We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Melting Pot

#189 of 1,140 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
££££
American, Swiss, European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3100 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7846 (I-440)
+1 919-878-0477
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 16:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 17:00 - 22:00
Fri 17:00 - 23:00
Sat 16:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before going to the melting pot, I've heard quite a rave about it. I was highly disappointed thst I had to cook the food myself and it wasn't tasty at all. Definitely not worth $40 to $45 per person. If I wanted to cook, I would have cooked at home and my food would have tasted much better. Im glad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fanci M
Matt D, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but we appreciate you taking the time to give us valuable feedback. We strive to deliver the perfect night out to each and every guest and I understand that our fondue cooking style isn't for everyone. I would love to invite you back to show you a better... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I have never had fondue before and I cook a lot for my wife and kids, so first off the bat I wanted our waitress to explain the process. This girl was the rudest person I have ever met and she really needs to find her place in the workforce as waiting on folks is not for her. But back... More 

Helpful?
Thank kshields23
Matt D, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and give us valuable feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the fondue cooking style. I hope that you had a chance to try our cheese/chocolate fondues, which are usually a big hit. As far as the service, that is totally unacceptable and I want you to know... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Went here with my family and it was so awesome Joe our waiter was excellent make sure to ask for him we will be coming back!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Johnica G
Matt D, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, can't wait to have you back! More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

Kids love the fondue. The whole concept is great but a bit difficult to order. Don't want to pay full price for small kids who won't eat as much but the breakdown gets confusing. Tend to add things on, without clarity, that you don't realize you are paying for until you get the bill. Food is good but not great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calval27
Raleigh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I decided to take advantage of this location being open for lunch and stopped in. We ended up having to bring our 5 year old as she was out of school. Our waiter was fantastic and rhe food was great as well. Absolutely no complaints will try to sneak in another visit before year end.

Helpful?
Thank JorrieM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

It was my best friend's birthday and we both really wanted to go here. It was quiet when we went and our waiter was both attractive and talented so that was awesome. Our meal was delicious and we also got dessert. The teriyaki marinated sirloin was my favorite. It was so amazingly tender. I cannot recommend the dark chocolate one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The anniversary was as special as the first date. The place provides a natural setting to sit and talk, while preparing and eating food with one another. I recommend this place over other locations that can be a bit too much in your conversations under the guise of "serving" your meal.

Helpful?
Thank Living-in-Cary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

I had only been to the melting pot once several back and only then went because I was an acquaintance of the owners/GMs. And I didn't recall really having much of an opinion on the last visit ... mainly because I didn't remember. So I had no expectations or reservations when the family wanted to go and take friends visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc C
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Called ahead to reserve the Birthday Strawberries covered in chocolate, wow absolutly gorgeous presentation, totally awesome tasting. Now anout the dinner... Both of us had the sirlion fondue, salads and vegetables consisting of potatoes, broccoli, mushrooms and more. The sirloin was a melt in your mouth tenderness with an outer ring of dry rub together with the teriaky sauce (our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirv W
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Food and service were great. We made a reservation online and came for our anniversary dinner. Definitely a special occasion meal- not a regular dinner. The service was great. Friendly and polite waitress. It takes longer than a usual meal if you stay for all four courses. It is pricy but worth it for the experience. I loved the Pacific... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1sunnygrl

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Swiss, European
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Full Bar, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
16:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3100 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7846
    (I-440)
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Raleigh
  • Phone Number: +1 919-878-0477

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Melting Pot staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?