We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Grill at Little Harbor

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
602 Bahia Del Sol Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570 (Formerly Sunset Bar & Grill)
+1 813-607-2900
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 08:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 08:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 637: English reviews
Sarasota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my second visit to Sunset Grill. The first time, a few weeks back, I ordered the lobster roll. What I got was something closer to resembling a seafood roll. I spoke with the owner who said he was in the process of making changes. Today when I went, I unfortunately did not time my arrival correctly as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldyhumbird
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The food regular AMERICAN food lovely view of the golf good live music the service excellent and very friendly. Very good prices Over all a nice place to enjoy the afternoon

Helpful?
Thank Gerirun
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The food was average and we had no complaints regarding our food or drink. The waiter was very friendly and attentive to our needs. You seem to get plenty of food for your money. The outside bar and dining area seems to be the hot spot. We needed to get out of the sun and heat for awhile and opted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hiker1942
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

For Mother's Day afternoon I made reservations at the Sunset Grill. I should have paid more attention to the reviews on FB, google and TA. The place was underwhelming to say the least. If we were out for beers and burgers, the food would have been ok most likely....but for the Mother's Day buffet, with a charge of $32 each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FLGal1980
Robert A, General Manager at Sunset Grill at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback here and also on our Facebook page. We hope you had a great Mother's Day and we really appreciate you picking us for your location. In the past year we have made a great push towards an elevated guest experience. We apologize the food was not to your liking though we received a great deal of... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't come here if you want to sit outside and have a group. We came for a special occasion with 12 people. First the hostesses were snippy. We tried to alert them that we had a few people coming and they quickly said we don't take reservations. We said we weren't asking for one just wanted to give them a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lasagnadeb
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The setting is lovely (right on the water) but the food is just average. Breakfast was expensive with the push towards the buffet, which was, at times, grossly messy. The ala carte menu was pricey and not that interesting although the food we ordered was hot and freshly made. The servers work hard but seem mostly unhappy. We ate there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michelle w
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually we sit outside and watch the sunset. This time we went with a large group and sat inside in the room with the buffet. Had the coconut shrimp appetizer which was excellent and added the buffet for $5. The buffet had rich, cream of mushroom soup, the usual salad fixings, lobster salad in pasta, chicken salad, chicken, etc. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnElizabeth49
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a corporate event there and had about 110 people and the food was amazing during each meal, and the chef can make some really good food! they also accommodated someone in our group that had food allergies! The managers are all friendly and wait staff was incredible

Helpful?
Thank jas0nj0rdan
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seemed to be a popular hangout for the locals. The food was not that great. The eggs on the cobb salad tasted like they had been frozen and thawed. The only great thing was the view of the sunset. I could have found another place to watch and enjoy that.

Helpful?
Thank The2Larsens
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten here on numerous occasionso over the years. The service and food has never been consistent.The place was packed so I asked the hostess if we needed to give her our name to eat in the bar; she said just go on in and we did. A waiter came over and informed me that I did not check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Robert A, General Manager at Sunset Grill at Little Harbor, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your experience. The hostess is correct, if you want to sit at the bar no name is required or wait list is required. If you would like to sit at a table in any dining area you would have to check in with a host. From your review it sounds as though you sat at a... More 

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grill at Little Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grill at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 602 Bahia Del Sol Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570 (Formerly Sunset Bar & Grill)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Ruskin
  • Phone Number: +1 813-607-2900

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sunset Grill at Little Harbor and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Grill at Little Harbor staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?