We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cooper's Arms

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Square | Crewe, Woore CW3 9SD, England
+44 1630 647261
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Awful family meal! I wish I’d reacted to my instinct and walked out before ordering! After being told by a waitress that she only had one table available (although the restaurant was empty) we sat down and perused the menu. Once we'd ordered the waitress then began to move 4 tables to make a long table, rather than ask a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bextrosity
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Call in for something quick to eat, it was a quiet evening and the service was lovely, food was brilliant, all home made! Will definitely be back and would recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank emzreid90
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered Thai Fish Cakes for main course expecting "Soft cod flakes and prawns combined with lemon grass, ginger spices and shredded potato with a crispy dusted coating served with sweet chilli dip" as described on the menu. What actually arrived was 2 hard, dry, cheap brand type supermarket type fish cakes which contained no recognisable pieces of either cod or... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sashabel
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited on a week day for lunch. We had two haiwian chicken , which consisted of butterfly chicken breast with melted cheese and pineapple on top,with a choice of either new potatoes, chips, mash or baked potato, with vegetables or salad.We also had steak and kidney pudding with a similar choice of potatoes, vegetables etc. Drinks consisted of two teas... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigel s
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Standards have fallen way below what is acceptable in recent times at this once flagship gluten free country restaurant. The food CAN be of a really high standard and the menu is fabulous but what is served up has become increasingly inconsistent to the point of being inedible on occasion. This could be overlooked if the senior staff were not... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank andrew e
Joe S, Owner at Cooper's Arms, responded to this review

Hello, in reply to your review, firstly I can't see how the food is so inconsistent or inedible as we have the same chefs o all the time. The table you requested was not big enough to seat all of you and it was reserved out. I have spoken to my staff and that wasn't the case at all about... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so happy to find a place that advertised a gluten free menu and found the menu to be good to their word. For 3 months we travelled from Stoke at least twice a week and introduced family and friends. The refurbishment is really quite nice and the menu adequate and reasonably priced. However, the standard of the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
Joe S, Owner at Cooper's Arms, responded to this review

Hello, this is a response to your review about the coopers. There was no music coming from the kitchen that day, and due to is being busy on that day we unfortunately sold out of some items on the menu, which is unavoidable, the consistency of the food should not change due to having the same chefs on at all... More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The coopers I have visited for many years. Steak has always been fantastic. However the last 2 times I have visited I have been more than disappointed. Staff quick to tell us what they haven't got on the menu. Empty pub, kitchen playing rap music very very loud, with swearing in I might add, which has always been the case.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethJackson1975
Joe S, Owner at Cooper's Arms, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy about your steaks, but I can assure you, the steak are never 'boiled or microwaved'. If you had mentioned it when you had a table check we would of offered a fresh meal, and I do not understand how the sauces are 'disgusting' as we have never had any... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Was put at a droughty table at the door despite the place being half empty. Food was OK but the service was terrible. Will never go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank jakthelad81
Joe S, Owner at Cooper's Arms, responded to this review

Hello, unfortunately it might of seemed empty but most of the tables were booked out that day, I would like to know how the service was terrible so if you would like to call please do so. Thanks More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Booked a table for a lunch time birthday meal, excellent menu even though a couple of items had sold out, but they were explained at the outset by the the very friendly staff. All our meals where hot and tasty and great value for money. Check out the specials boards there are some good evening offers as well. Comfy pub... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickcritic
Joe S, Owner at Cooper's Arms, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Decided to pop in after visiting bridgemere for a bite to eat . Greeted as we entered the door and was shown to our table by a polite young girl who took our orders for drinks and gave us the menu to look at . Both myself and my husband chose fish with chips ( hubby having cod and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
Joe S, Owner at Cooper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us, I have passed your comments to my staff. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the review. More 

Travellers who viewed Cooper's Arms also viewed

Madeley, Staffordshire
 
Pipe Gate, Market Drayton
 

Been to Cooper's Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Square | Crewe, Woore CW3 9SD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Shropshire  >  Woore
  • Phone Number: +44 1630 647261

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cooper's Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cooper's Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?