We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester

Is this your business?
Parsonage Retail Park Parsonage Way | Parsonage Retail Park, Leigh WN7 5SJ, England
+44 1942 261350
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (5 reviews)
“salad cart” (6 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Parsonage Retail Park Parsonage Way | Parsonage Retail Park, Leigh WN7 5SJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Called in here for some lunch one Saturday. Big mistake, was full of kids running riot whilst dads watched sport on the TV. After waiting to get served at the bar for ages two staff finally finished chatting and started serving others that were also...More

Thank Jacqui C
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Jacqui, firstly allow me to apologise for your poor experience and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Clearly the standards shown are unacceptable and are no where near the mark we expect from ourselves. If at all possible I would like...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited twice while we were up there. Staff were friendly and helpful, and our orders were dealt with efficiently. Food was good quality and at a good price too. Would happily return!

Thank Simon B
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Simon B, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went because we had a voucher for a free starter. (for doing survey from last visit). Main courses were typical pub food which is ok. But the free starter was dissapointing. If we had paid i would have complained. Cheasy garlic bread which should be...More

Thank dereknewton1
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dereknewton1, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. I am glad you have mentioned the garlic bread as it looks like you have been served a side portion and not from the starter section. I will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited at lunchtime having made a reservation online for 1pm. There was a table set and ready for us. Our waitress was polite and professional when we asked for a different table nearer to the toilets. (better for my mother in law). We looked...More

Thank Carla H
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Carla, thanks for taking the time to leave a review with some really constructive feedback. I'd like to think the portion of broccoli re-sent was a fresh portion but will look into the matter and ensure that going forward fresh portions are sent back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family of 5 and our friends family of 5 decided to meet here for breakfast before going to pick a Christmas tree. The staff are beyond rude, I don't know the young girls name but she has brown hair in a pony tail and...More

Thank Beckajade84
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Beckajade84, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I would really like to know exactly when you visited us so I can investigate and take action. I have only recently...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its an OK place. No real strengths that I could point out. I guess we don't go as often as lack of vegan options for partner. Its ok, could be better.

Thank ipedros7
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ipedros7, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I love the breakfast here it's great value for money and unlimited! We always come here when we want a nice cooked breakfast! Deffo recommended!

Thank y0ung_c0uple21
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Y0ung_c0uple21, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Came here with my partner for dinner on Thursday. We both ordered the Sirloin steaks and a desert each. The food and service was great, and considering we have a steak, desert and 2 drinks each a bill for £62 was pretty good. Will definitely...More

Thank Bella161068
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Bella161068, Ecstatic to hear you had a brilliant dining experience with us. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and leave a kind rating. We have a new menu launching March 14th and a VIP nights offer coming soon giving you 50%...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my two friends came here for food as a change from Thomas Burke where we usually eat once a month, when our food arrived it wasn’t very hot yet the pub wasn’t very busy either, so I can’t understand why it was cold?...More

Thank suzie-harps70
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi suzie, Apologies it's taken us so long to respond to your review, seems we had 2 TripAdvisor pages and you reviewed on the page we unfortunately wasn't monitoring. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we'll speak to both the kitchen and FOH...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Early evening visit. Good attentive staff, we were greeted on arrival and seated immediately. Great choice on salad bar and the main course was piping hot and very good value for money..More

1  Thank Neil T
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Neil, Apologies for the lengthy delay in contacting you, it appears we had 2 pages for our restaurant set up on TripAdvisor and your review was left on the page we unfortunately weren't monitoring. Many thanks for you rating and kind words, if you...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Leigh Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
340 reviews
.66 miles away
The Greyhound Hotel
488 reviews
1.61 miles away
Chat Moss Hotel
27 reviews
2.52 miles away
Daisy Hill Hotel
3 reviews
2.62 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Perola Do Mar
286 reviews
.11 miles away
Koi Japanese Cuisine
151 reviews
.38 miles away
Smiths Bistro
69 reviews
.38 miles away
Kencos
27 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Pennington Flash Country Park
270 reviews
.80 miles away
Cineworld, Leigh
117 reviews
.60 miles away
Leigh Sports Village
12 reviews
.57 miles away
The Lock Cocktail Bar
8 reviews
.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Parsonage Retail Park Parsonage Way | Parsonage Retail Park, Leigh WN7 5SJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Leigh
  • Phone Number: +44 1942 261350
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;