We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Not Your Average Joe's

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1125 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
+1 508-343-5637
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:30
Mon - Thu 11:30 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Assonet, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently my husband and I had his birthday dinner here with a birthday coupon. My order of chicken Parmesan was overcooked. I noticed that immediately, and with some disappointment I said to my husband, "oh it's burnt." The waitress, who must have overheard me, was still in the area and immediately took my meal back noting she would take it... More 

Helpful?
Thank N6155JYkathyg
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited both Joe's... Seekonk and Warwick Mall. You will get faster, quicker service at Seekonk with an older restaurant, or you can get crowded, long wait and a newer decor at the Warwick mall location... Food is the same, it's good, it's not great... but its that kind of place. Pricing was a bit higher than the quality, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me Begin by saying that I have been going to the North Dartmouth location since 1998. We have been going to the one in Seekonk for several years now. The food always in seekonk has been flawless. On this occasion my husband and I had a few moments to ourselves so we decided to stop in and sit at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice L
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pam at the bar made great recommendations. The crunchy salad both gluten dairy free was delic! Haddock (not gluten free) was amazing! Raspberry sorbet gluten free very tasty!

Helpful?
Thank keljelbel30
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a great place for a low-key night. I enjoy coming here for cocktails and appetizers or for an easy, cheap lunch/dinner. The Caribbean chicken tenders are amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Fiddlesticks727
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were vacationing and stumbled upon this kitchen/bar. Our waitress, Brooke, was sweet and helpful. We enjoyed the gouda grilled cheese, shrimp tacos,waldorf salad and veggie burger. Reasonable pricing through out the menu. We recommend this place for all who are in the area for the first time.

Helpful?
Thank Trupes
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The hostess greeted us with a big smile and was super friendly. I love that they have so many gluten free options. I had the Herb Encrusted Haddock and it was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Kris-Ann E
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is probably NOT your average Joe's. It's a step above the normal diner. Pleasant surroundings , pizza was made in oven in front of us and it was good. Thankfully we decided to share 1 dessert between 2 of us- even at that we couldn't finish it , it was so heavy. Waitress was a nice lady, but maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eily1961
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad you enjoyed the food and that the server was nice but i do apologize if she was a little too attentive. i'll have the General Manager review your comments with his staff for future reference. I hope that we'll see you again real soon. Jimmie More 

Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

If you are a local, this place might be great. If you are from out of town you are likely to get ignored at the bar. Food was fine, but the service was terrible

Helpful?
Thank Velogirlsarah
Not Your Averag... J, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hello, I am so disappointed to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I am very sorry that we did not live up to our usual quality standards. Please accept my sincere apology. I am hoping that you will contact me directly with some specifics because I would like to share them with the... More 

Hartford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I was in town for business and saw this local restaurant had good reviews. It has a large gluten-free menu, which was what I was looking for. I luckily just arrived before the Friday dinner rush. Food, service and atmosphere was fantastic. Can't wait to go again if in the area. Wish another location was closer to me.

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
NYAJoes, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks so much for this review as well as the other one you sent to me on our website. Definitely hoping we'll see you again real soon. Jimmie More 

Travellers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$20 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1125 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Seekonk
  • Phone Number: +1 508-343-5637

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Not Your Average Joe's and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Not Your Average Joe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?