We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Another Broken Egg

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1000 Highland Colony Pkway, Suite # 1009, Ridgeland, MS 70448
+1 601-790-9170
Website
Today
07:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

While the breakfast foods are wonderful, the coffee probably is the weakest in Mississippi. Lots of hot water but very little coffee. Not even sugar and cream could improve upon such bland coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Nexttwonothing
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food, good bar service, plenty parking, very noisy when busy (like most restsurants in the Jackson area).

Helpful?
Thank Joell E
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this review

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe Joell. More 

Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here November 2016, December 2016 and January 2016. All three times breakfast took over 2 hours to get food. I've asked the wait staff every time, and their response is that they can't keep help, there is no chef and the manager has no idea what to do. I have to agree. Food comes out randomly and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie J
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for the poor experiences you had at our cafe Jessie. We strive to serve our guests with dishes made of fresh, high-quality ingredients as well as hospitable, timely service all around. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed your concerns you have raised with our management team. Again, we apologize we did not uphold our values... More 

Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Could Be Better! This resturant is conveniently located in an outdoor shopping mall with great stores and heavy traffic. The atmosphere is lovely with several dining spaces and a small bar. Our waitress was wonderful. Our food was average. The menu provided a variety of options: shrimp and grits, pancakes, French toast, beignet's bisquits, sweet potato pancakes, gluten free options.... More 

Helpful?
Thank zoretta h
Union, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

Excelllent for couples or a morning breakfast meeting. The eggs (any style) and potatoes were quite enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Merritte1
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I probably could write a column about the dishes I've had here. First, download the Nowait app so you won't have to wait in the long lines. Secondly, you have to order the pancakes with whatever you're having. Thirdly, I normally get an omelet, specifically the seafood New Orleans style omelet. You won't be disappointed. Lastly, try a side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodericklrichardson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Went to breakfast with my mother and grandmother. Selection wasn't great but the eggs were cooked the way I like them and the potatoes weren't bad. The service was good and the atmosphere was nice. I the only reason I give a 4 rather than a 5 is because I don't like the menu selections for breakfast. They try too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

When we have out of town guests, we always try to bring them here! It never disappoints, and they usually ask to return on their next visit. I am not a huge breakfast person, but they always have something for everyone. I would recommend a mimosa, Cinnamon Roll (to share), and Potato Sensations.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
Donna, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I love this place! I am from out of town and go visit my son who attends a local college in Jackson. Found this place through Google. I do my best to eat breakfast at this location when I'm in town. My family from Georgia joined me on this last visit and they love it! Food is great! Great service!

Helpful?
Thank sweet9898
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Plan to arrive early as there is usually a wait. Friendly staff and excellent food in a great location! Menu options allow something for everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Natasha C

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1000 Highland Colony Pkway, Suite # 1009, Ridgeland, MS 70448
  • Location: United States  >  Mississippi (MS)  >  Ridgeland
  • Phone Number: +1 601-790-9170
Description
Another Broken Egg Cafe, Ridgeland is open seven (7) days a week from 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. serving Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch at its Finest!!!Full bar selection available seven (7) days a week from 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.! Specializing in Bloody Marys & Mimosas.For Special Events Information, please call during business hours & ask to speak with a member of our Management Team.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Another Broken Egg staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?