We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conyngham Arms Hotel

Conyngham Arms Main Street, Slane, Ireland
+353 41 988 4444
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Conyngham Arms Main Street, Slane, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here with my husband and parents on the way through Slane. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere, we were seated and given menus, lots of choice. The food was ordered and we didn't have long to wait until it arrived. We all enjoyed our...More

Thank GemsNI
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear GemsNI, Thank you for visiting Conyngham Arms on your recent visit through Slane, and thank you for this lovely review. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience and hope you will make a return visit should you find yourself in the area again....More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Three of us ate at the restaurant in Conynham Arms Hotel. Service was friendly and speedy. Two of had salmon, one had pumpkin soup. All were very good, especially the salmon. A fine place to stop for a meal!More

Thank NycRev
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Conyngham Arms and for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review. I am pleased to hear you were happy with both our service and food offerings. I do hope we can welcome you back again, should you...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel so ate dinner and the included breakfast here. Dinner service was friendly and good. The food was good although the menu was somewhat limited. Clean and attractive dining area.More

Thank Steve W
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Steve, Thank you for visiting Conyngham Arms and for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and dining area. I do hope we can welcome you back again...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

First meal in Ireland. The inside out was overbooked and we had to fall back on it. Children loved the burger, less the pasta special although the chicken was good. Sea trout perfectly enjoyable. The settings were a bit surprising with some dull green colours....More

Thank F B
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable time with us and the children loved our burger. It is always important to keep the little ones happy! I will be...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Checked in at two o'clock on way to Tankardstown House. Arrived back at 2:00 am to a very friendly Night Porter who served a nice pint of Guinness at that hour. Room very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent Late checkout until 12:00 Would...More

Thank JFHDublin_Ireland
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review. I am pleased to read your stay was all you needed and that our night porter was very accommodating. Great to hear you had an excellent breakfast with us and you...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel with a restaurant, it didn't have a separate bar. It was clean with friendly staff and good service

Thank Suzanne M
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We ate here as part of a tour, so my review relates only to a very limited experience. We arrived at what I guess must be one of their busiest times, Sunday lunchtime, and shown into a large room reserved for us - I guess...More

Thank Northbrook
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour stop off for lunch at Conyngham Arms. I do hope you will return to us again soon should you find yourself in the area,...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Dropped into this establishment upon returning from a long trip and had read encouraging reports on trip advisor. Oh dear. The staff were slow (chatting out the back) and passive aggressive to the point of rudeness towards the customers.(slamming cups and saucers around while we...More

Thank teamjoey
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Teamjoey, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit for us. I am delighted that you indeed enjoyed your meal however I must apologise if you felt that the staff were rude, this is truly not the way we treat our...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Great food and friendly staff with fast service. Nice place - we had the bacon and cabbage special and the kids fish and chips was really niceMore

Thank Ballyco
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting us, and for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your food, our Chef Specials always prove a popular choice with diners and I am glad you enjoyed it. We looking forward to...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Visit was Sunday 13 August. After leaving another establishment because of poor service we decided to try here just for some deserts and a drink. Lovely spot greeted by a lady who made us feel very welcome we explained we only wanted deserts that was...More

Thank Mannie M
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, and for dropping by for a sweet treat last Sunday. I am very pleased to hear you were well looked after on arrival and throughout your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Inside Out
85 reviews
.13 miles away
George's Patisserie
91 reviews
.10 miles away
Hugo's Farm Shop
30 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hill of Slane
133 reviews
.61 miles away
Slane Castle
136 reviews
.69 miles away
Slane Whiskey Distillery
24 reviews
.77 miles away
Boyles of Slane
68 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Conyngham Arms Main Street, Slane, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Meath  >  Slane
  • Phone Number: +353 41 988 4444
  • This restaurant is at Conyngham Arms Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing