We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adirondack Pub & Brewery

££ - £££
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
33 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
+1 518-668-0002
Website
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu 16:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sun 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 750: English reviews
Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in West Glen Falls during the off season and this was the ONLY place in town to eat at. Lucky for us, the service was exceptional and the food was awesome. Great selections, great beer and wonderful hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveMissouri
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Cheers ! Thank you for the kind words. And hope to see you again. Truly, James More 

Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the ambience, the informality the waitresses and the food is good. the parking is another issue - not so easy when it is crowded

Helpful?
Thank 248tbhmca
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the parking issue. Our lot is not that large. But we have another large lot located across the street from us. It is all parking for the restaurant as well as Cafe Vero. Hope you join us again and have better luck with the parking. James More 

Turnersville, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I on a long weekend to our lake house in the adirondacks, decided to go to the Adirondack Pub & Brewery in Lake George, NY. As soon as you enter the brewery you are greeted with a smile. Great conversation with the bartender. Tasted six different beers for $10.00. Our favorite was the coffee flavored brew. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to see you again. Cheers. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Disappointed - We had a party of five and were told 40 minutes when one party was ahead of us. It was clear if you have more than 5 they don't want you or maybe it was that we had a child with us. She had to say we were a large party five times! The hostess made us feel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gr70545
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Very sorry you were disappointed. But you are greatly mistaken. We are extremely family friendly and do our absolute best to accommodate. Unfortunately during the winter months when we are only seating the main dinning area. We only have about 4 tables that can accommodate groups of 5 or more. I want to apologize for the inconvenience and on be... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Overall, food and beer were very good. Say outside which was a little buggy. Flies were around which if they put some fans on might take care of the problem. Service was slow. Overall good experience

Helpful?
Thank Holly K
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and brews. Glad you had a good time. Cheers. More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Love the outside fireplaces...food was very good. Great beer selection brewed on site. Bartenders nice and friendly. Good selection of merchandise.

Helpful?
Thank James C
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you had a good time. And that the staff took good care of you. Thank You. More 

CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for a drink and dinner. Fine option if you're only interested in a good, locally brewed beer. Our dinners included a chicken sandwich with Brie and burgers. The chicken sandwich was average but the burgers were lacking as they were undercooked. One burger went back to the kitchen twice and they still didn't get it right! Service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2berries
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Very Sorry to hear about your burgers. They are our number 1 seller and rarely get a complaint on them. I am glad you enjoyed the brew. And hope you will stop in and give us another chance. James General Manager. More 

Lake Luzerne, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016

Great selection of beer on tap and good menu. A bit pricier than most bar food spots, but it has a better menue than most, and they brew their own beer!

Helpful?
Thank George B
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

George, Greatly appreciate the kind words. Hope to see you again. Happy New Year. Cheers ! More 

Adirondacks, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This was by far, hands down, the worst meal I've ever had. The serve was ok, but the food was disgusting. I ordered a burger and only ate two bites because it tasted like rubber. My wife's fish was even worse. I would never ever eat here again and regret spending a dime. So so bad. Ever worse, the hostess... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KylersKL
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

KylersKL, I am very upset to hear you didn't enjoy your meals. It is rather shocking to be honest with you. We use a fresh 8oz whole muscle ground chuck burger. And rarely get a complaint on them. If it is not to much of a trouble would you mind emailing in to our website with few more details about... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

The staff were so friendly ! And the service was very good ! The food was excellent . I liked the decor . . The nice thing was that It was within walking distance of our hotel .

Helpful?
Thank Betty N
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this review

Betty, It is nice to hear from you. And thank you for the kind words. Our staff works hard at providing a great experience for all guests. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us. And hope to see you again. James More 

Travellers who viewed Adirondack Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
16:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 33 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Lake George
  • Phone Number: +1 518-668-0002

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Adirondack Pub & Brewery and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, Vermont

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adirondack Pub & Brewery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?