We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yarcombe Inn - CLOSED

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$32
CUISINES
British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
56
11
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
11
4
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We visited with our parents for lunch, chef not only agreed to prepare for us dish from evening menu but also treated us to asparagus soup when we were waiting for our fantastic chiken breast with forest mushrooms. Athmosphere and service were great, food was...More

Date of visit: October 2013
1  Thank Agnieszka P
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was Friday 27th June 2014, the day before we were due to sadly leave Yarcombe. My daughter and I decided to treat ourselves to Fish and Chips at the Yarcombe Inn. It was our first time there and I must say it was the...More

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Belle W
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a stopover on the way to the West County, staying at the Belfry which is just across the road. If you look at the reviews on here and Google it you will see this inn is not in a very stable business condition....More

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank PAJ-TCJ
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were staying at the Belfrey and their restaurant was closed, so we were pleased to be able to walk across the road for dinner and not have to worry about driving. The food was great and the service was wonderful. Although there appeared to...More

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank 719rebeccak
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a lovely pub but not very busy. The food is absolutely excellent and the beers are great. Do not be put off by the non appearance if there are no bar staff when you arrive as you will be very pleasantly surprised when...More

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank PhilHield
Reviewed 5 June 2014

i was traveling to chard on this yet again rainy day in britain and noticed a pub on the A 30. decided to pop in and saw that the menu had some very nice dishes , didnt know what to got for chicken looked nice...More

Date of visit: May 2014
1  Thank Dave W
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

After stopping at the Belfry B&B across the road decided to have a drink and food I have never seen anything like it no lager on draught only bottles and the pub was dead ordered scampi and chips and that's exactly what I got no...More

3  Thank jetboot
Reviewed 28 April 2014

So disappointed on a recent stop at this pub for lunch. The sandwiches were poor quality bread, 'plastic' ham and a whopping £5.95 for the pleasure ! It was also very cold in the pub despite it being a lovely day outside. Some of our...More

Date of visit: April 2014
4  Thank triciac890
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed with family in Yarcombe and visited the Yarcombe Inn for evening drinks and liked it so much we booked the family in for supper the following day. The menu was good and the food was very good, a really good talented chef and...More

Thank choochoohamilton
Yarcombe-Inn-Bod, Manager at Yarcombe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your visit!

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stopped here on way home for some lunch. We had never visited before but had some recollection of it being rated as good - it wasn't. First things first, the beer was excellent. As it is a pub, that is always a good thing. The...More

Date of visit: April 2014
3  Thank maria1joe
Yarcombe-Inn-Bod, Manager at Yarcombe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Unfortunately we do not own the premises and have issues to resolve with the owners regarding heating. However, as you suggest, the fire should have been lit and your comments regarding that and the meal...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
The George Inn
156 reviews
4.64 miles away
Bath House Hotel
376 reviews
4.74 miles away
Phoenix Hotel
32 reviews
4.76 miles away
The Lordleaze Hotel
806 reviews
5.48 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 74 nearby restaurants
Route 303
1,072 reviews
.92 miles away
Royal Oak Farm
220 reviews
3.43 miles away
The Eagle Tavern
93 reviews
3.87 miles away
Otter Valley Ice Cream & Field Kitchen
123 reviews
4.40 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Sharandys Birds of Prey
47 reviews
4.72 miles away
Axe Valley Wildlife Park
397 reviews
6.48 miles away
Skydive Buzz Ltd
343 reviews
6.70 miles away
Chard & District Museum/Heritage Centre
93 reviews
4.59 miles away
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing