We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Inn

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Church Knowle ££ - £££ , British,
17 Church Knowle, Church Knowle BH20 5NQ, England
+44 1929 480357
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bouillabaisse” (11 reviews)
“roast lamb” (8 reviews)
“broad beans” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
17 Church Knowle, Church Knowle BH20 5NQ, England
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this pub last year and decided to try it again. Our second visit did not disappoint. This pub is located on the main road through the village and there is a large car park at the back beyond the pub garden. We...More

Thank davquayle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped off for a snack on our bike ride yesterday. Very polite and helpful staff. English not a first language but making great progress and working hard to command it and deliver a great service. Thank you. 🇪🇺🇪🇺 I had a great crab sandwich, my...More

Thank TekkyKev
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just been for the carvery here today. Second time we have been and just as good. Value, quality and ambience were exceptional and i would have no hesitation in coming back. Maurice and his staff are a credit to the place.

Thank sarah b
Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe a bad evening, but very disappointed with fish course my partner had; scampi and chips. Chips were very crisp and over cooked, and no one came over to ask how the food was until we came to pay. I commented the scampi wasn't any...More

Thank tim50stroud
newinnchurchknowle, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to review, The Scampi we buy is brand lead best quality Whole tail Scampi, which we have been serving for a long time, We have no other complaints about it, We are aware the Chips are not at best at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked to the Inn from Bradle B&B (1 mile) we had fresh caught Lemon Sole with fresh local seasonal veg, absolutely delicious. Charming staff

Thank Peter B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a spur of the moment outing with friends we had an early evening carvery which was very good in quality and quantity. My wife is gluten intolerant and was given a wide choice of options. Blue vinny soup was superb and main course was...More

Thank Mikewelly
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the reviews we where expecting a nice meal, however it was very poor. The early signs should have been a warning, a dirty table, food stained grubby menus and disinterested staff did not bode well. Despite this we persisted, the food looked appealing to...More

3  Thank Mark H
newinnchurchknowle, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry you were disappointed with your Dining experience, As for your Table, this is cleaned and reset , normally before you are shown to your table, However When we are busy, it takes a few minutes some times to prepare your table, As...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had people visiting and wanted to take them somewhere near Corfe for Sunday lunch . We chooose the New Inn as we knew the food has always been exceptional. I must admit we had not been to the establishment in a few years as...More

Thank Syimo
newinnchurchknowle, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you from our team, for your Good and positive review, We are pleased you enjoyed our selection of local farmed meats for Roasts, and the choice from 10 fresh seasonal vegetables of the day, At bank Holidays when we are extremely busy, it is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Above average pricing for a average meal . Starter £9.95 for one squid three whitebait and two battered prawn . Lemonade flat Forgot one of our pudding had to keep asking for further drinks . All in all very disappointed experience.More

Thank Natasha P
newinnchurchknowle, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to know you were disappointed with your meal , You omit that there was also calamari, breaded cod, , as well as squid , whitebait, battered prawns, , the price is relevant to the cost, The menu describes what you get, and...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

I have been coming here for several years and I think the atmosphere is very good and welcoming, and I always enjoy going here when I am on holiday by the sea in Dorset. I like the food menu and especially the seafood, fish and...More

Thank amber201705
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Corfe Castle Model Village
208 reviews
1.39 miles away
Clavell's Cafe
422 reviews
1.78 miles away
Worth Matravers Tea and Supper Room
364 reviews
3.45 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Blue Pool and Tea House
338 reviews
1.00 miles away
Dorset Waterpark
386 reviews
1.58 miles away
RSPB Arne
236 reviews
3.56 miles away
Tyneham Village and Flower's Barrow Walk
96 reviews
3.62 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
810Wanderer12
Love the menu Do you have wifi Thanks
16 August 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from newinnchurchknowle | Property representative |
yes we have WI FI in the Family room and in the Alfresco dining area, but NOT IN THE MAIN RESTAURANT AREAS/BARS
0
Votes
Carol Q
Hello New Inn, Is your pub dog friendly please? Carol
21 June 2016|
Answer Show all 10 answers
Response from newinnchurchknowle | Property representative |
DUE TO OUR LOCATION in a Walking area, and next door to the Animal Sanctuary, We have days where there can be a dozen or more Dogs here at the same time, So yes we are dog Friendly in so much as you are welcome to bring... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 Church Knowle, Church Knowle BH20 5NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Church Knowle
  • Phone Number: +44 1929 480357
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing