffing dry and floury . Very disappointing. I mentioned it to...the manager when we left , no one came round to see if all was OK while we were eating . She apologised and said it was breast meat with the bone in ! Also they would have taken it away and cooked the veg some more but would let the chef know ! We then went to buy a plant but unfortunately when I queried some white covering on the leaves it was taken away to Check what it was and it turned out to be rust and not to be sold . Such a shame . One very good point was the excellent salesman dealing with the conservatory furniture. He was extremely helpful.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woburn Sands Emporium, General Manager at Woburn Sands Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review and for bringing to our attention the points you mentioned. We will now be making sure we ask if everything is ok with customer's meals. Your other points regarding the food have been passed on too. With...More

Reviewed 12 January 2023

Visited today for lunch - the staff were pleasant and quicker than usual but I’d expect a lot better presentation for an £8 sandwich!! Two rectangles with ham and cheese.

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
930 reviews
1.50 miles away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Milton Keynes
67 reviews
1.79 miles away
Kents Hill Park
256 reviews
1.88 miles away
The Broughton Hotel
264 reviews
2.32 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ottoman Kitchen
277 reviews
.90 miles away
the Woburn Fort
115 reviews
.95 miles away
The Station Tavern
86 reviews
.44 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Stables Theatre
339 reviews
.75 miles away
Big Rock Hub
1,142 reviews
1.62 miles away
Caldecotte Lake
83 reviews
2.21 miles away
Formula Fast Karting
425 reviews
2.63 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jude R
26 November 2021|
Answer
Response from Chris M | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does
0
Votes
Jeanette T
31 October 2021|
Answer
Response from Christine M | Reviewed this property |
Normally an afternoon tea for two costs £14.99.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

WOBURN SANDS EMPORIUM, Wavendon - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Woburn Sands Emporium

Yes, Woburn Sands Emporium is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Woburn Sands Emporium is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5