We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salute at The White Swan

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
667
221
84
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
667
221
84
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza risotto chicken steak pudding fish cakes fries salad our waiter food was lovely lovely evening sunday lunch bottomless brunch birthday meal waiting staff my mum set menu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Booked because can get very busy , no matter what day it is. Great meals , great atmosphere and staff very attentive.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Talcymalc
Reviewed 3 days ago

Again not disappointed, we had an excellent lunch with my brother and his wife. Good food, good drink and good company what could be better. The staff at the Salute are second to non, if you have never had a meal here you must try...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Paganman84
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your Amazing review and recommendation. It's great to hear you had an excellent lunch. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were told about this place by friends and decided to give it a try. It is always difficult to find good local places that cook great food and have a lovely atmosphere this place ticked both boxes. We received a warm welcome and seated...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank debsunlover
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your Fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your first visit and plan on coming back again. Please ask about our free VIP membership so you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and food once again Was even recognized as I use to work over the road Couldn't fault it several staff served us Only complaint it I am pogged as ate it all lol

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 988NatashaD
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're really pleased you enjoyed your visit, thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been there first time and defenatly not last, food is amazing we had chicken livers and pate to start and than pizza Kiev and pollo creme as mains everything was perfect. Service is very good always with smile and polite !! Thank you Salute .

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jacob_1232
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your amazing review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for the first time with friends, great service and food! Our waitress Eva looked after us from start to finish and nothing was too much hassle. Will be recommending to my friends and family!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank LisaGreen12
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation. We're pleased Eva looked after you well. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food, service and beer all good as expected, but what did leave a nasty taste is 10% service charge added to bill. Yes it does probably say somewhere on the menu, but I don’t go out to look at a menu checking for small print...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank arvelb
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that you found Salute to be good for food, service and beer. The service charge is optional. It would be a shame not to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paige was an amazing waitress, very friendly and very attentive. Spaghetti Carbonara was lovely and great garlic bread!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Amy H
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's great to hear you enjoyed lovely food and amazing service from Paige. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was fantastic! All the staff were amazing, had pene pollo which I would recommend! Our waitress Paige was especially lovely

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank megan_palmer06
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and it's great to hear you had a Brilliant time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this to anyone who loves Italian, the food was fantastic and the service was absolutely amazing!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Becky S
JRGleeds, Public Relations Manager at Salute at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your Amazing review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
angelajward2017
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paganman84 | Reviewed this property |
Yes however no disabled parking
0
Votes
Peter E
5 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bizzybizzy44 | Reviewed this property |
It’s always best to give them a call ! The staff are extremely helpful ,friendly and will do anything to help I hope you enjoy lunch
0
Votes
Michelle C
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JRGleeds | Property representative |
Hi Michelle, The Cygnet Suite can accommodate private dinner parties for a maximum of 26 guests. Or we can accommodate small group bookings, and offer a buffet menu for up to 45. Please don't hesitate in contacting us for... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing