We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell Buoy Restaurant

24 Old Orchard St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2230
+1 207-934-2745
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (24 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
24 Old Orchard St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2230
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lisa and I went in for lunch on a rainy day and it was very quiet and we were the first people to arrive. We were seated promptly and the waitress took our drink order while we looked at the menu. Lisa had a Pepsi...More

1  Thank Electorny
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Waited well over an hour for food that was mostly not hot items, Burger was so over cooked it smelled and was not edible. Waiter double charged us and I can't even get in touch with them for a refund!More

1  Thank Nicole C
linda c, Owner at Bell Buoy Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Nicole, I am very concerned about the double charge response. Our computers are set up so double charging is not possible. You also contacted us and was given this information and I did try to contact you but got no response back. I hope you...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We ate a late lunch on August 21st about 3 in the afternoon. Not busy. Maybe 15 customers. We got the 3 course specials. All 4 of us. The lobster bisque was terribly thick. It tasted like canned cream of chicken soup with 2 very,...More

Thank xdemolady16
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Very disappointed in the food here - was hoping to have the most amazing Live Maine Lobster dinner - I have had better in Minnesota. They serve frozen food (not fresh Halibut) not very favorable - carrots, mashed potatoes - not good at all. Needs...More

Thank Wanda O
linda c, Owner at Bell Buoy Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

I regret that you were disappointed. I do feel however that I need to let you know that we do not serve frozen food and also do not have halibut on our menu. I hope that if your ever in OOB again you will give...More

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Food was ok. Nothing spectacular. Kinda like a diner with 80's decor. I had the buffalo wrap and the Mrs had the big burger(frozen burger). Seemed generic. Cheap margaritas during the day which were $5 each. Not the worse meal I've ever had just nothing...More

Thank Treva710
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Second visit there and will be back! A great little restaurant in the middle of OOB. The prices can't be beat! About $8 for a sub with fries and coleslaw.. The only down side is the decor, it so needs to be updated.

Thank gayle b
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing special food, service was a bit slow, but staff were friendly. You can probably do a bit better with a little more research.

Thank Zotch
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a place to have dinner with 2 kids and this seemed like a good fit. The food was ok but that's really it. The place could use a facelift. The worst part was the body odor of some of the bus...More

Thank Miked7575
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Unexpect Gem ! I ordered mussels...generous portion.....delicious.....better than the upscale Kennebunport restaurant we visited the day before. My wife has a grilled chicken salad... We will return.

Thank itsmemick
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We usually don't eat at restaurants in touristy areas but had heard Bell Buoy was good. After reading the reviews decided to give them a try. The menu is pretty extensive with a variety of sea food and regular food items. We had the Lazy...More

Thank V-Twin1602
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pier French Fries
442 reviews
.06 miles away
Big Daddy's Bar & Grill
217 reviews
.08 miles away
Beach Bagels
253 reviews
.05 miles away
Chrys's Restaurant
113 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Old Orchard Beach
1,221 reviews
.14 miles away
Palace Playland
463 reviews
.11 miles away
Pirate's Cove
131 reviews
.37 miles away
Old Orchard Beach Pier
657 reviews
.16 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chisvladdumitru
Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing this e-mail in order to seek for a job opportunity at your restaurant,in the summer period.To be honest,I am writing this letter asking for a chance.I am student in the first year in Romania,studying Law.I have worked 4 summers in a row in a restaurant in the city where I study , Cluj-Napoca,as a waiter.I have learned and earned all the necessary abilities which a proper waiter should have.I like very much to make myself pleasant to the people,to interact with them at all time,and do to the best both for them and for the restaurant I will work for.I will come to America with a special program for students called “Work&Travel” and I will be staying for 4 month in the U.S.,being able to work 3 out of the 4 months.I speak English at a high level,having a Cambridge Certificate.At my arrival in the U.S.,I will be working at the Palace Playland.So,if you think I could be suitable for your restaurant as a waiter,it will be in the best interest if I could work after my first and main job,at the Palace Playland,which will start in the morning and end in the afternoon.I hope I will hear from you soon,and I promis you,if you give me this chance,you will not regret it.For any questions , please contact me at chisvladdumitru@yahoo. com. Wish you the best ! Yours sincerely, Chis Vlad Dumitru
30 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from linda c | Property representative |
Please come in and see me when you arrive. The Bell Buoy Restaurant is a very busy restaurant and you have to be able to work in a very fast paced enviroment. I look forward to meeting you. Sincerely, Linda Cates Owner
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Old Orchard St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2230
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Old Orchard Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 207-934-2745
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing