We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pescadou Restaurant - CLOSED

South Quay | The old Custom House, Padstow PL28 8BL, England
+44 1841 532359
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
8 Jan 2016
“Very good breakfast”
28 Dec 2015
“Deeply disappointing lunch”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
British, Seafood, Mediterranean, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
South Quay | The old Custom House, Padstow PL28 8BL, England
All Details
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stayed in teh Old Custom House (Bed and Breakfast) and the breakfast is served in the adjacent Pescadou restaurant. Very nice indeed!

2  Thank nikpartou
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us, and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Reviewed 28 December 2015

Four of us drove for 2.5 hours to lunch here as we'd eaten several excellent lunches before. It was both Christmas Sunday and a birthday. First disappointment - the menu: standard pub-style fare lacking any imagination and - hey, we're in Padstein, where's the freshly...More

1  Thank Simon L
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you for your review, I apologise that your recent visit fell so far short of our usual standards. We always strive to ensure our customer care is excellent, and look to match this with quality locally sourced foods prepared by our experienced chefs. I...More

Reviewed 26 December 2015

We visited Pescadou just before Xmas when Padstow itself was very quiet. We were the only diners but the effort in preparing our food was very good and service was attentive.

2  Thank Nigel R
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your meals with us and found the service attentive. I hope you find the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 10 December 2015

Excellent food, great drinks and a Canadian waiter who was extremely efficient and provided first class service. A superb experience.More

2  Thank Dave123WestMidlands
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you for your lovely review! I am very pleased you found your visit with us superb, enjoyed your meals and thought the service was first class! I will of course pass on your kind comments to our teams. We hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Having eaten here previously was looking forward to it. However was left feeling disappointed. Meals felt average for the price being asked. The general experience was found lacking.More

Thank 318deanw
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you for your review, I am very disappointed to see your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. We will speak with our teams to ensure our high...More

Reviewed 25 November 2015

My partner and I had dinner here while in Passtow for one night, and we were not disappointed! The waiter greeted us warmly and offered us bread which was lovely. We had the Thai mussels for an entree and both had the fish pie for...More

Thank Gre22
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Thank you for your review! I am delighted you enjoyed your visit with us so much, and found your meals amazing. I will pass on your kind comments to our team who will be very pleased to read them. We hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Terrible reception on entering Pescadou place was practically empty a large family in the sofa section and another couple having lunch we asked if we could have coffee and afternoon tea waitress was very rude and said we were sitting in the lunch section coffee...More

Thank Julie1811
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

I am very disappointed to see your visit fell so far short of our usual standards, customer service is at the heart of everything we do and I am sorry you did not experience this. We have received much positive feedback regarding our staff, and...More

Reviewed 22 November 2015

Came here while staying in Padstow and decided to try it for dinner as the breakfast was so good. Great food.

1  Thank caatstca
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass on your kind comments to our team. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 17 November 2015

Lovely welcoming atmosphere, attentive staff and great views over the harbour and yummy food - we had the mussels in a Thai Sauce which was superb. We had three courses plus coffee and a bottle of wine all for a very reasonable price

1  Thank AndreaK2107
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed our views and found the food yummy! We hope you choose to return next time you eat out in Padstow!

Reviewed 15 November 2015

We had the battered fish catch of the day, Haddock, and it was superb. I recommend these premises most highly.

1  Thank CliffDee
StAustellManagement, Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, It is very satisfying to see such wonderful compliments, which I will of course pass onto our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cherry Trees Coffee House
1,593 reviews
.03 miles away
Prawn on the Lawn
549 reviews
.08 miles away
BinTwo
395 reviews
.03 miles away
The Basement
1,695 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Padstow Harbour
1,898 reviews
.01 miles away
National Lobster Hatchery
658 reviews
.22 miles away
Padstow Brewing Company
81 reviews
.05 miles away
Padstow and Stepper Point Walk
73 reviews
.25 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$6 - US$63
Good for
Groups, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: South Quay | The old Custom House, Padstow PL28 8BL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Padstow
  • Phone Number: +44 1841 532359
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing