We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bilmar Beach Cafe

££ - £££
American, Bar, Cafe
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10650 Gulf Bulevard, Bilmar Beach Resort, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Bazzies Beach Bar)
+1 888-803-8460
Website
Today
07:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 07:30 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 07:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Eating outside on the beach to start the day! Doesn't get any better. Good service, friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank grm-squirrel
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Burger was good size and I enjoyed a salad which was very good. Low rating due to very poor service on two separate visits. Second visit was when it was not busy at all around 3:00.

Helpful?
Thank PMSJCL
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you received the service that you did. As a staff we understand the importance of our guests and do not take concerning reviews like this lightly. We recognize your feedback and will address our weaknesses in each area from shift to shift. Thank you for your feedback again. More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had breakfast with my wife on a very windy morning. Ordered a skillet and my wife ordered crepes. Food was OK. my wife enjoyed the crepes more than I enjoyed the skillet (potatoes, cheese, eggs, bacon and onions). The low average rating was due to very poor service. Took ten minutes for anyone to recognize that we were present. Orders... More 

Helpful?
Thank Illart3934
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and recognize your concern. Our food is prepared from scratch and is made to order to your liking. The staff understands that we have a first come first serve policy and It is unfortunate that you had this type of experience with us. We will continue to work tirelessly to improve in both areas everyday and... More 

Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a coupon in most of the local travel publications, for buy one, get one free lunch from 12 to 4 daily.

Helpful?
Thank James O
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

We offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner with food specials running throughout the week including promotions in publications. We also offer a $5 margarita daily that you can take on the beach to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed breakfast every morning as guests of the Bilmar Hotel, which it is located in. Large portions at a reasonably price. Sat in the open air section and enjoyed being right on the beach. If you are a guest of the hotel you get a $5 off coupon each day. Never had dinner here, but the food looked good... More 

Helpful?
Thank CubsFan-TA
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We offer breakfast all day at a limited menu, lunch, and dinner as well with a healthy option. Our Chef takes pride in each of his dishes as do our service staff for a consistent approach. We will continue to work each and everyday at this goal and hope to see you again soon! More 

Huntsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for a late lunch / early dinner on a Friday. It was not crowed and our waitress , Serinna(?) , was very good and attentive. My wife had the grouper bits and I had a blackened Mahi sandwich. Both were quite good ! It's a great location , right on the beach . We... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJRJMR
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and the kind words! We strive daily as a staff for a consistent atmosphere with exceptional service and are excited to see that you received that from Serena! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon! More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Personnel are the reason one returns to a restaurant. Sheiley, Freddie, Whitney, and each person we encountered here and we often ate here. Food, especially the grouper, was outstanding, and even the grouper appetizer with those luscious yellow peppers. Stella was good, but the smiles and warmth of the workers were extraordinary. Our go-to venue

Helpful?
Thank dad10402017
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words! These three are definitely excited to see this and strive for this type of warm service each and everyday! We as an entire staff enjoy what we do and work on this type of warmth service with every department. it's always a rewarding feeling to everyone when reading something like this. We hope to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate here and also had room service while staying at the Bilmar. Food is ok/average for breakfasts, which we had. Room service was fast and friendly. They have music in the evenings and crowd seemed to be average age of 60 each night. Closes early compared to other bars on the strip. Newly remodeled and nice location beachfront.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and kind words of the staff and property! Our hours of operation are Mon-Sun from 730am to 10pm depending different elements throughout the night. The goal of these hours are for our guests staying at the hotel and being mindful of our noise. We want to make sure that each and every visit to our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the worst time here.... The wait staff were miserable, food was cold, tables were not stocked up... We needed silverware after the food was served, there was no creamer sugar on the table and everyone didn't smile or greet us.

Helpful?
Thank randyj1972
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

Guest service is a our top priority that is preached and practiced all throughout the property. It is unfortunate that you received the welcoming you did as that was not our best foot forward. We as a staff apologize and want you to know that we will work tirelessly on our systems to enhance future experiences and interactions. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was ok at best, drinks were weak with very little liquor for the price but service was good. Go next door to Sloppy Joe's.

Helpful?
Thank DC J
Roger J, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Cafe, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you had the type of experience you did. Our chef strives to make a consistent dish for every single table. We as an entire staff work together to keep this as our goal as a whole and will continue to provide such a service each and every day. More 

Travellers who viewed Bilmar Beach Cafe also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Bilmar Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Bar, Cafe
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 21:00
Monday
07:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 21:00
Thursday
07:30 - 21:00
Friday
07:30 - 22:00
Saturday
07:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10650 Gulf Bulevard, Bilmar Beach Resort, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Bazzies Beach Bar)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Treasure Island
  • Phone Number: +1 888-803-8460

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bilmar Beach Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bilmar Beach Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?