We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windhover Restaurant

) #2 of 2 Restaurants in Chapel Brampton ££ - £££ , British,
Brampton Lane, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8AA, England
+44 1604 847859
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“roast beef” (7 reviews)
“sunday lunch” (29 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brampton Lane, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I have been to the Windhover many times since it opened. In the last few years that has almost been as a - well give it another try - this time however I was impressed by the make over, the smart appearance, furnishings, menu and...More

Thank Diane47uk
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went here for Friday night dinner with my partner. We both had fish and chips. Was nice, service was good, really nice looking pub. Prices were ok but the portions could have been bigger, well at least on my plate that had a lot less...More

Thank Robert B
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

There is no gluten free menu. I ended up having lamb shank which was one of two options for mains. There was no gluten free options for dessert at all. I had to go through a scruffy allergies book that wasn't accurate. I chose Eaton...More

Thank rebeccawin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family Sunday lunch booked for a late inside table. Arrived early. Great shown to clean tidy table. Time came to order & (we'd already got drinks because of the crowds) came & came & so on. Eventually we ordered (family included 5 & 8 year...More

Thank Robert M
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Robert M, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did..

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Four of us visited this restaurant on a Wednesday lunchtime. It was surprisingly quiet, much more so than on any of our previous visits. Sadly we were soon to found out why. The food and drinks, although up to usual Vintage Inns standards took ages...More

Thank John_SBiggleswade
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

John, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great.Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely meal here however was such hard work just to order off the standard menu, don't know if the lad was new but needs more training if so and some customer skills. When the food did arrive it was lovely and would go again x

Thank Tish B
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tish B, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good lunch and variety on the menu was very pleased with selection and size of the kids menu/meal that came out . I went for the chicken sandwich of the main menu which was lovely and for both meals only came to 13 pounds...More

Thank Kelsey B
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kelsey B, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely terribly staff were miserable and disorganised and it seemed as if the mangers didn't care if we got good service or not would not recommend

Thank jimmyclang
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jimmyclang, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I have gone here since it opened and for lunch and the occasional evening meal . The location is nice and relaxed but the service and quality of food is dropping and I can't understand why .The menu has not changed greatly...More

Thank michelle m
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Michelle M, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for an evening meal last night for my husband's birthday, we have been many times before & unfortunately seen it slowly going down hill,so was pleasantly surprised to have such a lovely experience, delicious food,good atmosphere & we were served by the bubbly,...More

1  Thank Mick A
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Mick A, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Windhover!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Brampton Halt
534 reviews
.86 miles away
Whitehills
211 reviews
.70 miles away
Lasaan
168 reviews
.76 miles away
Nearby Attractions
J Gallery and Coffee House
38 reviews
2.80 miles away
Adventure Ways
5 reviews
2.33 miles away
Pitsford Reservoir - Pitsford Water Park
146 reviews
2.78 miles away
Brixworth Country Park
153 reviews
2.78 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Windhover Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brampton Lane, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Northampton  >  Chapel Brampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1604 847859
Description
The Windhover in Chapel Brampton is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar. Open in Chapel Brampton, stunning rural location. If you fancy a quick bite to eat whilst on your walk through to Northampton, we serve a great lunch time menu. If you want that special occasion, then book with us and we'll help you do that in style. Open 7 days a week, serving meals until 10pm Monday to Saturday and a home cooked roast every Sunday 12pm until 9:30pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing