We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Robin Hood Inn

££ - £££, British,
Keighley Road, Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge HX7 8QR, England
+44 1422 842593
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
12:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Keighley Road, Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge HX7 8QR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very special steak and kidney pudding with chips and gravy. Suet puddings can be done really Bradley but this WA some of the best I've had. Plenty of meat, excellent gravy and the chips and veg were good too. Others in our...More

Thank TheMole91
Paul T, Owner at The Robin Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, much appreciated.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Leaving Hebden Bridge after a quick trip, quick as couldn`t get parking anywhere we were heading home and decided to stop here. Plenty of parking, great service and it was great value for money. I`d driven past here well over 1000 times before, so wish...More

Thank Philip_May79
Paul T, Owner at The Robin Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, much appreciated

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Just visited here for the first time. We were 2 adults and a 3 year old. The place itself is lovely with a really good menu. The food was amazing, can’t recommend it highly enough. The staff were great too. Will definitely go back

Thank misshaightobe
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Local pub which we visit occasionally for lunch. Excellent food from a varied menu. Good prices & friendly staff in a lovely location.

Thank AnneP2662017
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great food, comfy beds, good service, good location. Only stayed for 1 night after a shopping trip. Would stay again, cant fault this place.

Thank Diane N
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Having spent 6 hours exploring Hardcastle Crag and getting caught in the rain we decided to find the nearest pub to eat before travelling home. My husband nipped in first to see if they could accommodate us and was told no problem so we (including...More

Thank Louiseweedall
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Family of 3 called in for a drink after a walk over the moors but after looking at the menu decided to eat here. A good range of starters and mains (we never got to the puddings!). Our 10 year old son thought the Yorkshire...More

Thank ransfield21
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I love coming over to pecket well to Robin Hood Inn before Hebden Bridge shopping for a hearty meal.Well laid out restaurant and public house with cheerful staff I do have a favourite Roast Beef Baguette and chips and salad which is so tasty with...More

Thank bodnarc
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Freshly-cooked, hot food in large, practical portions and very reasonable prices. A wide range of dishes, homely rather than fancy - and that's not a criticism. You can park and have a decent, unpretentious meal in comfort, and the beer is well-kept. Not always the...More

Thank greave2016
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Don't bother with this place! It clames to be child friendly but it's not! The land Lord of this establishment is definitely not, my son who has special needs caught his finger in the door jaum and was really distressed by the pain. But instead...More

Thank stebarrett
Paul T, Owner at The Robin Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

On the front door there is a sign that says Children are welcome in this pub under the supervision of responsible parents,you forget to mention the various ornaments that have been broken,the numerous items thrown on the floor,the slamming of doors and the constant crying...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
86 reviews
1.03 miles away
Towngate Tearoom & Bistro
100 reviews
1.08 miles away
Aya Sophia Greek & Mediterranean Cuisine
407 reviews
1.44 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hardcastle Crags
438 reviews
.28 miles away
The White Lion
87 reviews
1.07 miles away
Caldene Antique Centre
12 reviews
2.52 miles away
The Cross Inn
37 reviews
1.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Philippa M
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paul T | Property representative |
Hi, yes we do have a few vegan options,no problem.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Keighley Road, Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge HX7 8QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Hebden Bridge  >  Pecket Well
  • Phone Number: +44 1422 842593
  • E-mail
Description
Lovely traditional country rural restaurant,serving quality homemade food and traditional hand pulled beers with spectacular views.Well behaved children and pets welcome.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing