We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Trailhead Brewing Co.

££ - £££
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
921 S Riverside Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3489
+1 636-946-2739
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 00:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was there to get a gift card. So I went up to the bar. Had a few cold beers. Also had dinner there. Had the Brew house salad and Barbecue chicken breast. It was very good. The service was excellent. All in all a very nice restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Dale G
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped by the Trailhead Brewery for lunch this Friday while visiting the historic district in St Charles. It was a horrible experience. We waited almost an hour for our table (no big deal as it was the dat after Thanksgiving), but the worst was when we were finally seated. The hostess attempted to seat us in a crowded corner table... More 

Helpful?
Thank lormae
Bob K, Owner at Trailhead Brewing Co., responded to this review

Hello Lormae, We appreciate your thorough review. Thank you for expressing your appreciation for your server doing his best during an extremely busy day. It distresses us to learn of your less than exemplary dining experience. Poor service is unacceptable, and we would like to assure you that each of your concerns have been discussed with our hostess staff members.... More 

Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, this used to be one of my favorite places to visit when I was in town. Can't believe how much they have gone downhill. Ordered a beer, calamari and a Greek salad. Calamari was bland, had to pour on the salt and pepper to give it any favor. Lettuce on the salad was brown. And the bread stix was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ned S
Bob K, Owner at Trailhead Brewing Co., responded to this review

Thank you for your past patronage and excellent review. We apologize for the quality of your food and your perception of the bartender’s attitude while serving you. Since it appears from your comments that you had enjoyable times with us on prior trips to our area, hopefully you will believe that this experience was an aberration and will visit us... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a typical brew pub. The beer is brewed on premises with 6-8 choices at the time we were there. I was looking for an IPA which was not available at this time. We had a great lunch with typical variety of choices all, of them quite good. It is a bit loud in the bar and smoking is... More 

Helpful?
Thank clifton p
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As you'd know from my other reviews, I will usually seek out a good beer. As this was near where we were staying, thought we'd stop in, have a cold one (or two) get something to eat and watch the Packers game ( I got the impression football was a touchy subject in the St. Louis area). Sat at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank styxfan63
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I highly do not recommend this place unless you like a rude waitstaff. One of our groups actually had reservations and the waitress was horrible to us. The second group tried to come in and give them a second chance and the person that answered the phone was hateful and said "no way could they make room for us" Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank branbree
Bob K, Owner at Trailhead Brewing Co., responded to this review

Hello, We regret that your service was so disappointing on your recent visit. This experience certainly did not represent our customer service standards to which all staff members are trained. We sincerely apologize that the staff member’s tone could be perceived as rude and not helpful. We do our very best to accommodate all those that wish to dine with... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had dinner here after running a marathon, so we were looking for a relaxed atmosphere to just sit and enjoy a casual meal. We got exactly what we were looking for at Trailhead. I tried the Spiced Pumpkin Ale, a seasonal brew, and it was very very good! I ordered a Caribbean jerk chicken dish that very good. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla H
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,213 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is a great building in the quaint historic area of St Charles. It is actually a converted old mill but the inside is big and airy. They handled a large business group with no problems. Great service with no mistakes. Their best beer was the seasonal pumpkin beer. I really liked the thin crust pizza and other really liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

Not only amazing beer and food, the restaurant itself is different and fun! It is a great place for a date, happy hour or even a family lunch/dinner!

Helpful?
Thank kelseyfunk2
Level Contributor
129 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Ate at Trailhead Brewing Co. while visiting son at LU. Pumpkin beer excellent. Beer soup, mushrooms and pizza very good. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Allen E

Travellers who viewed Trailhead Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Trailhead Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$20
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 921 S Riverside Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3489
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Saint Charles
  • Phone Number: +1 636-946-2739
Description
Trailhead's American-style menu offers something for everyone. Our extensive menu features items ranging from meats prepared using a wood-fired smoker to a selection of gourmet pizzas, appetizers, sandwiches, soups and salads as well as house specialties and entrees. Plus, don't miss our ale-battered fish & chips, a house favorite! All of our friendly servers are prepared to offer suggestions on the beer selection that will best compliment your meal.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Trailhead Brewing Co. and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Trailhead Brewing Co. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?