We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Copper Pot Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
123 Scenic Outlet Ln 4, Mount Airy, NC 27030-7222
+1 336-352-4108
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 07:00 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 07:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Coleville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If you truly enjoy southern cooking this place is up there! Great meatloaf and hamburger steak and the sides are top notch! Great variety and budget friendly! Don't forget to grab a chocolate oatmeal cookie for the road!

Helpful?
Thank Be C
Tracy H, Manager at The Copper Pot Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you, We at The Copper Pot Restaurant aim to make our customers leave with the best Southern dinning experience in these hills. More 

ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Words cannot describe how utterly awful my meal was at this place. If you're planning on eating something that is not deep fried or salted to death...do not stop here. There is nothing fresh or even remotely nutritious on this menu. I ordered catfish (not deep fried) that arrived wet, mushy and old tasting, green beans and cabbage (how can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mistura
Tracy H, Manager at The Copper Pot Restaurant, responded to this review

I do apologise for your utterly horrific experience at our restaurant. We specialize in Down Home Southern cooking, this does mean we cook with butter and season lightly with bacon grease, gently adding salt and pepper. Our menu however does have many grilled options such as grill chicken, grill salmon, grill flounder, and fresh salads. Our vegetables are cooked not... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

We happened upon this restaurant by chance, and certainly glad we did. Such friendly staff and just a real good "down-home" feel to this place. The prices were VERY reasonable, and can't say enough about how friendly all the staff was. Truly an enjoyable traveling experience.

Helpful?
Thank jeremy_neller
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
415 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This is a popular local spot. Breakfast and lunch menu has typical diner-style choices. Service was great but food was ok - nothing to rave about. But there aren't many options in this area so we stopped.

Helpful?
Thank WadeandLori
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

If you are in the area and looking for some good, home-style cooking in a relaxed atmosphere, this is the place!! Prices were very reasonable, food was just like grandma made, bluegrass music playing in the background, and everyone was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Gobig12
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were there on Saturday October 22, 2016 & stopped there before checking in at a local hotel after a weeks vacation in Charleston SC, a morning of sightseeing & then the drive up. It was about 7:00 pm, my husband & I were tired and wanted some "comfort food". When we walked in, looking tired in our Ohio State... More 

Helpful?
Thank OHBallroomdancer
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stopped in at the Copper Pot earlier today for lunch while traveling, as I have done so for the past few years, and noted a few upgrades to the restaurant. The food is consistent, home cooking fare. The service is very good and makes up for the plating which is pretty rough, but acceptable. The improvements are in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Harmony, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

good prices and service food is tops GOOD HONEST PEOPLE I eat here often good atmosphere.We are local to this restaurant, clean place to eat and meet

Helpful?
Thank shotgun00
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were here for lunch, while passing through. A local had told us to stop here. We were glad we did! They had fried chicken livers on the chalk board where we walked in. They were fried just right, and hot when I received them. The wife had the soup and grill cheese sandwich. She said the grilled cheese was... More 

Helpful?
Thank REBELJOHN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had the special which were Salmon patties. They were delicious. Where else do you find that on the menue? Friendly waitress also.

Helpful?
Thank Ben J

Travellers who viewed The Copper Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Copper Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 20:00
Thursday
07:00 - 20:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 Scenic Outlet Ln 4, Mount Airy, NC 27030-7222
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Mount Airy
  • Phone Number: +1 336-352-4108
Description
Southern style foods at its best, with a family atmosphere. No alcohol served.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Copper Pot Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?