We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant

Fatafehi Rd | Fatafehi RD, Neiafu, Tonga
+676 71-035
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good40%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (23 reviews)
“lobster” (9 reviews)
“pineapple” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Cafe, Seafood, International, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fatafehi Rd | Fatafehi RD, Neiafu, Tonga
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fast and excellent service... The food was great and so was the deserts. I really recommend this restaurant.

Thank Benjamin T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good local food, great service. Very convenient location on the main road. Beautiful sunset the evening we were there. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Jo W
Reviewed 3 November 2017

A good restaurant with good view. The staff is very friendly, but if the restaurant is busy, arrive with time

Thank criscres
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Had both dinner and breakfast here. Great service plus safe and nice food. Italian plus seafood. Coffee is good and a large group were well catered for (16 of us!)

Thank Leveena D
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Nice place to watch the sun set or have a coffee in the lat morning. The sun shines in in the afternoon so the blinds have to be drawn which takes away from the view a little so late afternoon/sunset or in the morning are...More

Thank RidingOz
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Vava’u for dinner and Italian cuisine. Great. Dishes and atmosphere. Happy attending staff and good choices of local and international beers and drinks. Delicious deserts. Great views especially on sunset. Recommended for romantic dinners.

Thank alex311327
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had several meals here during our stay in Vavau. All of our food selections were good. Fish was fresh. Service was good. Price was reasonable. 30 of free wifi during the day was a nice addition.

Thank Kim W
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a lovely evening here. Despite changing table as more friends arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a mixture of traditional and other dishes and everyone enjoyed their choices.

Thank Valerie J
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Malo e Lelei, Thankyou!

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Food was ok, the burgers did not seem to pack any flavour but helped to curve the appetite. Reasonable prices so that helps, view is sensational.

Thank rochelleandben
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Malo e Lelei, Am sorry to hear that, unfortunately everyone loved our burgers, what happen when the waitress come to asks, hows the food? Fantastic was the answer, and then turn around to write something totally different? uuummm not appreciated!

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Dined @ Bella Vista, Neiafu a few times during Sept 2017; Overall pretty good. Staff pretty good, food quite nice: Lobster Pasta & Salad very nice, Sashimi nice & generous, Fish looked good. Octopus Salad disappointing, as is no complimentary clean fresh drinking water. Service...More

Thank Shane H
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Malo e Lelei, Please accept my apologies, I will pass on this to our kitchen Team and fix it straight away, one of many reason why we never recommend free water its because that here in the island everyone drink water from the tank (Rain)...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aquarium Cafe
168 reviews
.29 miles away
Mango Cafe
148 reviews
.24 miles away
Cafe Tropicana
117 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ene'io Botanical Garden
93 reviews
4.76 miles away
Tongan Expeditions Dive & Whale Watching
104 reviews
.02 miles away
Dolphin Pacific Diving and Whale Watching
110 reviews
.02 miles away
Beluga Diving Vava'u
39 reviews
.46 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fatafehi Rd | Fatafehi RD, Neiafu, Tonga
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Tonga  >  Vava'u Islands  >  Neiafu
  • Phone Number: +676 71-035
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing