We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gold-N-Silver Inn

#75 of 703 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
£
American, Diner
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
790 W 4th St, Reno, NV 89503-5214
+1 775-323-2696
Website
Today
00:00 - 00:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 00:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent service with an exhausting selection of comfort foods, i est here every chance i get when ever i go to Reno. Place has been family owned and ran for over 40 years.

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this spot a few years ago and whenever we come to Reno we try to eat here. Food is great and Peggy was so nice.

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Sparks
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

First, understand the place has been around a while. Still they have solid comfort food at a good price. I have been now several times and they have earned a soft spot in my heart.

Helpful?
Thank renoboyd
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stopped in for lunch with my wife while visiting Reno. I saw the place on DDD. We were sat right away. I did notice the place was full. I tried theTri-tip Sandwich with Mahogany Sauce. The sandwich was good but they put too much sauce on for me. The sauce was really good just too much of it on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heyguy74
Canby, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just finished a group of 7 no complaints for anything. Leo is an excellent server. Have been coming since it was on D&D when we are in from Oregon. Will return once maybe twice before we leave Monday. Also there is absolutely nothing wrong with the bathrooms clean and neat.

Helpful?
Thank jellymancd
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

Went there because Guy Fieri of Food Networks had gone there. We decided to have the Chef's pizza , 10" size. (only 1 size) It was delicious! Thin crust filled with toppings at least 5! We life to visit local restaurants rather than franchises. We also had their Bread Pudding, covered with caramel sauce, 5 sprays of whipped cream! Pudding... More 

Helpful?
Thank 28Jan28
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

If your planning on coming here because it was on diners, drive ins and dives--don't. Just don't. Their bacon was gross. Their French toast had no cinnamon, sugar or vanilla flavor, they tasted like bread dipped in plain eggs. The lemon pork chips, featured on DDDs, were also a disappointment and the cold slaw served warm. The biscuits and gravy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
goldnsilverreno, Owner at Gold-N-Silver Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you were able to eat so many items from our menu. We like customers with large appetites, but I am sorry you were disappointed with your food. We have served Daily's Applewood smoked bacon for the past 20 years and have gotten nothing but rave reviews. We offer Cinnamon Roll French toast for those customers that want... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We eat breakfast here regularly. The food is generally good, but sometimes greasy. Our regular waitress -Peggy - is great....the two largest drawbacks - smoke in the restaurant which drifts over from the casino area AND the disgusting bathrooms. They are dirty, in need of updating and smell terrible.

Helpful?
Thank 015MaryMM
goldnsilverreno, Owner at Gold-N-Silver Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your Kudos to Peggy! She is one of the many great servers we have. I am sorry that you experienced "dirty" restrooms. They are checked and stocked with supplies every shift (at least twice) but were apparently neglected when you visited us. We have special equipment and cleaning products that are used to sanitize the restrooms. We unfortunately... More 

Reno, NV
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

Has been around 50 years and was expanded from a smaller diner into a much bigger space somewhere in the 1980s/1990s. If you get past the decor stuck from that period and focus on the great service, friendly employees, and the food you'll be good. This is comfort food and one of the best in Reno that locals go to.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffNV
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

It's not classy, it's just awesomely vintage. The food is great, best biscuits and gravy in town. Service is consistently good, I think some of the servers are as original as the building lol. You have to eat here if you have never been.

Helpful?
Thank NVTravellerLakeTahoe
goldnsilverreno, Owner at Gold-N-Silver Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. They are all right on target and give a very accurate description of who and what we are! We have been here 60 years for many reasons and you touched on them all! We appreciate your patronage and support. More 

Been to Gold-N-Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$18
Cuisine
American, Diner
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
00:00 - 00:00
Thursday
00:00 - 00:00
Friday
00:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 790 W 4th St, Reno, NV 89503-5214
  • Location: United States  >  Nevada (NV)  >  Reno
  • Phone Number: +1 775-323-2696
Description
24 Hour restaurant. American Food. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner served all hours. Featured on the food Network show, Diners, Drive ins, and Dives

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gold-N-Silver Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?