We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Laundry

125 W Shiawassee Ave, Fenton, MI 48430-2005
+1 810-629-8852
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (101 reviews)
“bread” (66 reviews)
“salad” (72 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
125 W Shiawassee Ave, Fenton, MI 48430-2005
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I just have to say that this restaurant is top rate! From the food, the servers and to the venue itself, I highly recommend this establishment

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Pappyq4
Reviewed 2 days ago

I got the feeling we were more of a bother than being welcomed. It wasn't a very friendly atmosphere. The staff was a little standoffish

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Steph H
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

They have many items on the menu with familiar and classic names that have no resemblance to the real food. For example the French Croque Madame had burnt wonderbread toast a slice of ordinary ham small dab of perhaps Boursin cheese a small smear of...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Julius S
Hammel-BrennanCo, Manager at The Laundry, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for your comments. Our breakfast Croque Madame is chef’s Jody’s creative interpretation of a classic Croque Madame, which most customers notice when reading the ingredients on this breakfast dish. It uses Jambon de Paris (classic French ham, from France) and Pain de mie made...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Service was great! Menu selection is very different but everything sounded great! I was a little disappointed with my salad but I would go back and try other item.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kimbest92
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We thought we’d try it, wish we hadn’t. I ordered the Reuben, my husband ordered the French dip and coleslaw. Best part of the meal was the pickle. Everything was bland, no flavor and who puts green peppers in coleslaw? Everything was horrible. Service was...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lvsthemouse
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has been awhile since we have eaten at The Laundry. We went with three other couples late afternoon New Year’s Eve. The food was decent but overpriced. Our server did not pay much attention to our table once our meal was served. She did...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mixmaster300
Sarah P, Manager at The Laundry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. First, let us share our humble apologies that the service you received did not live up to what you have come to expect from us. While the busy holidays do pose additional challenges, we strive...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely restaurant albeit a bit pricey. However when we received our bill we noticed a 3% credit card surcharge automatically added to our bill. When we told our server we were paying in cash and to rerun the bill, we were informed it is added...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Kris0616
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have been wanting to try this place so we finally did. Parking was a little difficult to find and we thought that it was probably because the place was so busy; not really, it was maybe half full at the most....More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank RALPH O
Sarah P, Manager at The Laundry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your remarks, Ralph. We are truly sorry to hear that your first visit with us did not live up to your expectations, nor to our own standards of excellence. We are happy to hear that you have not ruled us out, and...More

Reviewed 11 December 2018

We absolutely LOVE this place and go as often as we can. The sandwiches are to die for, try number 50, you will not be disappointed. We love Crust, the bakery within Laundry, always great food, great cider, great beer and a fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank volz118
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

We were traveling through Michigan again from Ohio, and decided to stop here for breakfast. It was just as wonderful as our first visit. The food is inventive without being outside the breakfast comfort zone. The waitresses are especially pleasant and a real asset to...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank VAS18879
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
139 reviews
1.45 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites
99 reviews
1.72 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
115 reviews
8.15 miles away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Grand Blanc
1 review
8.31 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Crust
176 reviews
.28 miles away
the Fenton Fire Hall Kitchen and Taproom
305 reviews
.18 miles away
The Fenton House
114 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mueller's Orchard and Cider Mill
12 reviews
4.18 miles away
Linden Mills
11 reviews
4.11 miles away
Eclections
16 reviews
1.19 miles away
Serendipity Day Spa Linden
8 reviews
4.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jerry K
18 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WmECamp | Reviewed this property |
Website lists a variety of menu choices.
0
Votes
catfathouse
28 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Richard S | Reviewed this property |
No they do not at this time.
0
Votes
JWalker212
18 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pete V | Reviewed this property |
Give me the skinny on that. Whatever you choose, remember The Laundry is very accommodating. All sandwiches can come with any of their breads. Want to add or drop something? They will make it happen. Whatever you have, it... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 125 W Shiawassee Ave, Fenton, MI 48430-2005 (Formerly French Laundry)
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Fenton
  • Phone Number: +1 810-629-8852
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing