We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano

58 Weafer Street, Enniscorthy Y21 XE17, Ireland
+353 53 923 6929
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (32 reviews)
“mussels” (14 reviews)
“cannelloni” (4 reviews)
Opens in 27 min
17:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Italian, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
58 Weafer Street, Enniscorthy Y21 XE17, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner along with another couple dined out here recently. Oh my goodness it delicious. The 3 courses I ordered were fab. The starter I ordered (I can't pronounce it in Italian so I will describe it English) was a mozzarella and Parma...More

Thank orls1985
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Orls 1985 I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable evening out at Via Veneto. We create new dishes for our special offer menu all the time and I hope we can welcome you back so that you can enjoy more...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Excellent Italian food with very good service and great Italian wine list. Parking is close by and the staff are very friendly.

Thank Segocious
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Segocious Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere of Via Veneto. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Cav.Paolo Fresilli

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Once again a wonderful night at Via Veneto. Some friends were coming to town and we decided to dine there early on a Sunday evening. As usual the atmosphere was wonderful, the service was second to none and the food was delicious. A number of...More

1  Thank Luigiodh
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Luigiodh Many thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit overall and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Cav. Paolo Fresilli

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner with my office team here. The food was fresh, ful of flavour, and yet with original Mediteranean lightness to it. Having lived in Rome, I can say that this restaurant is a jewel of Italian quisine. The vine was excellent, and...More

1  Thank Maja K
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Maja Thank you for providing your feedback. I am always happy to hear from our guests to learn of their experience of Via Veneto and what was great about their stay and what areas we can continue to tweak and improve to help us...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

From the food to the service Via Viento is an excellent place to go for a meal, whether it is a special family occasion or meal for two. I have eaten there several times and will remain going there as the service is superb. They...More

Thank sarah b
Paolo F, Proprietario at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Sarah Thank you for providing your feedback. I am always happy to hear from our guests to learn of their experience of Via Veneto and what was great about their stay and what areas we can continue to tweak and improve to help us...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Went here with a bunch of friends to try there pizza. I have to say it was great Pizza and good value. The waitress you showed us to the table was a little rude but the rest of the staff where lovely

Thank Gavin C
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Mothers day dinner. The basket of stale focaccia was replaced, following a gentle complaint, with less stale focaccia. It was downhill from there. We ate very little and paid for it all.More

6  Thank hdunphy2017
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear ????????? We make the focaccia on a daily basis and serve it free of charge. You paid for the dinner you had that night, but not the focaccia. As previously mentioned, we do not charge our customers for it. In these ten years I...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Loved the food at Via Veneto... it felt like I was in Italy. Generous and delicious. Sea food (Prawn & mussel ) linguine was amazing ! Staff and chef were incredibly friendly. Portions are generous - your delicious leftovers are packaged up to go !...More

1  Thank Deirdre_dines
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Deirdre I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable evening out at Via Veneto. We create new dishes for our special offer menu all the time and I hope we can welcome you back so that you can enjoy more of...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We came across this place unintended when on a family holiday and we were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was warming and the food was better than we expected from an Italian in Ireland. Great options for the kids and a great selection of wines -...More

1  Thank teresawickl0w
Paolo F, Owner at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Teresa Many thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit overall and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Cav. Paolo Fresilli

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fab meal here, family run, the owners are lovely and the whole experience has a personal touch, the food was lovely, service excellent, a most enjoyable evening overall, would highly recommend.More

Thank Julie M
Paolo F, Proprietario at Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Via Veneto It is very encouraging when our guests take the time to share these great experiences with us as our team and I greatly appreciate this feedback. We look forward to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Alba Italian Restaurant
187 reviews
.19 miles away
The Bailey Cafe Bar
295 reviews
.11 miles away
Cotton Tree Cafe
153 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The National 1798 Rebellion Centre
142 reviews
.20 miles away
Enniscorthy Castle
145 reviews
.13 miles away
Vinegar Hill
77 reviews
.23 miles away
Antique Tavern
38 reviews
.12 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve l | Reviewed this property |
Why would you want to close the account. You have a super restaurant a great team you are a very good chef Steve L
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28 - US$54
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 21:00
Monday
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 58 Weafer Street, Enniscorthy Y21 XE17, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Wexford  >  Enniscorthy
  • Phone Number: +353 53 923 6929
  • E-mail
Description
My dream was to create a place where my guests could feel comfortable, as if they were in "my" Italy, so vital, warm and colourful. I made my dream come true in my restaurant in Wexford, where guests, friends and staff are like part of my family. Time is the most precious asset. My aim is to provide moments of indulgence, cordial reception and amusement."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing