We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hooters - Tyrone

££ - £££
American, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2250 Tyrone Sq, St. Petersburg, FL 33710-3950
+1 727-343-4947
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Ever since they moved to Tyrone mall from their original location they have gone down hill! The food is terrible, they have changed there wings to some frozen gimmic. Short story it sucks!

Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Bryan, I apologize for the experience you had with us. I appreciate the feedback and would love it if you would give us another chance. Please look for a private message from me. Thanks again for your feedback and have a great day. More 

pinellas park, florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

they have great oysters which are hard to find without driving out to the beach. service was definitely lacking, brought two packs of crackers with the oysters, kept having to ask for everything but the food was great and that save the day.

Helpful?
Thank ctrack72
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our oysters! Sorry to hear about the service you received. I do hope you'll come back and give us another chance. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2014

Hooters only in America, (well there is one in Nottingham) but after first going in a Hooters 15 years ago, I now feel it needs a re-vamp. It looks tired and the girls lack the smile and bounce which they had originally. It use to have that " carry on" feel now its just dull. The food was average, service... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjcrowther
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment. We take all feedback very seriously and value our customers’ opinions. Please look for a private message from me. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I love their shrimp This Hooters is in a mall, but if you are shopping....The Hooters in John's Pass has a lot more atmosphere, but I still get their shrimp. Celery and Blue cheese Hooters has great food, sandwiches , curly fries, drinks, etc But the shrimp is the reason I go to Hooters in Florida

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for the review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoy our shrimp! That's one of my go-to's too! Come back and see us again soon. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first trip to this restaurant, the waitress was new but very friendly and tried to do her best. We had an extremely long wait before we received our food and then one of the main courses had to be reentered to the kitchen which was another half hour delay. The Manager was non existent and was upset... More 

Helpful?
Thank Made H
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, I’m sorry to hear about the experience that you had with us. Offering the best service to our guests is very important and we appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you choose to give us another chance. Please look for a private message from me. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place is actually very family friendly! However I found my ham and cheese sandwich to be extremely salty and the portions were huge.

Helpful?
Thank roseeb487
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for stopping by! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you in again soon. Have an amazing day! More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have been to this Hooters numerous times, food was always good, but this time the quality was really worse. I ordered wings, jerk seasoned. I've had lots of jerk chicken, this wasn't even close. The wings themselves were tiny. My young friend got a grilled cheese sandwich. Very cheap, poor quality cheese, didn't even melt. The service was fine, restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelRNLiz
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, I’m so sorry to hear about your disappointment with your meals. Please know that we take all reviews very seriously and I do hope that you choose to give us another chance. Please look for a private message from me. More 

Lancs.England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Visited with my wife and a female friend who had never been and wanted to see what guys saw about about Hooters. They were amazed that girls would serve in such skimpy attire, and thought it demeaning to women. They found little on menu that appealed but settled on chicken with curly fries, arrived lukewarm and tasteless. Being English I... More 

Helpful?
Thank InspLimo
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, I’m so sorry to hear about your disappointment with your fish and chips. Please know that we take all reviews very seriously and I do hope that you choose to give us another chance. Please look for a private message from me. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

we went to Hooters for lunch and i was so dissapointed. We ordererd 12 chicken strips, now i know they did not come out of a fryer because they were barely warm. Then we opted for the fish and chips,,It said in the menu ''just like England'' well being from England we dont get Fish and chips like that anywhere... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sailesy
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, I appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. I'm very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Please look out for a private message from me. Thank you in advance. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

To start, this is a sports bar, so food is not their top priority, I am sure. But we have always loved the wings at Hooters, and so the fact that the waitresses are dressed scantily and the tvs blare sports teams is not a major problem for me and is pretty darned good for my husband. However, we both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinopopos
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Tyrone, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and bring your concerns to our attention. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with your last visit but we truly appreciate the feedback. Please look out for a private message from me. Take care. More 

Travellers who viewed Hooters - Tyrone also viewed

 

Been to Hooters - Tyrone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2250 Tyrone Sq, St. Petersburg, FL 33710-3950
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  St. Petersburg
  • Phone Number: +1 727-343-4947
Description
World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hooters - Tyrone staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?