We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pineapple

££ - £££
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lake End Road, Dorney SL4 6QS, England
+44 1628 662353
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 275: English reviews
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked ahead (needed to!) and found it exactly as advertised. 3 children aged from 4 to 10 and we all enjoyed the food and the staff were totally helpful. There is a safe garden for the children and the pub welcomes animals. Well worth a visit. Only problem is smallish car park but plenty of roadside parking. Good value for... More 

1 Thank Tony W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On visiting relations local to this venue we usually book for lunch here, as we did this weekend. Table for six booked, arrived on time, ordered meal and drinks and took our seats. An hour past and we queried when our food would be arriving and was told that they were busy and completing orders in chronological order. After a... More 

Thank JacDerby
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Dear Jac, I am sorry that the meal was not up to your usual standards, and that it took so long to get out to you. We do try our best to get food out as quickly as possible without compromising on the quality of our food, unfortunately sometimes the quality is affected, this is something we are trying to... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the menu says 'friendly staff here to help with your order' but this particular guy was curt and condescending to my wife and even my 11-yr-old son. then had the pleasure of waiting an hour for four sandwiches. bread with stuff inside. one hour. wasn't very busy either. no apology. "can I get a spoon for my soup?" I asked.... More 

Thank berkshire702017
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It might be a bit late now but please accept my apologies for what transpired. We strive to give the best service we can, unfortunately we don't always reach that. As for your wait on food, yes it may just be "bread with stuff inside" but each sandwich takes about a minute and a half to make so... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here on a sunny Saturday afternoon due to a friend's recommendation, didn't realise how popular it was! It was heaving - the sandwiches were lovely, very filling. Good atmosphere in general - only complaint was that we had to wait about an hour for our food but we expected it due to how busy it was.

Thank Katie M
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Pineapple and thank you for your patience in waiting for the sandwiches, I hope they were worth the wait. Kind regards, The Pineapple team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Pub is the only place to go on a lovely sunny day and your after a Pub garden and some food. The sandwiches are amazing there is so much to choose from that you be there for ages just deciding! The Pub has a wonderful character and I always enjoy going....even if it is a cold day sitting inside... More 

1 Thank EmmaAnd90
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you always enjoy yourself here at the Pineapple, and hope you continue to do so for many summers to come. Kind regards, The Pineapple team More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked via email a couple of days before table requirement, they fit us on the back table and all fit in fine (11 of us) Pre-ordered the meal again via email on the morning of reservation with all our names and orders - and every order was different but food and service was on time and very diligent as we... More 

1 Thank jenuk85
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we like to say here at the Pineapple the best table is a booked one so we are glad we could accommodate you for work and that you also come in your leisure time with friends. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, The Pineapple team More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a good place to go for lunch as it has an overwhelming selection of sandwiches. All food seems to be prepared perfectly and of high quality, the chips are spot on. Portions were big so we only just finished and didn't get the chance to try the toasted sandwiches available for dessert.

Thank Helen B
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we see you back again soon and that you get to try our amazing desserts. Kind regards, The Pineapple team More 

Kingswinford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The Pineapple specialises in sandwiches, and they do a great job! Ours were huge, and more filling than a traditional pub meal. There are a mind-boggling number of choices. Great service and great food - brilliant.

1 Thank Les5335
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are really glad you had a great time with us here at the Pineapple and will be back soon to try another one of our sandwiches. Kind regards, N.Rowley More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I spent two Sundays with friends in this place. Loved the ambiance, the friendly staff, and the amazing sandwiches and soup. Delicious array, I was spoilt for choice. Go later in the evening or book in advance as it gets really busy on Sunday afternoons when the roast is also on the menu. Parking can be problematic, I learned to... More 

1 Thank AmakaPM
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Thank you for review, we like to say a booked table is always the best table here at the Pineapple. We are really glad yout enjoyed your time with us and can not wait for your return. Kind regards, N.Rowley More 

Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Was excited to try out The Pineapple as I have several friends who have been and said it does lovely food and it lovely inside. My friend called and booked a table for 3, and then when we had a couple more friends who wanted to come, we called them and asked if they’d be able to fit another couple... More 

Thank Luisa B
Nicholas R, Manager at The Pineapple, responded to this review

Dear Luisa, I apologise that the table you got was not as cozy as the one we had originally planned to give you but as you changed the number of people from 3 to 5 on the day we were a bit limited with which tables we could give you as many of the people on the day had also... More 

Travellers who viewed The Pineapple also viewed

Bray-on-Thames, Berkshire

Been to The Pineapple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lake End Road, Dorney SL4 6QS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Dorney
  • Phone Number: +44 1628 662353

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Pineapple staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?