We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stou Kir Yianni

15 Linou | Omodos, Omodos 4760, Cyprus
+357 70 000100
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good15%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“mini meze” (10 reviews)
“suckling pig” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
09:00 - 16:00 Hours
CUISINES
Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 Linou | Omodos, Omodos 4760, Cyprus
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay in Omodos. We love this village and especially Stou Kir Yianni. We stayed two nights in one of their houses which is tucked away in a quiet part of the village off the main tourist route. The...More

Thank Anne O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We go first at 12:30, a guy invits us to enter at the restaurant. But the waitress says that the restaurant will open at 13:00. So, we come back at 13:15. The restaurant was 3/4 empty. Another waitress says it's was not possible to lunch......More

Thank Julien B
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason i didnt put 5 starsbos that they do not have a menu and you have to eat there meze amd it was very expencive.More

Thank georgesavva907
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your time to review us.Please visit us any week day for lunch or dinner when is not really pack and we will be more than happy to assist you with a la cart options. When is heavy with reservations we can not offer...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a place to sleep snd fiund out that the owner of the hotel also have a place to eat They sent ve Meze which means that the kitchen keeps sending you dishes - no menu. We received 12 dushes in total...More

Thank Goro55
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review us. We are glad you enjoy your meal and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here for the last 7 years but this year I found the food, service and atmosphere awful. I wonder if it has changed management.More

Thank AMARAKA
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review us. What we serve today has the same concept of what we did for the past 11 years. Our effort for customer satisfaction is permanent. Management is still the same with even more respect to the hundreds of people...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited Stou Kir Yianni last summer (2017) and we were very happy with the quality of the food and service. This summer though the service was a disaster. We have ordered mezedes and we did not received all the plates. There was a...More

Thank MICHALIS P
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review us. If you are a repeater you know our prices, our meze, and our service. Still we might have made a mistake in your case and would like to apologize for that. Sometimes when its too busy this can...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can we say ? The traditionnal food was excellent, we asked for some vegetarians menus & "normal" menus, the waiters were very helpfull & arranging, kind & friendly... The service was very natural & fluid, we never run out of food, everytime a plate...More

Thank Paul A
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review us. Our effort is to achieve customer satisfaction, and we really spend a lot of time to get to know special needs.. wants.. and try to be there if we really did so in your case we are more...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s located in the center of Omodos village,the place is small and very warm , the service is very good and fast . We ordered meze, everything was very well cooked and tasty , has not a huge variety of food and almost nothing in...More

Thank Final Art E
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoy your meal. See you again..

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

3 days were enough to enjoy each second in that womderful village of Omodos. We ve stayed stou kyr yianni and didn t regret it. Clean room, pleasant staff, and in good prices. Food were delicious, and 2 nights with live music made our staying...More

Thank Constantina N
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review us. We are definitely happy that you enjoy the time you spend with us and we thank you for your kind words. See you again.

Reviewed 19 August 2018

This is publicised to be such an in place. Well, the quality and value are not much to say about. Mezze with a Greek twist but nothing special. Have eaten much better elsewhere at much lower prices. Not value for money for me.More

Thank Rennos_I
Stou Kir Yianni B, Owner at Stou Kir Yianni, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us and thanks for placing the right words in your review ... For you we are not value for money... We did said many times that food is a matter of taste and we are not for everyone...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Forest Park Hotel
251 reviews
3.96 miles away
Edelweiss Hotel
51 reviews
4.11 miles away
Semiramis Hotel
143 reviews
4.12 miles away
New Helvetia
132 reviews
4.58 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Katoi Restaurant
313 reviews
.10 miles away
Omodhos Taverna
38 reviews
.18 miles away
George's Daughter & Son
26 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Timios Stavros Monastery
125 reviews
.03 miles away
Nelion Winery
56 reviews
3.31 miles away
Sparti Platres Rope Adventure Park
88 reviews
3.89 miles away
Chantara water fall
22 reviews
4.36 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rita H
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Stou Kir Yianni B | Property representative |
yes we do for accommodation and dinner as well please call us the sooner . Thanks
0
Votes
Polly G
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MFAthens | Reviewed this property |
better you reserve
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
19:30 - 22:00
Monday
19:30 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:30
Tuesday
19:30 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:30
Wednesday
19:30 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:30
Thursday
19:30 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:30
Friday
19:30 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:30
Saturday
19:30 - 22:00
09:00 - 15:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Linou | Omodos, Omodos 4760, Cyprus (Formerly Yianni)
  • Location: Europe  >  Cyprus  >  Limassol District  >  Omodos
  • Phone Number: +357 70 000100
  • E-mail
Description
Guest house for overnights to travellers among with a restaurant facility. Prices for the guest house starts from 50 and goes up to 86 euro per night breakfast included. Reservation is a must for both accommodation and restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing