We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windhover Restaurant

) #2 of 2 Restaurants in Chapel Brampton ££ - £££ , British,
Brampton Lane, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8AA, England
+44 1604 847859
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“roast beef” (7 reviews)
“sunday lunch” (27 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brampton Lane, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a chain pub this is a great place. The decor is lovely, although right next to town it feels country'ish. The staff are always attentive and friendly and the offer has been consistently good whether I've been during the day, with a large party...More

Thank Carla C
General Manager A, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Carla C, we really appreciate your feedback! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I haven't been to the Windhover for a while but as they have lovely gardens to relax and eat in we thought we'd give it a go for lunch. The menu appeared to have changed a fair bit with more selection for a light lunch...More

Thank Lynda S
WindhoverPub, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lynda S, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for the great review!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Table was booked and our Drinks orders taken shortly after 16.30 but all downhill from then on. Waited ages for the drinks to come, asked twice for water but it never showed. By almost 5.30 our starters still hadn't shown up. Spoke to the manager...More

1  Thank Kim B
WindhoverPub, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kim B, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at 441604847859 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was taken here by my daughter for a Father's Day meal. We were seated very quickly to a well presented and clean table where we were given our menus. It was a three course Father's Day special and I ordered a prawn and lobster...More

Thank Vzr1800
WindhoverPub, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Vzr1800, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at 441604847859 to speak to our manager directly.

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Well I'm beyond disappointed. What was once a lovely pub has gone down hill very quickly. We booked a Father's Day table for 5 of us including my three year old daughter. We got there and they had clearly not set up the table so...More

2  Thank Richard A
WindhoverPub, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Richard A, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at 441604847859 at your earliest convenience...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Very disappointing! Very slow service. Food wasn't very good - Chicken BLT sandwich seemed to be missing the chicken - only having a few pieces to fill the bread. Also, we were stuck in a corner with 4 other tables full of diners when the...More

Thank Ladythatdines
WindhoverPub, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ladythatdines, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I was invited to go out for lunch on the bank holiday by a couple of friends. We arrived at the windhover and waited to be seated and waited and waited some more. I'm not sure if we had turned invisible or were just being...More

Thank Davidlincoln74
WindhoverPub, Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Davidlincoln74, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at 441604847859 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Visited bank holiday weekend and the pub seems to be running on minimum staff and this seems to be showing. Outside area really needs to be looked at as tables are sticky and dirty and have ants all over them, hedges use to be trimmed...More

Thank Rodgerthis123
WindhoverPub, General Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi Rodgerthis123, Thank you for the review, I can only apologise regarding our bank holiday service and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Matt

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I used to love the windhover, however I'm not really sure what's going on at the moment. I've been a few times recently and it's always below expectations.More

Thank Laura P
WindhoverPub, General Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi Laura P, Thank you for the review. I'm very sorry to hear we have disappointed you over your last few visits. The team are always trying to improve and ensure all our guests leave happy. If you would like to discuss anything please call...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We have eaten at the Windhover more times than I can remember, come rain or shine this is a lovely place. In the winter you have the wonders of an open log fire in the bar, and in summer a fantastic garden space to enjoy...More

Thank lesleypt
WindhoverPub, General Manager at The Windhover Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi Lesleypt, Thank you for the great review. I will make sure to pass this onto the team. Thanks Matt

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Whitehills
200 reviews
.70 miles away
The Brampton Halt
516 reviews
.86 miles away
Lasaan
166 reviews
.76 miles away
Nearby Attractions
J Gallery and Coffee House
37 reviews
2.80 miles away
Pitsford Reservoir - Pitsford Water Park
140 reviews
2.78 miles away
Brixworth Country Park
152 reviews
2.78 miles away
Northampton & Lamport Railway
79 reviews
.92 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Windhover Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brampton Lane, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Northampton  >  Chapel Brampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1604 847859
Description
The Windhover in Chapel Brampton is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar. Open in Chapel Brampton, stunning rural location. If you fancy a quick bite to eat whilst on your walk through to Northampton, we serve a great lunch time menu. If you want that special occasion, then book with us and we'll help you do that in style. Open 7 days a week, serving meals until 10pm Monday to Saturday and a home cooked roast every Sunday 12pm until 9:30pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing