We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Beaconsfield

££ - £££British, ,
Holtspur Top Lane | Holtspur, Beaconsfield HP9 1SH, England
+44 1494 673337
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good19%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible33%
2 weeks ago
“Lovely food; restaurant not particularly clean”
4 weeks ago
“No more free refills on soft drinks no more Harvester for me”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Holtspur Top Lane | Holtspur, Beaconsfield HP9 1SH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was lovely. The amount of choice of dishes has decreased since I last visited, portion sizes have shrunk and the prices have increased massively. Service was good and very quick. The restaurant wasn't particularly clean - most of the chairs had lots of...More

Thank Amy F
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Amy Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I'm really pleased you enjoyed the food, regarding the chairs we have some new ones on order as some of the material on the chairs has defiantly seen better days!! Regarding the refill...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a table waited 30minutes to get seated. Then told no more free refills on soft drinks As a family restaurant this is a big mistake What's next take away the salad counter! Oh well more profit for weather spoons chain in future

Thank Martinjames1
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am really sorry for the delay in seating you and have passed your comments regarding the refills to the correct department.

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Visited for lunch with a friend. Slightly put off on arrival when waitress licked her finger to pick up menus before giving them to us. Had to send main course back initially as it was incorrect. Ordered Black Forest sundae for dessert; complained to our...More

2  Thank Kim R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am really disappointed to read this, did you bring this to the attention of the duty manager? Please can you give me a call to discuss 01494 673337

Reviewed 6 November 2017

My family and I where passing through and we came across the Harvester sign so after been to Harvester in the past we decided to grab some lunch.I must say from the welcome we received on arrival which was great to the service from a...More

1  Thank stevehartley68
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your meal we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 27 October 2017

I visited this restaurant yesterday after not going back for several years. Now I know why. The waitress looked scruffy and was not helpful. Perhaps she was just having a bad day. The food was poor. Two of us had scampi which wasn't too bad...More

1  Thank creativeHighWycombe
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your comments I am really sorry your grandson was not happy with his food, please do bring this to the attention of the duty manager.

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Went as a group of 5, poor slow service, cutlery was not cleaned properly, salad cart area was untidy and the food was a let down even for a Harvester. Really hope they sort this venue out and quick.

1  Thank Pickyeater2013
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. Did you speak to a member of management on your visit. If you would like to discuss any further my contact number is 01494 673337 Kind regards Management Team

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Usually we have good experiences at the chain but last couple of times at this particular one was terrible ! They warned us it would be a 30 minute wait for a table which is completely acceptable on a busy Sunday but after we were...More

1  Thank Danielle S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am sorry you had a wait for a table for reference you can book on line or give us a call. We were short of team on Sunday which did mean a...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Had a very good time in the restaurant. The server (Cindy) was very helpful and took care of our table well. Our food came in a timely manner and was very tasty. Would visit here again.

Thank Roseann H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Roseann, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am really pleased with your comments and will pass them back to Cindy and the kitchen team. Thank You Elaine

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Really friendly staff nothing too much trouble - remember us even if we haven't been for several weeks

Thank 927wendles
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Good morning, Thank you so much for review I will pass this on to my team. Kind Regards Zarah

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Visited many Harvesters all over the country and yes all previous reviews are correct. Met here for convenience for family dinner. We arrived late to the rest of our family complaining that they had already been waiting 15 mins and still they had not been...More

1  Thank gibson32
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Mr Gibson I'm truly sorry you had to wait so long for any service. I do apologise for this. I have spoken to the team passed on your comments, I have made sure this does not happen again. Due to the toilets I have...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Perkys Coffee House
13 reviews
.94 miles away
The Red Lion
5 reviews
1.00 miles away
Dolce
313 reviews
.97 miles away
Wyevale Garden Centres
7 reviews
.90 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bekonscot Model Village
1,060 reviews
1.45 miles away
Keg Craft Beer
24 reviews
2.35 miles away
National Trust Cliveden
783 reviews
2.94 miles away
Stanley Spencer Gallery
131 reviews
3.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester Beaconsfield staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holtspur Top Lane | Holtspur, Beaconsfield HP9 1SH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Beaconsfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 673337
Description
At Harvester Beaconsfield in Holtspur food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Holtspur, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chepping Wycombe, Beaconsfield and Knotty Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing