We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Taverna Opa

#180 of 2,932 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9101 International Dr, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819-8124 (Sand Lake and International Dr.)
+1 407-351-8660
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 917: English reviews
GA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to the Taverna Opa in Miami and Hollywood and they are fabulous. This one was ok. We did go at an off time and were the only people in the restaurant. The service was...ok.... and the octopus was FABULOUS -- but the other things we ordered were just ok. P

Helpful?
Thank GaCare
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that we weren't able to fully impress you on this visit. Please consider visiting us again soon so that we can make sure everything is just as fabulous as the octopus! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Huge place with indoor and outdoor seating. The service was great--very friendly staff who saw to it that you enjoyed your meal. The pastitsio and moussaka were wonderful and tasted just like the dishes we had in Greece last year. Your meal starts with hummus that you basically make at the table yourself! Just a little mixing is required for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia N
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments Marcia! We pride ourselves on our authentic Greek recipes and love hearing that the staff was attentive and made your experience great. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm from NY and have had some pretty great Greek food but this place is my new favorite. We went on Sat night not knowing what to expect and wound up having an amazing night. People were dancing on the tables, beautiful belly dancers all over, fun music of all different cultures. Very loud inside but there is a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamiemann2015
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us...twice! We are glad that we could help you and your friends have such an amazing time and we look forward to hosting you again soon. More 

Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a party of 8 - 6 of us went for Zeus option which is family style serving of huge greek platters. 2 appetizer platters, 2 seafood platters & one meat platter, Way too much food but very good. No way could we get dessert, Getting to try everything was great but I have trouble telling you what I liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilsonbrad
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope that you got a to-go box for the rest of your food and would absolutely encourage you to return and try some of our entrees. The family-style option is a great way to try many different things and decide what you like. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the more fun and less chain type restaurants in the Pointe area near the Convention center. Food is good, and if you don't want a big OPA party atmosphere with napkin throwing and dancing on the tables go early and eat outside. Go later for a wilder time.

Helpful?
Thank MaxandLola
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your destination when you are at the convention center! We look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I chose this place to celebrate my birthday! I loved the atmosphere- the music was great, alternating between Spanish, Greek, Arabic, and English- food was delicious and the table-dancing freedom. I wished that our server was nicer and more prompt. I was the last one who got my order, which they forgot to place, so I received... More 

Helpful?
Thank matallah63
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and inform us of your recent visit. We are so sorry to hear that your birthday experience was less than ideal and that you felt that your time with us was cut short. Are you able to remember the name of your server or provide us with the name on your... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the food everything was beautiful especially the saganaki and the houmous! Great veggie choices! Belly dancer was not very Greek and music too loud shame patio was closed as better (quieter) option for me!

Helpful?
Thank abbymorgan
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you Abby! We're glad you enjoyed the food and sorry that the patio was not open during your visit. Please feel free to give us a call to confirm that it is open in the future. We hope that you visit us again soon. More 

Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We started out with a "authentic" Greek Salad. Fresh imported Feta cheese which was so creamy and delicious! No lettuce, just fresh tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, onions and olives. We split a spanakopita for an appetizer. Husband had their Greek fish which is served whole, flaky and white. I ordered the chicken and artichoke entree. We shouldn't have, but we ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tsgoats
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us! We import many of our ingredients which is what helps give our recipes their authentic Greek taste. We hope that you and your husband will visit us again the next time you are in Orlando! More 

East Hampton, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in around 4pm looking for an early dinner. Were seated quickly and the server was prompt and courteous, in a couple of minutes she was at the table with pita bread and FRESH MADE hummus, best I ever had. Had a great mousaka and the wife had the chicken souvlaki also delicious, the baklava was Fresh made an outstanding,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScoopDuJour
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation and taking the time to review us! The early dinner experience is a much more relaxing atmosphere than our late night dining room. We're so glad the you and your wife enjoyed our cuisine and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had the family style dinner and it was TONS of good food. We thought we were done, and THEN the meat platter arrived. Unfortunately we had filled up on the excellent pita bread, hummus and other early plates, had almost no room left for what were amazing lamb chops and kebabs. Friendly service, outdoor seating available. In Pointe Orlando,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluestocking78
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review! We're glad that we were able to provide even more delicious food than you had room for, and hope that you opted for to-go boxes to keep your leftovers! Please join us again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Taverna Opa also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Taverna Opa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Greek, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9101 International Dr, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819-8124
    (Sand Lake and International Dr.)
  • Public Transportation: I-Trolly stop #24
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-351-8660

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Taverna Opa and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Taverna Opa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?