We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capriccio Ristorante - CLOSED

2001 SE Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-2148
+1 732-793-1466
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good19%
  • Average0%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible28%
8 Jul 2014
“Good riddance.”
30 Jun 2014
“Restaurant is closed”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Italian, American, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2001 SE Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-2148
All Details
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ordered dinner...take out...on vacation...not cooking!! We are 4 blocks away... They said 15 minutes... My husband waited a half hour... Came home and there were NO dinners just the appetizers!Soooo he goes back....Really ...The Blonde hostess has a attitude! The food...More

Thank AmieJo
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Booked a table for 10, warned them we'd have kids so asked for service to be fast. their response was to be 30 mins late in getting us to our table and then serving all the smaller tables nearby first so they could turn over...More

Thank familyofnw3
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Fresh new place in South Seaside Park, long overdue! All but puts Ebby's South out of business. The baked clams are delicious as is the pasta e fajoli & the Caesar salad as well. For an entree try the grilled shrimp with white beans, excellent!!!...More

Thank Sirena1234
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I had my daughter's bridal shower at Capriccio's Restauramt on Saturday. The food was absolutley delicious and the service was wonderful. Chef Ken truly did an outstanding job of pulling it altogehter. I can't thank Chef Ken and Bella enough for all they did for...More

Thank Claire N
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Sat Eve. 8:00 reservation was fulfilled at 9:15pm, others were waiting for a 7:00 reservation at 8:45...people were giving up their "reservations", too long a wait. Each time we checked...we were kept on the hook by being told "just a few minutes". As we were...More

Thank Jonathan R
Ken D, Owner at Capriccio Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Yes Yes Yes... This time of year is very hard with the college Kids going back and staff is tough. But with saying that This night was very crazy, I think that everyone in the world want to dine with us and it was very...More

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had 7:30 Reservations Sunday and called to see if they were running late. Was told by the hostess Bella that it is "priority seating" not a reservation. Really??? then why call it a reservation when all they do is take your name down and you...More

1  Thank Linda R
Ken D, Owner at Capriccio Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Well, sorry you feel that way, We do take the priority seating way, for this allows us prepare for the night rather than be caught upside down. This will most likely change going into next year. As you know are food is outstanding and only...More

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very bad experience last night at Capriccio. Seated outside. Terrible choice. Overflow crowd milling around with no place to wait to be seated were practically sitting at our table and watching us. Service was the worst I've experienced in a long time. Clearly insufficient servers...More

Thank JackBrick
Ken D, Owner at Capriccio Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Well thanks for the honesty, Your most likely right about the service this time of year is very hard I try to employee a mixture of college kids and professionals, and this time of year they just leave with out notice and were caught behind...More

Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and i ate there on a Tuesday night. Had a 7;45 reservation and we were seated at 8:00, which was perfect. We were greeted by Bella who is the hostess. She is very friendly and extremely welcoming. Our waitress was Kimberly who was...More

Thank Lbataglio
Ken D, Owner at Capriccio Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

That's Great!!! You couldn't have said it better, Food, atmosphere and service. we try to give all the above, some times we miss but the food is always on point... Priority seating is what it is, It allows us to prepare ourselves accordingly, so that...More

Reviewed 24 July 2013

While the service has improved dramatically, reservations are still meaningless. Ken.....the best thing you could do is tell folks you don't take reservations!!! Then people don't get pissed when they wait! And they will wait. We had a 7pm reservation and were seated at 8pm....HOWEVER....while...More

Thank Aldo V
Ken D, Owner at Capriccio Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Hello Chef Ken Here, Yes you are correct we have improved across the board with the new set up in the kitchen and staff. About the reservations your right again... I believe that next year we will be taking reservations for parties of 6 or...More

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Finally, an amazing restaurant in SSP! This place has blown away my large family 2 weeks in a row. The food is consistently delicious, from pasta to seafood to steak, and the daily specials enhance the already fab menu. Also, BYO is just great. Just...More

Thank katiemonkey
Ken D, Owner at Capriccio Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for the great review, as you know everything is prepared to order and takes some time. as far as the chalk board goes, I really want my server to take their time with the tables and give detail about each special. Please don't...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Park Bakery
53 reviews
.83 miles away
Sunrise Cafe II Seaside Park
50 reviews
.41 miles away
Chef Mike's ABG
223 reviews
.23 miles away
Betty and Nick's Luncheonette
31 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Seaside Park Beach
266 reviews
.37 miles away
Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
368 reviews
2.45 miles away
Barnacle Bills Amusements
16 reviews
3.40 miles away
The Music Man Singing Ice Cream Shoppe
44 reviews
3.68 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$7 - US$29
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2001 SE Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-2148 (Formerly Patsy's In The Park)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Seaside Park
  • Phone Number: +1 732-793-1466
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing