We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zaks

££ - £££American, , Vegetarian Friendly
Castle Street, Thetford IP24 2DP, England
+44 1842 750834
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (122 reviews)
“curly fries” (8 reviews)
“ribs” (23 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Castle Street, Thetford IP24 2DP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been here a few times and always left satisfied however today I left delighted. Delicious ribs and my wife had a fantastic burger. The service was speedy and friendly and the price for the 2 of us was reasonable. I will be coming...More

Thank Ben H
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ben thank you for an excellent review. Thetford team are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Hope you have one of our loyalty cards? ;-)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thought we would give this place a try as we have driven past it several times, shame we didint do that today driven past. Food quality was very appalling disgusting to be honest, had some nachos but it wasn't even real cheese it was that...More

Thank Tina C
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry to read your review. I would like to contact you. if I may? Please see your inbox

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had another great time here - great food and atmosphere. Visit quite frequently when picking up Mum and never had a bad meal. Tara deserves a pay rise - she's fab 😀

Thank Annie F
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Annie for a fabulous review. Tara is delighted you have mentioned her. ;-)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food and service prices in line with what you would expect to pay and did not have to wait too long for food

Thank glenysmitch
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you ;-)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been to breakfast a few times and decided to try dinner, the meal was excellent, with a generous portion of fries. The service was great, with very pleasant chatty servers, we will definitely be visiting again in the near future for dinner.

Thank taratupps2
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lovely review, thank you taratupps ;-)

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Visited (Thetford diner) for the first time tonight, seated straight away. Lovely, welcoming servers who were very attentive throughout and very friendly! Food cane quickly and was excellent, at a good price and the place itself was clean and tidy.

Thank alxcia_h97
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great comments, thank you. ;-)

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

So Mr S and I decided to try this, we hadn't booked so got a drink and waited at the bar, the server got us a seat and took our order so we could get in front of the table for 15... We both had...More

Thank Helen S
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Look forward to seeing you both very soon. Thank you ;-)

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I occasionally visit Zaks as it is different. He’s a burger fiend. We have never had any problems. The staff were young but very friendly and helpful. Polite and very caring if our needs and attentive with check backs. The atmosphere was...More

1  Thank Jacqueline C
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for your lovely comments. This is great for team morale. Glad you have a Love Club card ;-)

Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great for burgers, chicken, ribs etc. I had mac and cheese which wasn't particularly pleasant as the pasta was over cooked. Hubby had a burger which he said was good. American diner style decor.

Thank sldraper
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

I hope you told your server about the pasta, apologies for overcooked pasta. I will follow this up with the team. Thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Where to begin!!.... The service was rude and misleading. The food was over cooked, burger was like rubber. Bread was like cremated toast. Chip portion were minuscule. I ordered a regular Pepsi and received a can of Pepsi and still got charged £2.00 for a...More

1  Thank JustChess
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. The price of all our cans are printed on our menu. We only sell Pepsi Max & diet Pepsi from the gun. Sorry if this wasn't explained to you. I will follow your comments up with the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Thetford
Wereham House Hotel
139 reviews
.60 miles away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
503 reviews
.61 miles away
Bell Hotel
674 reviews
.62 miles away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
173 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Mulberry
506 reviews
.46 miles away
New Saffron
302 reviews
.51 miles away
Cheers Restaurant Thetford
481 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Dad's Army Museum
354 reviews
.43 miles away
Thetford Priory
94 reviews
.85 miles away
Ancient House Museum of Thetford Life
75 reviews
.61 miles away
Charles Burrell Museum
87 reviews
.68 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kim B
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jack P | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you shouldn't have a problem!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$24
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Castle Street, Thetford IP24 2DP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Thetford
  • Phone Number: +44 1842 750834
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing