We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Waterside Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4021 Lakeview Drive, Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
+1 770-879-9900
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 06:30 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The food & service however, were questionable. Our 1st night the waiter was poorly trained and was Eastern European. I mention his ethnicity only because any waiter we had of Eastern European decent the result was the same. Poorly trained and unsure of etiquette. Foe example, it was a buffet and they asked us to keep the dirty tableware. Dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank wdfltrdr
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear wdfltrdr Thank you so much for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our Culinary and Service teams to ensure they are addressed moving forward. Please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope we have a chance to serve you in the near future. regards, Silvia More 

Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For $17pp, I would have preferred a little more choice. There are cold & hot options as well as made to order omelettes. This breakfast was on par (with a few more options) with the free breakfast you get at embassy suites. The service was excellent though.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingfromPace
Samuel W, Front Office Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear TravelingfromPace, Thank you so much for the feedback. We will share your feedback with the chef. Thank you for the compliment on the excellent service and we will celebrate that with the team. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Regards, Sam W. More 

long island new york
Level Contributor
165 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its funny and pitiful watching the staff stand around on their cell phones while our dirty plates from the buffet stacked up and the beef stew was emptied. With rice all over tbe buffet table and customers waiting for drinks you have to wonder how Marriott lets this happen. It was empty while we had dinner. No surprise given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seapinesmiserable
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Seapinesmiserable Please once again accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. regards, Silvia More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only runs buffets at meals. Lunch selection was poor, food dried out, and ~$29/person. Breakfast much better. Good selection, good food, chef for custom items. Still little pricy at $17, but you feel like you got your money's worth.

Helpful?
Thank PhotTraveler
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear PhotTraveler We are so sorry to hear about your experience at lunch but very glad you got to enjoy our Breakfast Buffet. We have shared your comment with our culinary team so the issue can be addressed. Thank you for your feedback. regards, Silvia More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waterside offers a unique variety of seafood and other non seafood selections. It is a large and spacious restaurant. I don't like seafood, but please know the other entries were tasty like the ribs, veggies, nice fresh salad bar. They offered several styles of chicken, fish, prime ribs and more. A bit pricy; however there are many options and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank veronica r
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast buffet is over the top, wonderful. Every imaginable breakfast item is there, pancakes, waffles, chef made omelettes, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, bacon, sausages and on and on and on

Helpful?
Thank WA-Damore
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

We enjoyed the buffets and the staff was very attentive. The selection in the morning was very extensive. Include breakfast with your room charge, it is less expensive.

Helpful?
Thank J H
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

The food is bordering on inedible. I sent my husband a photo of the chicken, and he commented that it looked like someone vomited on my plate. I had a salad from the salad bar, and was ill for the rest of the day.

Helpful?
Thank senoraflowers
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Senoraflowers Please once again accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Regards, Silvia More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is a quiet room, since there were no conventions at the time. The food was southern menu, delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Chizetaqopa
Flower Mound
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

We ate the seafood buffet on Friday night and it was delicious. From fried and broiled shrimp, fish, crab legs, macaroni and cheese, and carving station, there's a lot to choose from even if you don't like seafood!

Helpful?
Thank Tracy924

Travellers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

Stone Mountain, GA
 
Stone Mountain, GA
 

Been to Waterside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$20 - US$35
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Buffet, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 22:00
Thursday
06:30 - 22:00
Friday
06:30 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4021 Lakeview Drive, Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Stone Mountain
  • Phone Number: +1 770-879-9900
Description
Indulge in a stylish Stone Mountain restaurant offering delicious buffets in a casually elegant setting, creating a unique experience for guests and colleagues. Breakfast $16.95, Lunch $18.95, Dinner $24.95 (Friday Seafood Buffet - $29.95).

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Waterside Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Statesboro, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?