We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverwalk Grill

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Grill, American
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
777 W Cedar Ave, Gladwin, MI 48624
+1 989-246-9123
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun 08:00 - 20:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 21:00
Fri 11:00 - 22:00
Sat 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 103: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very good, service was a little less than adequate. Asked for a Jack and Coke, no Coke only Pepsi. This is a bar right? Will definitely go again, the food is that good!

Thank diane e
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This isn't your everyday greasy rural restaurant. This is quality food, quality service, and relaxing ambience! They do their best to buy fresh, local ingredients and keep competitive pricing to reflect the quality meal. I highly recommend the fish tacos!!

Thank Heather C
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

Thanks, Heather! Our Owners love vacationing in the Caribbean, and they say our fish tacos are still the best they've ever had - all the way up here in Michigan! Maybe it's the toasted coconut, grilled pineapple salsa, and hoisin chili sauce talking, but we have to agree that they're pretty darn good! More 

Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016

I'm a regular at the Riverwalk and can safely say I eat here 3 times a week if not more. My fav for lunch is their fabulous always very fresh salads. Especially their salad of the day!!! Lots of good Entrees and Appetizers!!! Yummy belly warming soups!

Thank Mellowmel1
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

Thank you, Mel! We love hearing our meticulous search for quality ingredients pays off! We pay special attention to our salads, and we are incredibly thankful to call Stone Cottage Gardens an important partner in the creation of our salads. They are our local supplier for most of our veggies, and their attention to quality produce makes meeting a high... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016

I tried the new Mahi-Mahi with Teriyaki sauce tonight & it was very good. Also had my old favorite, the Walnut Crusted Salmon this past week, & it was great as usual. Prices are high for rural Michigan - but the food is worth it. However, tonight my friends who joined me had the Crème Brulee desert - both thought... More 

Thank Jean Y
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

You're absolutely right, Jean! We tend to aim a little higher than your average rural Michigan restaurant, in taste, quality ingredients, and quality of service. We do everything in our power to maintain competitive pricing as well as the quality of service we are known for. Thank you for your feedback on our Creme Brulee! We will assess our recipe... More 

New Baltimore, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The food was really good and was very reasonably priced. The only downside was they close early during the week.

Thank JIll P
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food, Jill! We also appreciate your perspective on our hours. During the summer, we stay open much later, but during the winter, we close at 8pm Monday-Thursday, 9pm on Friday & Saturday, and 7pm on Sundays since that's in line with our customer traffic. It may be a small town thing. We do,... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

Food was good, portions small and pricey!! Beautiful place and the staff was super friendly. Will go back when/if I'm in the area and not real hungry.

Thank Jennifer C
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Jennifer! We pride ourselves on high quality flavors, ingredients, and service, so sometimes our guests can be surprised because it's not what they would expect in rural Michigan. We are very lucky to employ a highly talented chef who creates all of our dishes in the elegance and quality that has become our standard, and we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Food was quite good. Prices were not horrible. Atmosphere nice. Wait staff-could use some training. Not the service you would expect at a nicer restaurant for the area.

1 Thank Tanka4
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

You could not be more correct, Tanka. Your visit was during our Jeep Creep, an event during which we are normally fully staffed with experienced professional servers. Unfortunately, half of our staff were out sick that weekend, so we were forced to bring on servers that were still in training. As you can see from our 4.5 overall rating, our... More 

Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Server had an excuse for everything! Asked for water and someone else was suppose to bring it. Ordered a salad with dinner and the meal came out too quickly so she said she didn't have time to get us the salad. Meal was so-so; nothing special but the prices were $$$$.

Thank LansingMIRealtor
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your meal here, Lansing. As you know, your visit was during our annual Jeep Creep weekend, a weekend we are normally fully staffed to meet the demand of. Unfortunately, half of our staff was unavailable that weekend due to sickness, so many of our servers that evening were still in training.... More 

Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

The chef is always wiling to accommodate special dietary needs. I have never been disappointed here.

Thank sjhavel
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear, sjhavel! We aim to please, and we are always happy to hear we've hit our mark! Thank you for reviewing us, and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Dollar Bay, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016

Crab cakes looked like they were microwaved. The sauce looked old and cold, which it was. I ordered Beef Wellington, 2 pieces of steak. One was cooked well and cold. The other was rare and cold. Both were ordered medium-rare. Sauce had tough onions in it and it was cold. The whole dish looked micro waved. The puff pastry in... More 

1 Thank DMAC2893
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review

We are alarmed and concerned to hear about your experience here. It is most certainly not to our standard, and the entirety of our kitchen staff and wait staff have been reminded of that fact. We apologize for any way we may not have met your expectations, and we assure you that we aspire to much more than what you... More 

Travellers who viewed Riverwalk Grill also viewed


Been to Riverwalk Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$25
Grill, American
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
08:00 - 20:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 777 W Cedar Ave, Gladwin, MI 48624
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Gladwin
  • Phone Number: +1 989-246-9123
Join Us at Riverwalk Grill... 2015 Certificate of Excellence Winner!
From comfort food like burgers, meatloaf and ribs to healthy choices like our fresh salads, seafood and our under 500 calorie menu items you'll enjoy your meal and the beautiful views of the Cedar River. Whether you choose to enjoy your meal in the dining room, River Rock Lounge, outdoor patio or in the comfort of your luxurious room you'll be served by knowledgeable staff with many delicious menu options. We proudly support our community by purchasing fresh, organic produce from Stone Cottage Gardens and serving hand cut steaks from Lambert's Meat Market.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Riverwalk Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Howell, Michigan
6 months ago
Howell, Michigan
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?