We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Au Plaisir du Gout

) #1 of 9 Restaurants in Kribi ££ - £££ French, Pizza, Seafood
Route des Chutes de la Lobe | La Lobe road, Kribi 9999, Cameroon
+237 6 75 08 08 45
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (7 reviews)
“gites” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
French, Pizza, Seafood, European
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Route des Chutes de la Lobe | La Lobe road, Kribi 9999, Cameroon
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

we had a dinner witha special vegetable "follon sauté with smoked fish". it was deliciuosly eaten by all.More

Thank Rogers F
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks for your eview which is really appreciated. Glad to know that our Chief Cook knows did meet your appreciation of the famous Follon sauté with smoked fish' which is a very good speciality made by him. He just participated to the international day '...More

Reviewed 8 March 2017

we stayed in gites de kribi and this is their restaurant. The staff is very friendly and professional. The food is very tasty. You can eat cameronais and very nice pizzas made in a wooden oven.

Thank educaidconsulting
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Good Day. Thanks for your good review. we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all our team want to thank you You will be always welcome with our new menus to let you discover new tastes.

Reviewed 4 February 2017

i went here for a company buffet... and well, it is clean, it is right on the beach, thus a beautiful view, but the food wasn't great and well for the price there are more/ cheaper places.... Not my first choice in town, but you...More

Thank Ronald_jelle
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Ronald. Thanks for your review.Glad to know that you appreciated the place . As you say we are not a " great" restaurant, just try to be a good beach restaurant with fresh food and good service. All restaurant trying to propose quality food...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at les gites opposite this is the obvious place to dine. The food is really good and I dined here three times and two times for breakfast. The fresh grilled fish is especially recommended. There are many things on the menu they don't really...More

Thank futtrup
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Sir, thanks for your positive review. Glad to know that you appreciated your meal and our fresh grillaed fish. Will transmit to our waiters you review alsoHere in Kribi we must say that it is rather easy as all our fish are almost just...More

Reviewed 19 December 2016

We loved this restaurant on the beach and went there on two consecutive nights. Local produce, fish in particular, is excellent. Waiting staff and very attentive and courteous, but what we liked the most was this local singer, every night, while we dined. Paradise.More

Thank Diego M
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hello Diego. Many thanks for this 5 star review. One word says everything: " Paradise". This is the reason why we are here in Kribi : it's just a paradise and if our restaurant can a little bit add some extra pleasure to this paradise...More

Reviewed 28 November 2016

The waitresses are so rude and the quality of food is average at best. The restaurant is too pricey for nothing.More

Thank Erick_Nkili
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Sir. Today you have posted 2 advices : 1 for our Hotel, 1 for our restaurant with the mention " Horrible". We are not surprised as you declared that you would " destroy" our reputation. You were aware that our Hotel and restaurant is...More

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We spent the whole day here by starting with breakfast, and in between meals, we were on the beach....and we just couldn't leave this place too. Wonderful music, relaxing atmosphere, and amazingly fresh seafood dishes that are inspired by the French culinary influence....which means fine...More

Thank jfpwilson
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi ! So glad to hear from you. We well remember your stay with us and really appreciate that the " French culinary influence" did meet your taste and choices. Our fresh local fishes are indeed well prepared by our team of cooks ! We...More

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is not the best restaurant butt it's ok for Africa I order Fish and Rice and it's not the best fishMore

Thank Sefi S
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Good Day -Thanks for your advise. We would had Has like to know more as all our all fishes our fresh of the day contrarly to most of other restaurant where they are frozen.Maybe the way that it was prepared was not to your taste...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Had a hilariously terrible experience at this place when my boyfriend and I stayed at Le Gites de Kribi for 3 days Most of the drinks on the menu were unavailable during out first encounter which was a late afternoon drink. Later during dinner, we...More

Thank Sweet_NK
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Client. We take your comments very seriouly and i took time to investigate before answering you. We were happy to note that you posted very nice photos and also appreciated your remarks as below "" The life music was very good though and the...More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Went in for a long weekend with friends & family, somehow ventured in this place, after pondering..much to our dislike.. Although packed at that time of the evening, hey took an entire 30 minutes just to give us the menu. Then after placing the order,...More

Thank nickydouala
philippe D, Propriétaire at Au Plaisir du Gout, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Sir. We are always very sorry when our clients have to complain about our service but for your case we need to give a clear explanation of what you call " pathetic service". With the repect that we have on OUR side, we must...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Crevette de la Lobe
29 reviews
2.20 miles away
Chez Jonas
2 reviews
2.73 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Londji village des pecheurs
19 reviews
2.20 miles away
Chutes de la Lobe
167 reviews
2.80 miles away
Plage de Grand Batanga
16 reviews
5.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Au Plaisir du Gout staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Delivery, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route des Chutes de la Lobe | La Lobe road, Kribi 9999, Cameroon
  • Location: Africa  >  Cameroon  >  South Region  >  Kribi
  • Phone Number: +237 6 75 08 08 45
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing