We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Inn & Restaurant - CLOSED

Main Street, Gullane EH31 2AB, Scotland
+44 1620 843259
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (15 reviews)
“fish and chips” (15 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street, Gullane EH31 2AB, Scotland
All Details
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed here on a golfing holiday from Doncaster.The hotel staff were very welcoming and the accommodation comfortable. We only had breakfast,which was very good.

1  Thank freddiedoncaster
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Six of us have just returned from an overnight @ the Golf Inn! It was Brilliant! Sorry, the Staff were Brilliant! From the moment we arrived until we left every member of the team made us feel incredibly welcome, at home and nothing was any...More

1  Thank Sam21Scotland
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed overnight in this delightful gem of a place. Arrived to a great welcome and shown to our room, which we were delighted with. Cozy, comfortable and warm ( much appreciated as it was snowing again!). The en-suite was a delight and the room was...More

1  Thank 244mackenzie
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here and the food was so good on the first evening that we wouldn’t have considered going anywhere else our second night. All freshly cooked to order with generous portions and served by friendly attentive staff. Great value for money...More

1  Thank Audrey S
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We were as family out at weekend and had a most enjoyable experience. The food was great, all freshly cooked on premises but what really impressed me was the service. The staff went the extra mile to suite our needs and nothing was a bother....More

1  Thank lothianman
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I had not been to the Golf Inn for a number of years... but will not be waiting long to return this time . Went there for Mother’s Day lunch and was very impressed all round. The dining room was light and spacious, the service...More

Thank Andrew C
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We chose The Golf as a solid, local venue for a decent meal and certainly weren't disappointed - the service and food were top class and pricing very reasonable. We mixed and matched from the Valentine's and normal menu and each dish was well cooked...More

1  Thank paul c
Allana M, Public Relations Manager at Golf Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Paul Our flexibility in menu choice is popular and we thank you for taking the time to mention this in your review. Chef Scott will be made aware of this excellent review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018

Although we were eating early and the dining area at the back of the bar was quiet we enjoyed and excellent meal which was made all the more enjoyable due to the attentive, first class service from all the waiting and bar staff.

1  Thank Graeme B
Allana M, Public Relations Manager at Golf Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks Graeme for the review. We are so pleased you enjoyed dining with us recently. I will be sure to pass your kind comments to both our chef and front of house staff. Kind regards Allana

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I chose this restaurant on reviews on here, so I feel I should now warn other people off spending money in this establishment. The table service was at a bare minimum. No children’s menu was offered and I had to request drinks! When the food...More

Thank Bexibop
Allana M, Public Relations Manager at Golf Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks for the review Bexibop I am sorry your experience did not live up to expectations. We are disappointed that our usual high level of customer service and food quality failed to get your approval. I would like to investigate this further and I would...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

There were 13 of us including 4 children for our last family meal before my son and his boys go back to Melbourne. We were seated in a back area which we had to ourselves. The staff were kindly and accommodating of the children’s various...More

1  Thank Jean2512
Allana M, Public Relations Manager at Golf Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks Jean We are delighted you enjoyed the family dinner with us. At the Golf Inn we love to see kids in the restaurant with their family and we are glad our menu and staff met your approval. We hope to see you back with...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Mallard Hotel
89 reviews
.07 miles away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
571 reviews
.67 miles away
Ducks Inn
387 reviews
2.15 miles away
Open Arms Hotel
343 reviews
2.18 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
La Potiniere
210 reviews
.01 miles away
The Main Course
356 reviews
.17 miles away
The Old Clubhouse
468 reviews
.05 miles away
Chez Roux Restaurant
156 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gullane Beach
127 reviews
.48 miles away
Dirleton Castle
351 reviews
2.17 miles away
Gullane Golf Club
183 reviews
.19 miles away
Myreton Motor Museum
41 reviews
2.14 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$12 - US$39
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Good for
Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street, Gullane EH31 2AB, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  East Lothian  >  Gullane
  • Phone Number: +44 1620 843259
  • E-mail
Description
This property has already been closed.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing