We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cobblestone Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3610 County Road 6, Geneva, NY 14456-9138
+1 315-789-8498
Website
Today
16:30 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 16:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice surprise. Just recently reopened. Food, staff, ambiance was all wonderful. The owner's have maintained the character and beauty of this historic home. The crab bisque was amazing! This is a hidden gem that you should definitely try but be sure to make reservations.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The food was worth the wait. Service is sparse, but kind and attentive folks when they actually attend to your table. We were not in a hurry. And if you can bear with the service, the drinks appetizers and entrees were all good. Food allergies accommodate - all plates cleaned. Reservation strongly recommended - ours overlapped with a tour bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcpoppe
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My first time un New York State. Our first night we decided to go to the Cobblestone. Great choice. The duck was done to perfection, chicken marcellus was to die for. Bottle of Dr. Konstantin wine...delish!

Helpful?
Thank tamtruitt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

My wife and I ate here for our wedding anniversary since it looked nice and cozy on the outside, and the reviews weren't bad. I ordered the chicken parmesan and my wife ordered the carbonara. My dish wasn't the WORST thing I've ever eaten at a restaurant, but it had absolutely nothing going for it. It was bland and tasteless,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis J
maks3, Owner at Cobblestone Restaurant, responded to this review

We thank the gentleman for his comments. We always take seriously our guests' opinions and try our best to constantly take them to heart. We remember this couple. We were very busy that evening and Chicken Parmesan wasn't on the Menu. He asked if we could make it special for him and the Chef wanted to please him on his... More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

I took my husband for his birthday. The chowder was delicious. The Filet was excellent. The service was lacking! They appeared to have only one server. We asked for bread so we could have it with our soup and salad, but we did not receive any. We then asked the hostess for some and she also forgot until long after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Tammy was our waitress, she was very attentive and polite. The food was excellent, and the desert was scrumptious! I would recommend this to all of my friends!

Helpful?
Thank Shepang
maks3, Owner at Cobblestone Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we contributed to a pleasant holiday weekend for you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The scenery and great service wrote a check the chef couldn't cash. I guess we should have expected bland, old people food when we saw salt and pepper on the table. The parmesan they offer comes in a Pizza Hut shaker and dumping it on my carbonara did nothing to mask the disappointment of the canned alfredo sauce, undercooked frozen... More 

Helpful?
Thank BugDoc11
maks3, Owner at Cobblestone Restaurant, responded to this review

We regret that we were unable to accept the customer's personal check from out of state. The gentleman was angry but we were glad to see that he and his wife left nothing on their plates so they seemed to have enjoyed their choice. Had they not we would have gladly given them another selection to enjoy on their anniversary. More 

Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

My aunt loves this place. Nothing trendy about it, just good food and good service. I have never been disappointed. I like that it is quiet; a top choice if you want to have a nice conversation. Also great for special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank G7983QZjanetc
Dover, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I chose this restaurant for our anniversary dinner based on their website. We were somewhat disappointed with the dining room itself. The building and room just isn't quite as beautiful as the pictures. However the food was very good. I got the artichoke app which was delicious even if the serving was small for the price. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb L
frenchtown nj
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016

I feel bad not giving a better review but it was just ok. The room had a large party in progress that was noisy and disruptive. The food was good...not very good. The service was fine. Nothing really to dislike...nothing outstanding

Helpful?
Thank david d

Travellers who viewed Cobblestone Restaurant also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cobblestone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$16 - US$30
Cuisine
Italian, Seafood, Grill, American, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
16:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
16:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
16:30 - 21:00
Thursday
16:30 - 21:00
Friday
16:30 - 21:00
Saturday
16:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3610 County Road 6, Geneva, NY 14456-9138
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Finger Lakes  >  Geneva
  • Phone Number: +1 315-789-8498
Description
The Cobblestone Restaurant in Geneva, New York provides casual, intimate fine dining.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cobblestone Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cobblestone Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?