We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woolpack Elstead

Milford Road, Elstead GU8 6HD, England
+44 1252 703106
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (68 reviews)
“fresh fish” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Milford Road, Elstead GU8 6HD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 318 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The Woolpack and it’s staff are truly charming. We booked for a family party of 12 and were made to feel welcome and comfortable. They were also extremely tolerant of our children, who decided to spread out and do dance routines! The food was excellent...More

Thank ClairePage543
Reviewed 2 days ago

The ambience is splendid. The food was very well cooked and presented. The service was difficult to fault. We had a great time and felt that we had excellent value for money. We shall return very soon.

Thank gse3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for Sunday lunch and from my initial telephone call to our farewell we were treated like we were the most important customers they had seen that day ! Charming, glamorous, professional and dedicated. So there might have been a bit of leeway if the...More

Thank Snevetsnitram
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal for 4 for my birthday and it was beautiful! Lovely Sunday roast, nice atmosphere and wonderful service. This is some of the best customer service I’ve ever had and you can really tell it’s family run. Such a breath of...More

Thank SkiBee90
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We had an early dinner on Sunday. They do a carvery roast at lunchtime but unfortunately there was no roast left at teatime, which is fair enough. The staff were lovely, polite and helpful however the food was tragic. My wife and daughter shared some...More

Thank Tim L
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We met friends here for lunch and were given a table in a quiet corner in the bar. Just as well as we were reminiscing loudly. As the tables were well spaced I hope that we didn't disturb other diners. We passed on the starters....More

Thank Mabel B
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We went on a last minute outing with our one year old to The Woolpack and really enjoyed it. Our little boy was made to feel very welcome, the staff were friendly and the food excellent. It was a carvery, so great for choice and...More

Thank Andy S
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We called into The Woolpack for lunch yesterday. We were greeted by a really nice girl at the bar, we ordered drinks and sat down. We decided to ordered food and was served by another very nice girl. The food arrived promptly and was nice...More

Thank aliunde2016
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The Woolpack is a really nice, classic, English village pub. The service is great, the food is good and the prices are sensible. It is well worth a visit

Thank Mikejhutt
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Can't say enough good things about the Woolpack. I phoned on the Sunday morning as we were looking for somewhere to take 10 adults and 5 children. They accommodated as and supplied high chairs for the 4 younger children. The staff are friendly welcoming and...More

Thank Martin171160
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Little Barn Cafe
92 reviews
.12 miles away
Golden Fleece
130 reviews
.22 miles away
The Mill at Elstead
614 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Secretts Farm
89 reviews
2.66 miles away
St Peter's Church
6 reviews
2.70 miles away
Rural Life Centre
143 reviews
3.09 miles away
Frensham Little Pond
83 reviews
3.19 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
16 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from lili941 | Reviewed this property |
3pm is when there Sunday carvery finishes :)
0
Votes
Cecilia H
20 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NARedit | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late response but no they don't
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$32
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Milford Road, Elstead GU8 6HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Elstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 703106
  • E-mail
Description
We are a traditional, family run, country pub, located in the heart of Elstead in south west Surrey. Originally a wool exchange dating to the 17th century, The Woolpack has been many things, including a butcher's shop and a bicycle repairer's, before becoming the pub it is today. We have recently completed a major refurbishment inside and out. Relax in our welcoming bar, admire the weaving shuttles and other remnants of the wool industry, dine in our restaurant or enjoy the spacious garden.Our menu features seasonal home-cooked dishes, offering both a bar and full restaurant menu. Fresh fish features heavily, although meat lovers will not be disappointed. We have a daily specials board, which you'll often find signature Italian dishes (courtesy of our Italian owners and chef Gina).The surrounding hundreds of acres of common land make the pub particularly popular with ramblers, whose tired feet can be warmed in front of the roaring fire. The Woolpack welcomes families and well behaved dogs and has adequate parking in front of the pub.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing