We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Waters Seafood & Sushi Restaurant

No 5 Lourensford Road | Stuart's Hill, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
+27 83 604 3859
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good39%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (66 reviews)
“miso soup” (3 reviews)
“salmon roses” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
No 5 Lourensford Road | Stuart's Hill, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Blue Waters in its old location was a place we regularly visited and had settled on a few dishes we found appealing - always including some Sushi. This was a Monday evening when most restaurants in the area were closed. So we gave it another...More

Thank Horst B
Reviewed 4 days ago

We had tried a few times to get a reservation, but this restaurant is so popular that we were unsuccessful, until magically in May we had made it. We were a party of four (friends from Jhb) Being a converted house the internal layout is...More

Thank TLC_4play
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We popped into this little gem for a quick bite as we really felt like sushi. We didn't expect the mini salmon roses to be sooooo big and absolutely delicious! Our waitress was also friendly and efficient. A real sushi treat!

Thank Annelise N
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The filleted small elf tasted great. It is seldom that elf is available on a menu and the price was high. Best to not park close to the front entrance and rather on the side where space is not restricted.

Thank berryloud
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Best upmarket seafood restaurant central in somerset west. Service is always great. Sushi the best. Need to book to make sure you get a table. Lovely atmosphere.

Thank gadmon
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

As good as expected. This was our second visit since BW moved. Sushi 90% seafood platter 90%. Service great. Price: high. Come again: yes!

Thank G G
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great seafood restaurant and was very busy so I would say book The staff are very good and looked after us very well. I thought they might have had more special ie tiger prawns or crayfish but still found enough to eat....More

1  Thank Charles H
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We have been here frequently and have never been disappointe0d. Service is very friendly,food very good and prices average. The Sushi and Sashimi is first class, also as take-aways.

Thank helmut37
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Lots to choose from and both our meals were excellent, fully justifying the popularity of this restaurant. The staff were really friendly and the manager even gave us a lift back to our guest house afterwards to save us waiting for a taxi. Great customer...More

Thank Hazel S
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I had been recommended to this restaurant but were disappointed in the extreme. We are not sushi fans and we were given the impression that those favouring tradition seafood were inferior. In fairness, the fish was good but that was where any...More

2  Thank Senex_10
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Henri's Restaurant & Wine Bar
504 reviews
.04 miles away
Bossa Social Cafe
234 reviews
.14 miles away
Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli
36 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cheetah Outreach
625 reviews
2.16 miles away
Helderberg Nature Reserve
243 reviews
1.66 miles away
Morgenster Wine Farm
91 reviews
2.13 miles away
Flagstone Winery
12 reviews
1.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
McC5038
15 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Mario M |
I don't think so... Call and ask them, just to make sure.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: No 5 Lourensford Road | Stuart's Hill, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Somerset West
  • Phone Number: +27 83 604 3859
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing