We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Not Your Average Joe's

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1125 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
+1 508-343-5637
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:30
Mon - Thu 11:30 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is probably NOT your average Joe's. It's a step above the normal diner. Pleasant surroundings , pizza was made in oven in front of us and it was good. Thankfully we decided to share 1 dessert between 2 of us- even at that we couldn't finish it , it was so heavy. Waitress was a nice lady, but maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eily1961
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

If you are a local, this place might be great. If you are from out of town you are likely to get ignored at the bar. Food was fine, but the service was terrible

Helpful?
Thank Velogirlsarah
Hartford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town for business and saw this local restaurant had good reviews. It has a large gluten-free menu, which was what I was looking for. I luckily just arrived before the Friday dinner rush. Food, service and atmosphere was fantastic. Can't wait to go again if in the area. Wish another location was closer to me.

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks so much for this review as well as the other one you sent to me on our website. Definitely hoping we'll see you again real soon. Jimmie More 

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chicken parmigiana was okay wouldn't order it again. Bread, and Sangria were excellent, very good service.

Helpful?
Thank spayneuteryourpets
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, I'm pleased that you had good service and enjoyed your beverage. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the chicken parm. If you will contact me directly at guestrelations@nyajoes.com, I will make things right for you. Best, Jimmie More 

Spring Grove, Pa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in here for a late night dinner after going to Comic con. My girlfriend and I were exhausted and this restaurant was almost right across the street from our hotel. The service was fast and friendly. Drinks were fantastic, but expensive. I was disappointed on the food. I got the chicken Caprese and my chicken was over cooked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank city2country
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed everything but your Chicken Caprese. If you will contact me directly at guestrelations@nyajoes.com, I'd like to make things right for you. Jimmie More 

Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Not that it was a bad place ... maybe I expected more... good service and friendly atmosphere and a clean restaurant....food to me was just ok....

Helpful?
Thank Cliff W
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello Cliff, I am glad you had great service but I wish you enjoyed the food a little better. "Just ok" is never good enough for us. I hope you'll reach out to me directly at guestrelations@nyajoes.com so that I can try and make things right for you. Best regards, Jimmie More 

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

First time there, the service was good, our waiters name began with a P and I want to say Pete but not positive. He was attentive and patient with our group. I ordered a salad with pecans, there was literally 1 and a half pecans in my salad. The dressing was good, but the lettuce was definitely right out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl047
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad to hear that you had excellent service but I am disappointed to hear that your salad sounds like it was not up to our usual quality standards. Please accept my apology. Can you please contact me privately so that we can discuss this further. I can be reached directly at guestrelations@nyajoes.com Thank you, Jimmie More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our experience at this restaurant was a good one. The food and service was good, and the restaurant was very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank lakegirl60
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed everything Jimmie More 

Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

YES it is your average Joes. I had pizza at this place and it was at best very average. When you claim not to be average, you should be better and they are not.

Helpful?
Thank gene k
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Gene, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your pizza. We had changed the menu but guests like you were not enjoying it as much as they had before. I would like you to come in and give it another try. If you contact me directly at guestrelations@nyajoes.com with your full name and address, I will send you... More 

Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Love love love this place. Have eaten at several nyajoes over the years, but have to say this is my fave. They have the best seasonal apecials and drinks! My husbands fave is their turkey burger, and cants miss salads. I have to say the enchiladas are outstanding as are ANY of their pizzas. I have never had anything that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malibu1724
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the superb review. We love guests like you and hope you'll be back at least 25 mores times! See you soon! Jimmie More 

Travellers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$20 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Television, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1125 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Seekonk
  • Phone Number: +1 508-343-5637

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Not Your Average Joe's and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Not Your Average Joe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?