We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No 5

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

About
No5 is a Modern, British & Independent restaurant in the heart of Beaconsfield Old Town. No5 offers an excellent Set Lunch at £15 for 2 courses and a fabulous A La Carta. Sundays are a treat at No5. The Menu's changes frequently and there is a focus on 'Gintails' and a short but refined Winelist. Knowledgable & friendly service and a retro feel all add to No5 being a lovely addition to the Old Town.
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$41
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
208
71
29
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
208
71
29
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts burger butternut squash salad crispy squid plaice cured salmon fries passion fruit cheesecake truffle starters and mains roast beef potatoes bread white oak british food upstairs room steak night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Another great restaurant in Beaconsfield, great staff and service. The menu had some great offerings, my torches mackerel starter was wonderful, followed by the baked cod with celeriac. Both meals were great and accompanied by some great wine. The decor is classic and very tastefully...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank KulHKJ
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear KulHKJ Thank you for your wonderful review of No5 and the teams efforts. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves at No5 and the team delivered on our goal of ensuring every patron leaves happy ;) We look forward to welcoming you again soon,...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Left London for a drive and ended up in Beaconsfield... happened upon this place as it was very well presented on the outside. The inside just got better. Great welcome, great food... even better staff, which on the whole made the experience so good... Absolutely...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SerkanLondon
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear SerkanLondon, Thank you for your lovely review of No5 and for driving from London to visit. I am so pleased the team delivered, an thank you for your kind words on their efforts. We look forward to your next visit when you drive to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a lovely evening out with friends, the staff were really friendly and were very attentive to our needs.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rosna A
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Rosna A, We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. I am so proud of our team and their efforts to ensure all guests enjoy themselves with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon, Warm regards henry 7 the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our first visit to No.5 and we were very impressed. Really nice, buzzing atmosphere even for a Monday night which shows it is popular with the locals. Food was delicious and well presented. I especially loved the lamb croquettes for starter which had varied but...More

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank jkay84
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear jkay84, Thank you for your visit and lovely review of No5. The lamb croquettes and donuts are a personal favourite - good choice ;) You are absolutely correct we do tailor our menu for steak night and there is another meat option on all...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My partner and I have visited on two occasions on a week night and had the amazing 7oz Rib Eye Steal both times. It’s alwags beautifully cooked and served with the yummiest fries! It’s a little pricey, but lovely for a special occasion. The steak...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank CharlotteL24791
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Exploration742507, Thank you for your kind review, we will push for that 5th star on your next visit. We love that you love our 28 day dry aged steaks, they are absolutely the best. We think so but they do come from the multi...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In brief; ordered fillet steak with peppercorn sauce. Having tipped the sauce over the steak then discovered it wasn’t peppercorn. Told head waiter who refunded the cost of the peppercorn sauce. However the entire steak was affected. Not impressed and won’t go back,More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Flyblowkipperfillet
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Flyblowkipperfillet, Thank you for your review of No5 and your visit. I believe that you highlighted your query regarding the peppercorn sauce to the Maitre D at the end of your meal, once you had finished the steak. I also believe that you agreed...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a shame.. We really wanted No5 to be utterly fabulous and on arrival all was looking very optimistic. A super warm welcome from the friendly manager who showed us to our table. Once we were sat at the table this is sadly where it...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank mrandmrslfromlondon
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mrandmrslfromlondon, Thank you for visiting No5 and for your enthusiasm for a local independent venue. I am sorry that the service was not 100% on point. As a small independent each and every visit is important to us and i am very sorry that...More

Reviewed 6 January 2019

When we visited this Resturant on a Sunday lunchtime, it was busy and had a good atmosphere, but was not overly busy or rowdy. The food tasted absolutely lovely, and everything was extremely well presented. The service was brilliant the waitress provided helpful insights into...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Hodgydoger
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Hodgydoger, Thank you for visiting No5 and for your wonderful review. To have our first revoew of 2019 as 5 star - Yay ;) We are so pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and i am thrilled the team looked after you so well....More

Reviewed 3 January 2019

visited for Sunday lunch . very good food and service . couple of gripes , excellent beef roast but very small helpings on the veg . adding 12.5% is something that always annoys me . Tips should be up to the customer and given freely...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank wild2468
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear wild2468 Thank you for your visit to No5 and your review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves, we are of course sorry that you had a couple of gripes. I will chat to chef about the vegetables on Sundays, there are 3 types...More

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Really nice atmosphere and great food. The lamb croquet is amazing and the sticky toffee pudding is delicious. The main course of cod was ever so slightly underwhelming otherwise No 5 would get 5 out of 5.More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank steverP4324MT
hwc13, Owner at No 5, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear steveP4324MT, Thank you very much for visiting No5. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Croquette, sticky toffee pudding and atmosphere at No5. We are sorry that the cod was a little underwhelming but very much hope to see you at No5 again soon, and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
199 reviews
.06 miles away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
1,691 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
870 reviews
1.05 miles away
Hillmotts Fitness Retreat
427 reviews
1.48 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 70 nearby restaurants
Basmati Indian Restaurant
338 reviews
.11 miles away
Prelibato
67 reviews
.06 miles away
Brasserie Blanc Beaconsfield
1,477 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Bekonscot Model Village
1,208 reviews
.90 miles away
Burnham Beeches
89 reviews
3.16 miles away
Adventure 001 Ltd
865 reviews
1.13 miles away
Odds Farm Park
666 reviews
2.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nanto41960
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from hwc13 | Property representative |
Ho Nanto4196, yes we are about a minute away for The Crazy Bear. Thank you to all others who replied too ;) Henry from No5
0
Votes
Cindertoffee
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hwc13 | Property representative |
Hi litchsmit, thank you for your query and apologies for the tardy reply. We do indeed have wheelchair access, we have ramps to enter the building (its a bit wonky as its listed) and we have suitable facilities as well. If... More
0
Votes
barbara499483
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Stewart1269 | Reviewed this property |
Street parking is limited but we’ve never had a problem
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing