We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Town Inn

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Old Town Lane, TR21 0NN, England
+44 1720 422301
11:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 168: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

Well, maybe it was the end of the season, but we didn't feel we were especially welcome when we dropped in for dinner on a rainy Saturday night. The food was OK, standard pub fare and quite well done, and the service was polite, but we felt slightly as though we'd walked in wearing the colours of the wrong football... More 

Thank seglea
Level Contributor
308 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Good local pub situated near st.marys airport and a few minutes from town centre also offer food and good range of beers.

Thank Maurice S
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016

Excellent menu but slow service, so don't go if you're in a hurry. Very much a local pub with good food

Thank 2016crissieB
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Sorry Chrissie, If we kept you waiting. Our food is cooked freshly to order and therefore can take a little longer. We will try and speed things up. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

My wife and I had two attempts to eat at the Old Town Inn. The first time there was a wedding on and consequently they were only doing food for the wedding party. We went back a few days later and even though we checked and booked our table in advance we could have just walked in that night. The... More 

Thank caroline0199sky
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The food was acceptable but the table and condiments dirty. A man walked in to the bar, there were 3 staff a few feet away from him and not one of them asked if they could help him. After several seconds of standing there waiting, he walked out! The staff have plenty of time to joke, drink cups of tea/... More 

Thank fangnaf
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

It is against food hygiene regulations to eat behind a public bar and all our staff are trained to a high standard and they all know the law. Having said this please provide a date and time of your visit and a brief description of the bar staff, I am appalled if this is in fact the case. Thanks for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my sister and my dog. The staff were lovely. The room was large, comfortable and I was given a bed for my dog, bowls and a pet towel too - she loved it! I had lunch, Sunday lunch and breakfast - all great. Also had a cider slider to sample some of the... More 

Thank Marie A
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

great tasty pastry hold in tender beef and vegetables lightly seasoned. highly recommend these Rob's Pasties

Thank annenightingale
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

My apologies to you, but we do not sell pasties at the pub, perhaps you have got confused and it should be Old Town Café! More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

Well it's the first time I have heard this one. Thankfully found a good coffee at the cafe round the corner plus excellent lunch.

1 Thank toots162016
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Actually we do sell hot drinks to those that have a meal with us. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Did not eat here only had booze, the cider choice was fantastic staff were friendly I think this is a local pub where Alot of the locals drink. Overall good place nice garden, good choice of drinks.

Thank lardybarsto
Mullion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were visiting the islands last Sunday and had made the effort o walk round to the old town inn as it had good reviews for beer & food. Seeing as my husband is a bit if a geek when comes to beer & pubs & me looking forward to a lovely roast not having to cook or clean up... More 

3 Thank Deborah G
StrudelIOS, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Fortunately, for us and unfortunate for you was the fact that we were booked solid, this is what happens when you have good food, good beer and a good atmosphere. I can only say sorry that you didn't get to sample our food, maybe next time. More 

Travellers who viewed Old Town Inn also viewed

St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$19
Bar, British, Pub
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Town Lane, TR21 0NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isles of Scilly  >  St Mary's
  • Phone Number: +44 1720 422301
Traditional village pub, providing quality food using local produce at reasonable prices. Specialising in a wide range of ciders, and great quality ales and a very warm welcome Open twelve- three daily Evening opening hours: Mon, Tues, Weds five thirty - eleven twenty Thurs, Fri, Sat five thirty - midnight Sunday five thirty - eleven Food served: twelve- two and six - eight everyday.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?